TShackwire
post Mar 26 2008, 11:39 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 26 2008, 11:31 AM)
dealing with panic,
this one will depends on individual...

some can still be calm and some will just go haywire....

so yeah....
haha!! haywire like a headless chicken running around. anyway, some consider it a small issue, fine with that. anyway, its up to individual choice. I am just closing the gap of flawness because i think MYVI auto brake lock give me that safety . There is one time, when I forgot to lock my car while waiting for someone and somebody suspicious walk to my window and i instantly lock the car with the brake. That's how fast my reflection to this as compare to using your arm. Even if u use your arm, that guy will notice you humiliating him. In the end, he just trying to sell me a fake watch.
kcng
post Mar 26 2008, 11:42 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 26 2008, 11:39 AM)
haha!! haywire like a headless chicken running around. anyway, some consider it a small issue, fine with that. anyway,    its up to individual choice. I am just closing the gap of flawness because i think MYVI auto brake lock give me that safety . There is one time, when I forgot to lock my car while waiting for someone and somebody suspicious walk to my window and i instantly lock the car with the brake. That's how fast my reflection to this  as compare to using your arm. Even if u use your arm, that guy will notice you humiliating him. In the end, he just trying to sell me a fake watch.
exactly, its up to individual...

your preference is something like myvi type of auto-locking...
where as others might prefer the controller switch on the door...
and others might prefer to move their elbow and press the knob...

who is faster depends on how used to it are they lo..
but if they forget... they hailat themselves lo

but if your central locking fail, god bless u then, cuz u got 3 more doors to scramble and lock

so drive 2 door car lo next time
leowhy
post Mar 26 2008, 02:02 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 26 2008, 11:42 AM)
but if your central locking fail, god bless u then, cuz u got 3 more doors to scramble and lock
a very good way to promote ur satria neo... laugh.gif
dstl1128
post Mar 26 2008, 03:21 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 26 2008, 11:42 AM)
I think Proton should make an ads based on your idea. rclxms.gif Make sense and also funny in the same time.

Gouki
post Mar 26 2008, 03:52 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

sigh, just add the brake lock module into your alarm system if you think the speed lock function at 20kmh is insufficient. wat iszit so hard? only cost 100-300+ depends on the brand you are looking for. To me, buying a car and alarm system is the last thing i would concern coz its always better to be done outside. what concern me more about buying a car is stuff that you wouldnt change for a new car for mere normal drivers like engine, gearbox, chassis, suspension and etc. whistling.gif
TShackwire
post Mar 26 2008, 10:13 PM

4,256 posts

tested vios today and city, vios engine when rev up seems to be noisier than city which is quite true. i also notice that city back seat is more recline and ample room compare to vios. is this right?
Pro-MX
post Mar 26 2008, 10:17 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 26 2008, 08:51 AM)
if u check my post, i only call u a dumb but i refrain from using all the words that is vulgars. you have been using words like Fark, F***King  that is so low as a human being .

when i mentioned the flaw when people gets panic, u said  who ask u to panic. " that's human error" or perhaps to brighten your dark mind " that' human nature" to be more realistic. What Kind of Human Error you are talking about? this is what separates sanity and insanity.

I don't mind going on and on with this discussion as long as u mind your language or I will report u for using vulgar words. U also call me cacat! It shows your true character .

Let me recap back, New Toyota Problem vs New Honda Problem. Is this one of the Problem which toyota is having it also? I want to know how Toyota Auto lock is?
i consider dumb as a vulgar word to me too because its offensive to me also.....u can report all u want la for all i care....u think i give a damn? u think everyone will get panic huh? not really ....like what kcng said....dealing with panic also depends on individual...it already show your true character la by calling people dumb!...u wanna start the argument with the word dumb....i also can say other things that are offensive as well
vv001
post Mar 26 2008, 11:45 PM

133 posts

All and all, invent new locking system la.. used fuzzy logic , than every thing solved wink.gif
imperialrealcs
post Mar 27 2008, 12:46 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Mar 26 2008, 09:51 AM)
stupid reply  doh.gif

go read back wat u posting

wondering kids like u can be a dealer ...
lol wut?
you are the only genius who will move the gearshift stick without turning the engine on doh.gif
isnt that common sense? do i need to write everything in detail so that u can read properly?
sign, adults nowadays doh.gif kids even better

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:48 ambesides, if press the brake without starting the engine will trigger the door lock, arent that very dangerous especially when children go press it as they like??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Mar 27 2008, 12:48 AM
TShackwire
post Mar 27 2008, 02:06 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Mar 26 2008, 10:17 PM)
i consider dumb as a vulgar word to me too because its offensive to me also.....u can report all u want la for all i care....u think i give a damn? u think everyone will get panic huh? not really ....like what kcng said....dealing with panic also depends on individual...it already show your true character la by calling people dumb!...u wanna start the argument with the word dumb....i also can say other things that are offensive as well
Dumb Boy is back. Dumb is a vulgar word to you than its your middle name now . i dont care a shit you spill out now because you have a diarrhea mouth. i think im going to spare you for reporting to the moderators but let's see how much shit can u shit out now. drool.gif
F1meteor
post Mar 27 2008, 09:29 AM

1,391 posts

what's the fuss with the auto lock?
each of them has their own disadvantage.
i changed my kelisa to some chepo brother brand locking system
window power works very slow, so i open door to pay toll
after toll and drive until reach housing area only got auto lock, why? cause the auto lock depends on break.

now driving honda city auto lock, the auto lock only engage until i reach the main road. why? cause early morning engine not warm up yet and i let the car moves itself until it warms up, all the while below 20km/h

i see no problem for both of this auto lock. just lock it using my hand, either kelisa or city for security purpose. you can't expect me to step on brake to lock my kelisa while i'm driving 100km/h
and also i won't accelerate 100km/h early morning just to auto lock my honda city.
use the work around way.

ok, enough with the auto lock. back to topic, some negative feedback from me about honda city:
- slow acceleration, even with S gear + manual mode. very hard to overtake car on trunk roads
- stiff suspension. not comfortable. malaysian road condition sucks
- engine breaking quite hard. very uncomfortable when in traffic jam. now used to it, knows how to control edi
- wind noise when up to 90km/h. even the SC told me it's normal
- air cond not cold. my previous iswara is way better
- wind screen very reflective. unsure it's due to my tint, but i test drove it before tint, it's still very reflective.

for the advantages, u can find tons of them in honda city thread.
mytrader
post Mar 27 2008, 10:02 AM

451 posts

TS should change the titile to "The Battle of the Autolock Design" .

