14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v9, Plastic Fantastic!

post Mar 26 2008, 04:41 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 26 2008, 04:39 PM)
overtake TF thread???
then we must spam more...

my favourite  thumbup.gif

spamming picture is a good way! But TF thread usually spam without the spoiler tag so it is way more faster!
post Mar 26 2008, 09:37 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 26 2008, 09:34 PM)
hg nu and pg strike is a big different one woh

first salary should treat family for a dinner one la...not straight buy gundam doh.gif
this is an example of a bad boy! I will go for HGUC Nu first! and then AB! PG is just too darn big for a newbie to handle AB! U will cried if u ruin it!
post Mar 27 2008, 12:00 AM

1,447 posts

I am shock by the amount of spam here! So fast reach 29! How long was this thread open?

By the way dun said want join! Have some action and start building!
Nvr think of wining just go in and spam spam let the world see Malaysian also a lot of modellers!
post Mar 27 2008, 12:10 AM

1,447 posts

Join jangan tak join! Who know OOB with custom cant win meh! In US Bakuc winner was just with superb paint job!
post Mar 27 2008, 07:18 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Mar 27 2008, 07:09 AM)
so hard to slp ystd nite.. cry.gif
mosquito keep kacau me... doh.gif
i dun understand y bandai comes out wiv coating versions.. sweat.gif
easy! Just to milk those hardcore gunpla fans tat cant stop buying gunpla!
post Mar 27 2008, 07:34 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 27 2008, 07:28 AM)
NO. Guys, please cut down the random spamming and chit chat... it's really frustrating to scroll through endless pages without seeing much of gunpla stuff.

Meanwhile, let's have a look at the HGUC Nu... OMFG... zero seam lines. There are still areas where the cut sprues are visible, but those are minor problems. 
http://ga.sbcr.jp/mgundam/009507/
Click on the bottom links on that page to see how it is constructed.
Get your money ready, coz psychoframe is going to suck it away like how it did to Axis.

Nu Gundam... Double the POWAH.
wow this kit is good! Really nice for modeler that are lazy! Just like me! May buy one later!
Same time need to order some decal for it to look cool!
post Mar 27 2008, 07:40 AM

1,447 posts

Anyone want Karen's Gurren 2?
Code Geass is coming next month!
post Mar 27 2008, 07:54 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 07:52 AM)
gurren 2 is good, but where the lancelot???
there are 3 lancelot jor.... siao one...
royal coating, normal, cavalry?
the first one came in scale 1/36 then later is 1/35! I also blur blur about the Lancelot! But they will be a new 1/35 Lancelot with teh airpack!
post Mar 27 2008, 08:36 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 07:57 AM)
i was think to collect one but mana tau code geass also end up like gundam...
normal, coating, backpack... doh.gif
It may end up like gundam! Becoz this series is so popular that Sunrise and Bandai themselves are shock! They never thought tat Code Geass would be so famous until even their Gundam name failed to win the Code Geass! So maybe we will get MG Lancelot!

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 27 2008, 08:02 AM)
Armored Core.... nice ar? I'm thinking to collect it but the price doh.gif The kits more to MG or HGUC mode??
They are on their own mode! Price is quite high though around RM100-110++, articulation arent as good as MG but u wouldnt need to colour them! Since they all come in metal color!

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 08:22 AM)
Code Geass Lelouch of the Rebellion Lancelot - ¥2000

Lancelot Loyal Coating Version - ¥3800

Lancelot Air Cavalry - ¥2600
I am getting the Air Cavalry one!
post Mar 27 2008, 09:36 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 09:27 AM)
you owned this???
local can find???
how much???
Henry it isnt out yet! The air cavalry is the newest one! It should be out next month or maybe on May! I think we will have few shop taking them in! One is TM (self import and god know wat price they will put), AF Hobby (Litt Takk got take but stock really limited since they afraid cant sell), and some other shop!
post Mar 27 2008, 11:42 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 27 2008, 10:25 AM)
no seam line doesnt means its come in bulk...
they hide the seam line actually...when you snap them together...the seam line actually act as a lining to the armor

hg nu still the same as other hg...other hg also already got this kind of hiding seam
They hide them like the Kotobukiya SRW series!

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 27 2008, 10:26 AM)
Of course. UC = WIN. tongue.gif

The reason why it looks so much better than HG00 is the price. You get what you pay for; and for the high price HGUC CCA gunplas are selling, the amount of detail is remarkable. The Dogas have a mini internal frame while the Nu has zero seam line gimmicks, not forgetting sheer size and bulk. The other HGUC lines are pretty much mediocre in terms of intricate details, but bear in mind they usually cost <1500 yen. (HGUC Acguy is WIN though)

And to poison more people, here's more toadstools.
Nu can gaze at the stars.

Eh? empty hole at the base of the neck? dry.gif

Now let's go poison ourselves: http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/galle..._NewGundam.html

Tobe! Gundam-Nu !! Wave Rider mode !!
U know later this few years HG kits already change my impression on HG kits! The Gundam Seed Stargazer Noir and Stargazer are just so good make! Now of course we cant missed the everyone favourite AoZ Hazel gundam! Now i am also heavily addicted to HG thrones unit their leg are sexy and u can pose really geng pose of their leg!

