How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

bcktang
post Mar 19 2008, 05:57 AM

466 posts

4 n half days working on hobby,
1 mth approx 12-14k pre tax, hows that ?
should b sufficient i hope

This post has been edited by bcktang: Mar 19 2008, 06:14 AM
bcktang
post Mar 23 2008, 09:31 AM

466 posts

how much is needed, varies from person to person, family to family,
each person has got different perspective to life, to goals in life, and hence the amount needed to support such perspectives and goals,

it becomes worst when a family is started and the goals changes as there is an addition (wife/husband) of the person, so is true when children are born and etc,

money is never enough, as living expenses increases constantly, inflation, etc, so it is pretty hard to say how much is enough for a person at 30 yrs old,

buying properties, invest in business is also an investment of somekind, it is not a guaranteed profit, but at least not a spending, but more of a savings, life is full of ups and downs and anything could happen at any time,

money is often related with power and status, and power makes a person feel good, and comfortable, everyone wants to be comfortable, everyone wants to be able to buy things that they want and be happy, but it will be a vicious cycle, which would not end, if you look at a car, a kancil is a car which gets you from point A to B, so does a BMW or a ferrari, however in terms of status and comfort ppl will opt for the higer end stuff and not the low end, which also means the person's life is now deemed valuable and hence the constant 'chase' for money, for protection, for comfort, this is similar to the 'kiasunism' mentality of our neighbour down south, and with everyone in such mentality, it creates hell lot of competition and comparison on who earns more, in someways it is a good thing as ppl work harder, the country prosper, but in other ways it is bad as there is a constant pressure to perform, which could very well increase the mental pressure.

well, love is blind, and high maintenance or not, its not up to us to say anything, but what i would be curious is when either 1 person begin to feel the pressure, eg, she feels he is not earning enough to support her usual ways of spending, or he feels she spends too much and can't support any longer, WHAT WILL HAPPEN ? can they take such reality which should have kicked in long ago ? can they change and adapt ?

hm.. i may have gone off topic a bit, but anyway, everyone will ultimately die one day, and you cant take it with you. plan for your life, enjoy your life, carry out the plans, also plan for your next generation's life, but dont overdo it as any person in the world who has become comfortable, their competitiveness drop, so just provide the next generation with proper education and let them seek and fulfill their destiny.

This post has been edited by bcktang: Mar 23 2008, 09:35 AM

0.0459sec    0.58    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:30 PM