QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 27 2008, 09:36 PM)
visited so many pet shops... All the Jerboa are slpping..

As mentioned, they're nocturnal, that's why most of the time you visit them at the shops you'll see them sleeping.
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2008, 11:35 PM)
No wheels, they can't play with any normal hamster toy. They will chew plastic. All they can do is jump and dig. That is why they need BIG tanks to be happy. Also they love tunneling and hiding around rocks and branches.
Yup, agree with Crazymouse, they can't take the wheel due to their extra long hind legs.
Yeah, they love burrowing, they can burrow down up to 2.5 meter deep! So not only you will need a big space, but a deep bedding or land for their burrowing

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 28 2008, 09:09 AM)
not torturing. if u were them; u also will do the same wert.. pet shop aim profit not other else.
But wondering, all Jerboas were slppping. Ppl will buy them? lolz
Yes, most big pet shop only think of profit and studies very little about the pets they sell, it's very sad...
Aiyer... Mentioned dy, they're nocturnal lah... So if people understand this, they will understand why they sleep most of the time they see it during the days...
KP