sending back the iphone to US, logic board problem

SUSMike3300
post Mar 23 2008, 12:49 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 22 2008, 10:42 PM)
Even so, AT&T and Apple will both have a record which iPhone (identify by IMEI & serial #) the account register to. Looking at this situation I suggest:

- Send to 3rd party that accept iPhone servicing. (not local sg wang handphone shop pls)
- Get replacement part and DIY.
- Try your luck, get someone in US to call AppleCare, hopefully they will arrange a pick-up or even a replacement unit. As I aware, iPhone is like iPod, Apple do not fix it on the spot and return to you, they will give you another unit, while they take time to repair your unit and pass it to someone else as their replacement.
For people who lives in US, Apple will send a box containing an iPhone to be use temporary, then with the included box you can mail out your iPhone to them. After that, Apple will send your fixed iPhone to you and a box for you to put back the loaner iPhone and mail back to them.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 23 2008, 01:09 AM
SUSMike3300
post Mar 23 2008, 01:12 AM

6,866 posts

Oh yeah, buying Apple products in America is very worthy. Problems with product, if it's under warranty just hit to any Apple Store and show them. They'll immediately replace your unit with a brand new.

If the loaner unit is broken, we have to pay I guess. Don't worry about this though, I'm sure you will take good care of it. What I'm worrying is that, we have screen problem with our unit and we mail it to Apple. Apple send a loaner unit, and the unit's having the same exact problem, this what will piss me off.

0.0158sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM