ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.

egorain
post Jan 10 2009, 01:18 PM

33 posts

Hi everybody, I'm a new guy here, bought a ASUS P5KPL/1600 MB for about 2 months, before that I'm using AMD, now switch to Intel. I'm having some problem to set this board, I need some expert here to help me! sad.gif

below is some of my spec:

ASUS P5KPL/1600
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.00GHz
OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 / 800MHz 2GB IntelĀ® Optimized Titanium Edition
Vantec iON 2Plus 600W
Gecube HD 3870XT 512MB DDR4 O.C Edition
2 x 640GB WD Hardisk.....so on

I don't know whether this board sucks or what? Can't even manual set something O.C, CPU, RAM, Voltage so on.....if I used manual enter to set one of the option manually, it will appear hang & no response, have to reset & restart to default, I have tried many many times, still don't know what's going?? Just need somebody to assist....thank you. notworthy.gif

below is my current configuration screenshot:

What I only can do is just set AI Overclocking to manual, currently my setting is Overclock10%, well, is working like this way, but is control by the MB system, nothing else I can do, my question is how I goona set manually from CPU clock, multiplier, voltage, frequency of ram & voltage so on.......Or this board already build to lock all things?? doh.gif

Please help, thanks!

egorain
post Apr 2 2011, 09:17 PM

33 posts

Mine also Asus M4a88td-V Evo/Usb3, I'm running 2 Gecube HD3870XT crossfire at Win7 Ultimate, even this board is x16@x4, but seems performance is not bad, I didn't O.C them, but playing like Supreme Commander, Tales Of Valor & FIFA11 u can feel the different, more smooth and more than enough. If running x8@x8 is more better a bit, but what can I say? Indeed it's a nice board! icon_idea.gif

egorain
post Apr 11 2011, 05:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:15 PM)
wow,3870 xfire~~hard to see this setting now~~y dun u change to single card?save more energy,save the earth~~ tongue.gif
Haha, saved my '$ bullet $' also!! tongue.gif

see the 3d mark06 score also not bad ah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by egorain: Apr 11 2011, 05:49 PM

0.0167sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:49 AM