Samsung Samsung G400 Soul
chinmaan
Jan 13 2009, 10:07 PM

hey. how to do update so that i can read my sms in external screen??
i bought it at rm1401 online with credit card. even worse. haha. but it's ok. the 4gb memory card just took me less than rm40 i think.
however, i dun usually develop those pix i've taken. no place to put. haha. so stuck all of my photos in my laptop...
cheers~~~
chinmaan
Jan 14 2009, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(TuRtLeYee @ Jan 14 2009, 05:36 PM) OIC... thx for ur info... i prefer flip phone instead of slide phone... considering to buy this phone... perhaps wait till after CNY since u said the price will not drop for the moment... any brand of the memory card can also use for the samsung phone? anyway, do the camera come along with flash?? yup. comes with flash. can set it on permanently, off or auto. any brand will do but must be Micro SD only.
chinmaan
Jan 14 2009, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 14 2009, 09:52 PM) bro. ur odm look alike thread cannot la.. mod will closed. no imitation allowed yes. very accurate. closed by them already. HAHA. didn't know that. the rules seem too long to read so i skipped that. perhaps i didn't cheat also. =) nvm la. advertise somewhere else lo. anyway, does my name sound like a GUY??? -____-" sad...
chinmaan
Jan 14 2009, 10:11 PM

can call buddy ma. or friend... yep. tot u were a guy as well until i saw a couple of your threads that u became d model of ur products for sales. haha.
chinmaan
Jan 17 2009, 01:33 PM

don't sell. buy it for as main phone and your ferrari V9 as 2nd phone. HAHA. just kidding. G400 is more user-friendly. =) one thing i love about the camera is it has face detection & anti-shake. even when i'm walking, i can still take the picture of other people walking with me clearly. get what i mean? when you walk and other people are walking as well, sure your hands will be shaking and sure there will be a lot of movements from other people, right? but you still can take the picture clearly. but you must press halfway face to activate the face detection and anti-shake. then you can take already!
yeah! buy buy buy!!!!
chinmaan
Jan 19 2009, 12:41 AM

not really a big deal for me. i didnt request much from a handphone. things will improve n improve. so those who wanna buy this phone, it's recommended that you test with the camera first. if you're not satisfied, you have a choice. =) but so far i think it works fine...... =D
chinmaan
Jan 19 2009, 01:11 AM

wait yeah... i go post a couple of d pix after my bath. haha
chinmaan
Jan 19 2009, 10:53 AM

wah.. all high tech questions. i duno about V9, lock lock thingy. =)
koolric, i never tried connecting using the bluetooh headset. but i'm sure that is just a small case. most 3G phones nowadays can do this.
chinmaan
Jan 19 2009, 09:29 PM

but some with 5mp cant be as sharp as this oso. =) dowan to mention it here. hehe.. compare it at hp shop someday. compare all d brands~
chinmaan
Jan 20 2009, 05:33 PM

no. it looks very professional on both sexes. hehe. the keypad is rough surface. it will not fade so soon. but dun use fingernails la. haha.
chinmaan
Jan 20 2009, 06:16 PM

haha. well, if u see properly, the design is actually focusing more on the external screen. which means it's trying to promote the special of the external screen. so it must be big. in order to balance up the up and bottom flip, the keypad ends up being big. but really, the internal screen is kinda small.
chinmaan
Jan 20 2009, 06:54 PM

depends on how u think la friend. iphone, omnia, can be girlish phones too. based on how u see dat phone. get wat i mean? haha.
chinmaan
Jan 20 2009, 07:22 PM

flip phone lo. hehe. the flat keypad. i'm sick with the K770 keypad oredi. i love flat. close flip, use your external screen for camera is good for capturing things, open flip, use the internal screen for camera is good for self capturing!!! still, it's the camera. haha
to give u more dilemmas... the phone actually has 2 weaknesses, but can be overcome.
1) the volume can be very soft because the speaker is inside the flip. SOLUTION IS, you need to volume up ur ringtone before transferring n using it in d phone.
2) loading of big file pictures like 1MB+, it takes a long time to load. not dat long la. probably few seconds. but seems very slow. SOLUTION IS you can set the resolution to 1600X1200 or lower so that the file size is not dat big.
chinmaan
Jan 20 2009, 08:47 PM

love 414, golla pouch. expensive lo. haha.. is it nicely fitted? or got empty space?
to volume up the ringtone, u need some kind of audio mixing software such as Sound Forge, WavePad, WaveStudio, etc. If you have Windows Movie Maker, u can import the audio file, drag to the timeline, right click on that audio timeline and you can see VOLUME. den u may increase it. then save as movie, it will save as mp3 or wma. u can change the setting to mp3, or else u need to convert later. so better change the setting to mp3 in the windows movie maker. i forgot where it is. shud be somewhere in Tools, Options or Preferences.
yup. still facing. however, y do u wanna transfer the messages? hehe. you need to consult the customer service if you still intend to transfer the messages.
chinmaan
Jan 21 2009, 12:03 AM

hmm.. usually i use my fingernail to touch the screen. when the menu comes out, i will use finger instead.
i bought light blue cuz i couldnt get the black. yup. expensive but worth the price. few previous post, i had explained why i prefer the sg wang one cuz i bought a RM10 black color, the quality is so thin and bad. 2 days later, it torn, as in splitted because the thread wasnt sewed properly i think. but the sg wang giant one is good. stretchable, nice quality. i think it's rubber type.
chinmaan
Jan 22 2009, 01:46 AM

love 414, the pic i took it for one single shot only. but i need to press the capture button halfway first, then i must catch her timing of doing that stunt and immediately click the capture button. cuz d camera needs to do the face detection thingy before capturing. if u wanna capture something fast, make sure u press halfway first, let d camera do its thingy then click d other half of it immediately. haha.
nokia N72 (forgot the model, oso a flip phone, got red and black) which i was kinda crazy about it last time. i was almost deciding to buy dat phone until one fine day i walked around sg wang and took G400 brochure with OMNIA. n i fell in love with G400. since the nokia one got problem with color peeling off and d camera is only 2mp. plus the price for 2nd hand is like RM600+. not worth it. so i got this G400... alright. my real point is... hahaha... nokia n72 took a certain period to discover the paint can be peeled off easily. my hp is 2 months old oredi. so far so good ya. hehe.. TOUCH WOOD~~~
through d way i look at d phone, it seems like d color wont come out so easily. unlike previous samsung models which once u look at d phone, u know d color is some kind like sprayed on it. but i dowan to jump into conclusion first. haha.. make sure u place ur hp right. put in a pouch to protect it from scratches and color peeling off... at least it can protect d phone well.....