How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

lionking7791
post Mar 18 2008, 11:27 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Mar 18 2008, 03:55 PM)
In Damansara Perdana household income must be RM30,000 per month. flex.gif
If not move to Kuala Trengganu with a modest household income of RM6,000 per month. blush.gif
RM30,000 per month? That's mean you earn RM30,000 per month?

Luckily I earn RM35,000 per week. tongue.gif
lionking7791
post Mar 19 2008, 09:43 PM

371 posts

my friend earn RM5k per month, he can save a lot....almost 3K per month....I don't think nowadays working people can save RM3K per month...

he stay at government flat...every month only RM50 for the rental...he use motorbike to go to office....no toll no parking...He got girl friend...also staying at government flat...
lionking7791
post Mar 20 2008, 06:48 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Mar 20 2008, 04:06 PM)
Hey gal I'm back! Modem burnt out last few days after the horrible thunderstorm... and I had my wisdom tooth surgery this morning, now replying thread with my mouth full of bloody stinko smell  cry.gif pain pain...

I'm not goin to do anything with my bf  tongue.gif  just the curiousity drives me to check this out. I kept telling him he's doin quite well but he seems like always telling me tat his frens r much better than him sweat.gif sound like he's not so comfortable with his current pay.  doh.gif

Added on March 20, 2008, 4:23 pm

Yes he's driving BMW 3series and only living in a condo in bt jalil... but the loan has finished adi, thank god!  smile.gif

According to the kenji's reply, he/she really voiced out why I said 10k isn't tat enuf for good life in city. And I shall revive my bf's mthly expendicture over here:
insurance - 300 (for fire)
petrol and toll - 600 (client's office in Cyber Jaya)
household bills - 450
food - 400 (RM8 per meal, 2-3 meals a day)
weekends - 600
parents - 2000
Socso, EPF and tax - 1500
Total abt 6k gone...
wah...ur boy friend drive BMW 3series ar? new car or second hand? what is your boy friend's job?? how old is he?
lionking7791
post Mar 22 2008, 09:47 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Mar 22 2008, 10:41 AM)
Wow Kenji! I'm really wondering here, whether r u the worm in my stomach? lol  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif speak every single words from the bottom of my heart  icon_rolleyes.gif Yeah if downgrade my lifestyle I'm having now... I think I'll be very depressed and there is no longer a happy marriage  unsure.gif

Anyway, I've made my choice, not to marry with those rich guys (who being my frenz since we were in high sch) which I can be like my mom now living in a luxurious life, but chose my current bf with wisdom and career, and kind hearted. 1 thing I can be sure, I'm willing to continue working after married to persuade a better, or to maintain good lifestyle cool2.gif if he really can't afford the whole family expenditure... but I believe he can make it at his 40's  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
Hi Greybear,

you like clubing? how about your boy friend? Also like clubing?
lionking7791
post Mar 29 2008, 12:44 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Mar 28 2008, 11:24 PM)
A single guy on 30 yrs old, it's doesnt matter, around 3k~5k is enough.
For a 30 yrs old guy with a family of 1 wife & 2 kids, i think he should get earn 10k ++ to a better life, below 9k sure can, just a little bit hard way to go only.
Better life meaning that living in bunglao? go out with BMW and got own private driver? I don't angry with you for a family with 1 wife & 2 kids must earn 10K++.....

Someone earn 2K per month and also wife earn 2K (Total 4K) also can have comfortable life with 4 childs.
lionking7791
post Apr 1 2008, 10:57 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Mar 29 2008, 12:56 AM)
10k for a bunglao, bmw, and a driver @@
I dun think so ...

Pls try calculate...
If ur kids below age 6, u need spend how much per month of their foods and drinks? u need spend how much for their wears?
If they are more than age 6, more higher expenses... Their tuition fees, their normally expensses...

For a husband and wife, need how much expenses again?

In age of 30, that's better have a own house and own car. Jus a normal terrace house and normal proton car. Need pay to bank how much per month?

Somemore, insurance? Repair payment? electricity and water expenses?
and many many ....

There is nothing wrong for a 6 ppl family living by 4k income, but is it really comfortable? For me, i dun think so =) Sure can living with 4k income, but just always headache about the future and current situation.

P/s : i dun know how to explain since my english quite weak and i lazy to stated out all expenses =) sorry notworthy.gif
yeah, 4K income is really comfortable...how?? very easy...

tuition fees is extra things... Without tuition, can save a lot...
electricity?? Can be saved...no need to install air cond....
No need to install Astro, every month can save a lot....
Use motobike for travelling...can save a lot...for eg. petrol....toll...maintenance

see....it also a comfortable life...

0.0532sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:07 PM