8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

daimon
post Nov 11 2008, 10:45 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 11 2008, 12:04 AM)
DSL lights unstalbe...keep dcing...hope it will be stable while the ETH/ACT light is blinking like a mad dog...usually not like this,is this my modem prob or streamnyx?
im not sure whether is ur modem problem bcoz there r alot of streamyx user face this problem too

even me, but i know it is streamyx problem

usually when comes to midnight (after 2 / 3am) this problem won happen
daimon
post Nov 25 2008, 11:42 PM

611 posts

since tm net came to my hse last week and i refuse to change the internal wiring

then now everyday night i experienced lagness and time out X___X

==''

i dont feel wanna change the wiring coz mana tau is still d same...

don really believ them

daimon
post Dec 8 2008, 01:55 AM

611 posts

i feel being cheated by this sucker company

my problem started from FEB and i get so many report number....

and now they give me rebate for ard RM80 then they told me only have one report number which is in OCTOBER~~~

what the shit is this? only one report number which is in OCT only

and when the operator ask me to wait n play that stupid advertisement

saying we promise serve u a good service kinda of crap..who the hell will believe that...dumb
daimon
post Dec 11 2008, 12:32 AM

611 posts

which part of cheras? i oso from cheras.....

i many months oso having problem ler but then these two days quite ok...i oso dono why O_O

but my fren from cheras too bt their line is ok zzzzz
daimon
post Dec 12 2008, 12:13 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(ChronoSentinel @ Dec 11 2008, 05:16 PM)
Change to WiFi no use. All of them still shares TM's line(tell me one that doesn't). SO, Malaysian broadband = all useless. I did report to SKMM(a.k.a. Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission) about it and they are very active. Got a reply after 14 hours(if you think that's slow, think what is Malaysia first and I posted it on the middle of the night). They replied: 'Thank You...blah blah blah... For your information, SKMM is constantly in discussion with TM on issue relating to their services. This is to ensure they provide satisfactory level services to their customers'.

Wikipedia says TM Net is bad due to lack of competition. This is true because all(98%) Internet Access in Malaysia belongs to TM. The European Union back in 2001 actually introduced many companies to improve internet access competition in Europe(as said so here: http://ec.europa.eu/comm/competition/speec...001_043_en.pdf). What Malaysia did now is worsen the effect by literally allowing companies like P1, Celcom, Digi, Maxis to have Wireless broadband, all actually using TM's internet to blur the picture, making people think it's different than TM Net. Here, I think it's actually those Wireless companies eating our 'loyal' TM customer's line and that's just damn f**king unfair. We paid so much to TM, the price never dropped and we never argues about it(internet is getting cheaper dude...) for so many years and yet our internet access gets crappier each year because some new guy want to have internet. Filefront, MyBloop and alot of websites = unusable because of TM
If you see/hear anything about TM being loyal to their customers, blow/kill/rip/smash it apart. Spam SKMM's report box with "TM sucks, please introduce other companies" complaints and force the government to do something.

The most unacceptable fact is banning some of the most important ports in the internet. If you want to control the speed, help the government stop piracy by working harder on forcing the government to make a law making P2P illegal la(sorry about that torrenters)!!! Why ban something that is so damn important and popular!??
EDIT: Fixed link
force gov do something....-sigh

i dont really believe gov will bother...the reality told us..and i m so tired of complaining already...

even SKMM mcmc they oso forward the problem to tm nut, even they called me and ask for details but after that, is tm nut yang call me
daimon
post Dec 19 2008, 07:31 AM

611 posts

WTF LA!!! CANT play game evernight!!!! MUZ ASK FOR REBATE DI

STUPID SHIT!!!!!!!!

FCK THEM FCK THEM

RMMBER ASK FOR REBATE LOWYAT FORUMER!!!!!! DONT RUGI TO THEM

This post has been edited by daimon: Dec 19 2008, 07:33 AM
daimon
post Dec 20 2008, 04:30 AM

611 posts

u guys internet still can use but going international web slow only? mine totally cant @___@

when do ping, showing REQUEST TIME OUT only....:S
daimon
post Dec 22 2008, 12:21 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(papermun @ Dec 22 2008, 12:15 AM)
i tell them im experiencing extreme slowness.
guess what these ass for heads told me.it must be due to me having a slow pc.

what the hell i am using a gaming pc core 2 duo 2 gb ram and im sure my 9500 gt isnt the problem either wth is wrong with these nutheads they think malaysians are still pc illiterates??!
times are different now we know what we want and supposed to get.
ya i cal lthem jus ask them to give me rebate number can di coz i jus wan to ask me rebate in future by usingt it the operator tell me those basic thigns which i faster change topic n said i complain 10months (hope he knows i very familiar wif their procedure)

luckily he is polite n friendly...if not..i will shout although i give up on showing angerness to tm nut bcoz they r totally totally hopeless... doh.gif

wasting my energy killing my cell not good to my health nod.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Dec 22 2008, 12:21 AM
daimon
post Dec 22 2008, 10:15 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Dec 22 2008, 08:55 PM)
me too. the link keeps being disrupted. Has been like this for the past week in Putra Heights but seems to be more stable after midnight . Anyone else have the same problem?
i hv this problem for whole 10 months XD
daimon
post Dec 24 2008, 11:31 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(unified @ Dec 24 2008, 01:54 AM)
hi guys,

i would like said to said that, TM Net is the the best that i can stick with. Sure everyone will disagree with me.