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Mar 27 2008, 10:38 AM)
Hey, what with the hole? This is a damn good kit, but with that hole at Nu Gundam neck, it make it feel empty, such a great kit, but one flaw can bring it downfall.
A little bit of putty or pla plate could settle the problem!

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Mar 27 2008, 11:17 AM)
Morning to all gunpla member here.

Sien.. pay haven out cant get my MG98 yet...
wow 11am liao loh bro almost noon u baru wake up ah?
post Mar 27 2008, 12:48 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 27 2008, 12:31 PM)
everybody waiting for this one...

I am waiting for it! May get it when Litt Takk bring in the stock! No hurry hurry since i can safe up to RM10 to buy other stuff!
post Mar 27 2008, 02:23 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 01:32 PM)
ok lo. lunch ma... poison lor... since this mecha also... whistling.gif

released yesterday... ¥4800
ha....it is kinda of expensive for a ball like tat! But who to complain to since most of us here spend 100 just on nendoroid and figure!

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 27 2008, 01:38 PM)
OK... since today i SOLO in office, lunch time somemore... so more poison to feed lor...
this consider mecha, and big pics... 56k warning... whistling.gif

Soul of Chogokin

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM)
oops.gif  Never know that. RM 660? Tha freaky, lucky I dont like the series and dont like how it look. (run away before any of it fan come and git me.)
The price is like tat becoz the whole thing is metal!

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM)
gurren not only come in revoltech...
its also has many kit already

Added on March 27, 2008, 1:48 pmand also you can simply go xl get the normal gurren kit for less than rm40
can paint metallic like this...

the one henry post one already looks like chogokin series already
Tat one worthless one! U go watch at Dalong.net he got review before! I thought Kotobukiya at least make it like their SRW and Armored core series then it is more worth money!
post Mar 27 2008, 02:40 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 27 2008, 02:37 PM)
actually lik tak shop very sien one...
I dun think anyone can get the franchise for Bandai stuff! Litt Takk has been the main distributer for Bandai for so long! Bandai wouldnt simply give the distribution right to another person! Maybe tried find other company loh, how bout kotobukiya be their main distributor in Armored Core, Zoids and SRW kits! Not bad also mah!
Then we can buy armored core kits at RM70-90! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 27 2008, 02:40 PM
post Mar 27 2008, 02:51 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Mar 27 2008, 02:44 PM)
time machine lo.... happy.gif
time machine auntie will be like dun put ur hand on the box! no bad pls! no food pls! Leng Zai looking for wat!

They r referring to Auntie Lenny shop lah!
post Mar 27 2008, 03:58 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 27 2008, 03:49 PM)
Yeah tht one nice. But i guess i'll settle for Char's Zaku.
Black Tristar Zaku the leg can't bend 180 deg rite?
of course no 180 degree! Wat kit can do 180 degree!!!!
post Mar 27 2008, 05:00 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 27 2008, 04:50 PM)
BLASPHEMY. dry.gif doh.gif
ahhhhhhhh RX78 Gundam with GN drive!
post Mar 27 2008, 06:26 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Mar 27 2008, 06:23 PM)
the most powderful gundam in UC era
now even more powerful since got GN particles!
post Mar 27 2008, 09:19 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 27 2008, 06:34 PM)
WTH!! WTH!! WTH!! WTH!! WTH!! WTH!! WTH!!
mad.gif TM poison me by putting the GN Arms box facing the main entrance... sweat.gif

Time for maggie mee... sweat.gif doh.gif
lol u can choose not to buy! I will buy mine next mont hwhen the price is around RM180-190!

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 27 2008, 06:58 PM)
after grabbing paints will become retarded?  tongue.gif

wa... seems like you already grabbed 1 model kit laugh.gif
go there by public transport la. i hate driving there... parking fees everytime kena RM7-9  doh.gif
yah this day even BTS can kill my pursue just for parking! Last time gathering when go home the parking fee was RM10!!!

QUOTE(mikazzz @ Mar 27 2008, 08:38 PM)
what's the difference anyway..lol, noob question here since i dun really get to see dendrobium and it's super rare lo..
Debro RM70 is the small small size one!

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 27 2008, 08:49 PM)
dendro very very big i think is almost the same size as perfect zhong liao or even better that why cost alot
no no no It is way bigger than Perfect Zeong! It like a small table! But i dun like it! It is a waste of space and lots of part to due with! And it cant pose! Just a giant piece of statue laying on the floor!
I will choose Perfect Zeong over this!
post Mar 27 2008, 09:25 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 27 2008, 09:23 PM)
Wah lah 03 first time hear u say "Can choose not to buy!"
Thought your suggestion is always "Beli! Jgn tak beli!" laugh.gif laugh.gif

Tht's why it rocks ma, it's B-I-G!
Me not like Vincc and Henry or Shin! I wish u ppl good! So u dun c me pouring poison on u ppl!
About the big big size problem! It is just too big! I prefer getting those GP03D VS Neul Zeus one! If u have seen it before u will be shock too by the size and tat darn pistol of it is as long as 100cm++ (including the body)!

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 27 2008, 09:26 PM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:57 PM