After 2 days of playing around with Iphone 1.1.4 I finally manage to get an idea on how Iphone works. The installing software part through the installer icon is kinda cool. I list down a few installers I found useful:
1. SMSD - sms software that breaks down ur sms into inbox and sent and enables you to forward or reply to a particular sms. Pretty much a standard sms funciton on normal phones.
2. iLog - It's like the call register function on Nokia. It breaks down ur missed calls, received calls and dialled numbers. And you are able to add contact from this software of the numbers u never added to contact (from those you dialled or those numbers called you). I think it's one of the best call options software around but its a trial version that prompts you to buy it everytime you click it. Just have to click cancel everytime before you can access the call logs. Anyone can share the key for iLog with me?
3. Camera Pro - camera function. Used this rather than default camera cause this got extra function of digital zoom. Any recommendation of better camera software out there?
4. Navizon - I tried using this. Don't see how it is better than Maps except it can auto locate to the position where I'm at. If purpose is just for looking at maps, then I'd say Maps is better. Somehow in navizon when i try to scroll to look at other parts of KL, it often returns back to the position of where I am in the map, rendering me cannot stay still and look at maps of other parts for long duration.
5. Bossprefs - to turn on and off my wifi and to keep edge and gprs permanently off. Hehe
6. Squid - Like the previous sifu said, windows explorer look alike to view folder and files in iphone but cannot modify or delete files
7. Mobile finder - able to modify and delete files but only to var/mobile folder i think
8. Books - ebooks viewer to view ebooks
9. WeDict - i installed britanica concise, longman, merriam-webster and thesaurus-ee. Nice dictionary function
10. Sketches - well, just fo sketches and fun
11. iPhysics - like sketches, but i think sketches is better.
12. Mxtube - still haven't tried if it really can download video from utube
Games:
1. Tris
2. Domino
3. iSolitaire
4. Chess
5. iGiggle - finally found out how it works, haha.
6. Ants
7. SNES4iphone - I downloaded the rom package. Quite interesting but very hard to play with onscreen keys as it blocks part of the game screen.
Questions:
QUOTE(hilk @ Mar 27 2008, 12:11 AM)
how to add sources manually like "WeSpot" ?? wat is the address ?? :
http://appleiphoneschool.com/gameslook for we spot...
I still cannot get wespot. I added appleiphoneschool and
http://app.weiphone.com/installer/ also to the source but both are recognised as uncategorised. Then when i go to install tab, I cannot find any wespot. I manage to find wespot fr from sosiphone repo. But the language is french. I even looked under all packages still can only find wespot fr. Can anyone tell me the specific steps?
QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 30 2008, 04:10 AM)
The NES emulator is the best gaming app you can get for your iphone. You can get the emulator from the community source.
After that, add this source to your installer ---->
http://s.apfelphone.netAfter you've done that, go to the source, and install the NES ROM packs according to your firmware version and enjoy all the
old school Nintendo games like Duck Hunt, Super Mario, Mega Man and more.
The latest NES app is a lot quicker than the older version, which means, well, lots of fun!

I got the SNES. Is that the same? I think NES cannot run on 1.1.4 rite? 1.1.4 only support SNES. Please verify. Also, under uninstall menu, I can uninstall the rom package, but I cannot find the entry to uninstall SNES emulator. Can teach me how to uninstall that?
More Questions:
I cannot uninstall the default camera and sms software. Anyway to uninstall those as I found 3rd party software better?
Any unlimitted video software? Showtime can only shoot video for 5 secs and without sound being recorded. I want something like what phone can do, take videos with sound without time limit.
That's all. Thanks.