Below is my experience of other broadband;
Jaring - sometime slow sometime fast. coz there are still depend on TM Net [COLOR=blue]
Airzed - Wireless connection is not stable yet. Sure you will encounter connection problem during lunch hour
Izzi - The tech guy come to my house at SS2 to do testing. Through the phone, they said connection can reach 1Mbps but during the testing, it can't reach 300kbps.
Maxis Broadband - All my friend is getting their refund from Maxis because of the poor service
Celcom 3G - is like "ChipsMore", now you see, now you don't. Means connection is not stable at all. No connection at Genting Highland at all. Maxis 3G is more better.

Please do not scold me as i am only sharing my experience.
Jaring service that you use is wired broadband or wireless?

how slow isit? shocking.gif
daimon
post Dec 26 2008, 01:30 PM

611 posts

time out just now for half an hour @_@"

daimon
post Dec 27 2008, 10:21 PM

611 posts

damn streamyx since last weeks every noon cant online from 1pm till evening

and after 8pm only can only ard 1 hour!!!!!

fck
daimon
post Dec 30 2008, 09:06 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Dec 30 2008, 08:44 PM)
What the hell. International Link broke, why does local also affected?

i everyday oso get such things one

only morning n midnight doesnt hv

until i cant go msn surf web then hv to off comp n do nth
daimon
post Jan 1 2009, 03:10 AM

611 posts

call them since sunday for termination till today nobody call me to confirm, and the internet still sucking n i cant on9 most of the time, @$##%@~^#~&!!!!!!! idiot tm!!!
daimon
post Jan 2 2009, 08:39 PM

611 posts

friday edi...told me wait 24 hours will got ppl call for confirm...till now oso haven.....

terminate lambat but bill masih kira....damn shit!!
daimon
post Jan 6 2009, 09:25 PM

611 posts

this week after night totally hard to connect

even able to connect it last for few minute, then totally cant surf any sites n msn
daimon
post Jan 7 2009, 08:31 PM

611 posts

complain to MCMC and CFM abt the my problem which did not rebate for me for my problem which ongoing in 9 months...since 2 last weeks and till now no response either from CFM and MCMC

tm mcmc n cfm r dead isit? ==''

btw. i will terminate streamyx this sat..they r too worse already
daimon
post Jan 8 2009, 09:15 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(makhai @ Jan 8 2009, 01:01 AM)
Ask for rebate ???? You must be dreaming man. This is Malaysia dude. You tak suka you keluar.

Phone support is like bunch of zombie. The last resort for them will be always reset port, try again 5 minute, give you report number , send technician.

But is fun when you shouted fack word in 4 language to them, pundek, fack u, kan ni na boh, p*ki.....keep on repeating that until they fed up and drop your call.
the operator is pity they cant do anything bsides listening to our curses
if i wanna F...i sure go n scold it to the higher position one icon_rolleyes.gif

but wanna terminate their service la..so no point scolding...torturing ur ownself

company like dis wish themn die faster

This post has been edited by daimon: Jan 8 2009, 09:22 PM
daimon
post Jan 10 2009, 01:23 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(dickdickomg @ Jan 9 2009, 08:09 PM)
i wrote this to their customer service today,i couldn't  agree more the technicians are AS*,
8 days no internet .................................
pulling my hair out mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  the phone support are friendly but fell like they are not doing enough.
dear tm service,

i would like to say some thing about your streamyx service,IT SUCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (i believe you guys get it very often)  it's been 8 days without streamxy service,and i'm still paying for the service ,line was down on 2-1-09 around 6 am ,made a report on in the afternoon 2-1-09 ,tech came on 3-1-09,said my modem faulty ..then left ,i tested  4 other modems cannot get any connection (by the way 2 of the modems are new ,bought 1 borrow 1)so now i got 3 modems at home ,the tech promise to come to my house for 2nd service on Monday ,but as of today no one has,contacted me or come for the follow up,made a direct complaint at tm point menara pertam, case id 8910641 on wed 07-01-09..... still no feedback.PLS do some thing about your technician service,i know i'll most likely get an automated e mail response,i've  been having allot of problems ever since I upgraded my streamyx  line from 1 mb to 2 mb,and i also found out from the tm web side that 2 mb package is only klang valley,i feel I've cheated, i was told that i was able to 2 mb line in MELAKA by the tm salesman ,that's why i sign up for the package PLS  look into it and explain to me WHY am i paying for 2mb line when it's not suppose to be available in my area ?

ask for rebate~ RMMBER!!!

if can terminate it and go for other isp...streamyx is to retard to use rclxub.gif
daimon
post Jan 11 2009, 09:46 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jan 11 2009, 08:06 PM)
Every 10 minutes. Started Saturday, not too sure of the time because it was happening when I woke up at noon. Modem "seems" to disconnect and reconnect every 10 minutes. I say "seems" because my modems' DSL light doesn't switch off and it starts blinking. But I can see my IP address change when I check my modems' settings page. And it is every 10 minutes, timed it too.

Called TM on Saturday, tomorrow technician will come over so will see what happens then..
hope everthing will fine at ur side...coz their technician came many times to my hse but could solve any prob shocking.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.3366sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:49 AM