Come on guys, let it go....
imperialrealcs
post Mar 27 2008, 10:13 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Mar 27 2008, 09:29 AM)
what's the fuss with the auto lock?
each of them has their own disadvantage.
i changed my kelisa to some chepo brother brand locking system
window power works very slow, so i open door to pay toll
after toll and drive until reach housing area only got auto lock, why? cause the auto lock depends on break.

now driving honda city auto lock, the auto lock only engage until i reach the main road. why? cause early morning engine not warm up yet and i let the car moves itself until it warms up, all the while below 20km/h

i see no problem for both of this auto lock. just lock it using my hand, either kelisa or city for security purpose. you can't expect me to step on brake to lock my kelisa while i'm driving 100km/h
and also i won't accelerate 100km/h early morning just to auto lock my honda city.

use the work around way.

ok, enough with the auto lock. back to topic, some negative feedback from me about honda city:
- slow acceleration, even with S gear + manual mode. very hard to overtake car on trunk roads
- stiff suspension. not comfortable. malaysian road condition sucks
- engine breaking quite hard. very uncomfortable when in traffic jam. now used to it, knows how to control edi
- wind noise when up to 90km/h. even the SC told me it's normal
- air cond not cold. my previous iswara is way better
- wind screen very reflective. unsure it's due to my tint, but i test drove it before tint, it's still very reflective.
for the advantages, u can find tons of them in honda city thread.
1. how long is ur distance between the toll and the house? no juction at all? or got junction u juz drift across it? even drifting need to press brake sweat.gif
2. u DONT'T REALLY need to stomp on the brake to have it lock.. even a slightest touch on the brake (as long as the brake light up) and ur auto lock will function
3. u DONT'T REALLY need to accelerate ur City to 100km/h juz to lock the car.. i dont believe you are driving below 20km/h

Added on March 27, 2008, 10:14 ambtw, i agree to end this auto lock war.. best is to have both function lol..
is there any alarm to do so?

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Mar 27 2008, 10:14 AM
Pro-MX
post Mar 27 2008, 11:29 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 27 2008, 02:06 AM)
Dumb Boy is back. Dumb is a vulgar word to you than its your middle name now  . i dont care a shit you spill out now because you have a diarrhea mouth. i think im going to spare you for reporting to the moderators but let's see how much shit can u shit out now.  drool.gif
hey go report la u so smart....there is no need to spare me...i not to be spare from like likes of you....insulting people first now wanna saying idiotic things like this....shows how smart u are smile.gif btw nice immature reply haha

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Mar 27 2008, 11:41 AM
TShackwire
post Mar 27 2008, 11:46 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Mar 27 2008, 11:29 AM)
hey go report la u so smart....there is no need to spare me...i not to be spare from like likes of you....insulting people first now wanna saying idiotic things like this....shows how smart u are smile.gif
who insult who? you felt insulted by me. shameful lah. forum only, why get so insulted so easily. its not that there's a hunk or gayboy around you . im not easily agitated . Im not piss and i think we are on the right frequency. What a mama's boy. u need icon_question.gif

i already think its individual about the auto lock and i myself dont think its a big issue on the locking system . I just said its old fashion but some one rclxub.gif cukoo must be so hard on this minor problem . Wat is wrong with highlighting the small problem. u heard me dumb boy, i just said small problem.

People bring up something which others don't realize. Nobody ask you to expand beyond that. you brought yourself to this.hahahahah

Pro-MX
post Mar 27 2008, 11:52 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

i think u just love provoking people with things like mama boy and dumb boy....shows how immature u are.....and i bought myself to what exactly? want to report then report la type so much for what? LOL .... u say u not easily agitated then prove it by not replying my post ok? haha

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Mar 27 2008, 11:55 AM
Kerry1136
post Mar 27 2008, 11:55 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Uhh I own a Honda City, been driving almost 2 years now.

No complaints with the autolock.
If leave home late from work; park under a dim lit parking I will manual lock myself just to be on the safe side.

Sometimes I ignore manual locking, start engine then drive --> autolock.

So why the big fuss?

I think what to address to honda city problem is that remember to take care your gearbox. Else replacing it is gonna be hellish.
Pro-MX
post Mar 27 2008, 11:56 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

yes u are right.....the gearbox cost a bomb if u wanna replace it compared to conventional 4 speed gear box.....some people avoid buying honda city because they heard bad things about the CVT transmission
Kerry1136
post Mar 27 2008, 11:58 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

There isn't any "bad" things on the gearbox la.

Just don't go use the cvt gearbox like initial D can already.

Its just that the downside of replacing it is expensive thats all.
Pro-MX
post Mar 27 2008, 12:02 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

haha the bad thing i am reffering to is the cost of replacing the gearbox ler.....but i dont think the gearbox will easily spoil...but some unlucky ones end up selling the car because of the cost of replacing the gearbox is just too much

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0218sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:13 AM