Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v9, Plastic Fantastic!

jim18992
post Apr 9 2008, 09:50 AM

727 posts

I see, never own a Hi Nu, I think Hi Nu is either the only or one of the few UC Gundam which have wing, right??

But still, I like the booster design for the MKII and RX78-4/5 more.
jim18992
post Apr 10 2008, 12:22 AM

727 posts

Hey, MyKy44, wednesday dont see u online whole day de, instantly come back with a bang.

So, anyone gotten the MG Zaku II ver 2.0 F type right? The newer release one, how much does it sell for?
jim18992
post Apr 10 2008, 01:45 AM

727 posts

Ya, lately those Gunpla MG box are more toward art then CG, so I always feel when you collect Gunpla, the box should be collected too, cause it is part of the collecting Gunpla experience.
jim18992
post Apr 10 2008, 09:32 AM

727 posts

But somehow I cant put my finger on it, I think there something different about this Hi Zack, not that of it colour and such, but the head, I think it either missing something or added something.
jim18992
post Apr 10 2008, 09:51 AM

727 posts

Dalong picture cant be directly link here, that why I cant see any thing in the picture you posted. But ya, I know how does a original Hi Zack look like.

And I know why I say the Hi Zack got something different liao, it because of the tip of it left fin which is part of it back pack apear on top of his head, making me feel the head got some extra stuff added on. My bad, oops.gif

Hi Zack design is ok, it kind of like a more modern and slim line design of the old Zaku II, but Zaku II design are the classic.
jim18992
post Apr 11 2008, 10:15 AM

727 posts

Dendrobrium asll sell for above 1k I think, if got under 1 k, must buy.
jim18992
post Apr 11 2008, 10:23 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
>>Jim: Oh..  ppl post dendro quite often though, but no one with Meteor ke?
MAybe cause Meteor is not in such grand size the dendro, and dendro is more of a classic.

Guys, do you guys think that the kit for the MS that going to be use for the second season going to comeout before the second season of Gundam 00 come out or after??
jim18992
post Apr 11 2008, 10:41 AM

727 posts

As far as I know, Dalong did the comparison before, and the Dendro size is way bigger then Meteor, cause freedom and GPO3 is almost the same size, so you know the difference. But hard to find ppl who own a dendro and meteor at the same time.
jim18992
post Apr 16 2008, 04:36 PM

727 posts

Missile??? I thought it call bits?? Function like funnel one?
jim18992
post Apr 19 2008, 09:20 AM

727 posts

The reason is because u provoke them Vince. They stand for justice and hate seeing you tricking a newcomer in thinking you also a noobie. tongue.gif
jim18992
post Apr 22 2008, 06:04 PM

727 posts

Turn A only have one MG, so it an easy choice and it is the 100th MG.

Zeta I would prefer the original MG 1/100 Zeta Gundam ver 2.0.

the best version for RX 78-2 is of course the OYW ver/anime colour ver.

But if I got a choice between these 3 to only pick one, I would pick the Zeta Gundam ver2.0

This post has been edited by jim18992: Apr 22 2008, 06:05 PM
jim18992
post Apr 22 2008, 08:33 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Apr 22 2008, 08:19 PM)
wah, @_@ . RM 165 +RM 200++ = 2 MG . haha , tat will consider after i get airbrush set.  Wat in my mind is Zeta V3 -> Mk2 -> Zaku Black Tri Star -> RX-78. Just not sure which 1st, afraid some will out of stock or price rise if after few months @_@.  Actually tat day i bought zaku my gf ask me get Hi-Nu , but don dare try it so grab some cheap price MG 1st then later get skillful only grab tat.

Turn A, MS08th ball, Acguy, Zaku (green), UC centruy gundam ..... will consider.
Among the MG you stated, I think if you can, get hi-Nu, first of all because ur gf ask you to buy de, laugh.gif Second of all, because Hi Nu look way cooler plus if you can fix an MG already,then Hi-Nu wont be a problem, just take longer time.

But those few model in ur mind one on the other hand, I advise you to get Zeta V3 first, cause it the MG that among your list that will be harder to find later on. RX 78-2 no matter how great it is, I will delay it, cause it the MG that is the cheapest among your list plus easiest to find, plus there been rumour that a ver 2.0 come out soon. But the only thing I never like about MG Zeta is you cant always change it between MA and MS mode, so if you get it, better leave it in MS mode.
jim18992
post Apr 22 2008, 10:11 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
Old gundam like GP02, Rick dom , Rx78 ground type , Ez-8. For the moment this few old gundam also in my list~
Rx 79 ground type and Ez-8 nearly 100% sure wont come out in ver 2.0, cause it can do all the basic including crouching pose, plus, not that popular. GP02 on the other hand I feel 60% wont come out in MG ver 2.0 format. Rick Dom have an higher chance in coming out with a MG ver 2.0, cause most ppl already said, mono eye is total pawnage.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0494sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM