How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

@lice~~
post Apr 1 2008, 03:52 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Mar 29 2008, 10:38 AM)
I don't know if this has been brought up before, I'm not going to read all 8 pages just to find out. What you people don't understand is that the more money he earns the less time he has to spend with you. So what if you have a rich boyfriend and all he does is spend all day at the office, all evening entertaining clients at some fancy club with women's breasts all over him and getting pissed drunk?

Think of the CONSEQUENCES, people!

Unless you marry a socialite, which is a fancy word for a lazy ass rich kid with too much money and too many women to choose from. Good luck with that if that's what you plan to do.
It's not necessary that the guy will always be the employee.. one day he can b the boss too.. yes, most properly he have no much time for the partner now but anyway better tat we suffer now n enjoy at old days.. i dun wan when i m at my age of 60 yo i still hv to work hard at factory/some cleaning jobs to survive..

@lice~~
post Apr 2 2008, 01:26 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 1 2008, 08:00 PM)
It's the BOSS part that is bad, get it? Being an employee is tough, but once you get promoted to a certain level, your work gets less and less and less. Being a BOSS is much much much more worst as an employee! Many of my Auntie's and Uncle's are like suddenly opening their own business or becoming some CEO are having wayyyyyyyyyyy less time than they ever had as a normal employee! Think about it!

THAT IS WHY, it is important to find a job which you are passionate in! Scrubbing dishes and work hard sounds like a job you are totally FORCED too. If you work in a job you enjoy, you will never get bored!
At the being of ur business for sure u hv to spend more time on ur own business but when it's on track n stable, u hv much more flexible time.. even on working days u can go on family vacation like my boss..

Let me explain again, i better have a suffer days now rather than at my old age.. n working at age of 60yo as a cleaner o sort (btw at the age of 60, which company wil still hiring u for a stable job? if u r a prof then tat's different) is just a example.. i better hv my retired at tat age n hv long vacation.. o doing something tat i enjoy.. eg. playing wif kids, vacations, bcome volunteer in some charity house, n etcs.. n i mostly wil not depend on my children for giving money n survive.. they hv their own family too n well nowadays life is difficult..

Added on April 2, 2008, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 2 2008, 04:55 AM)
ler, what kind of thinking is that la............

you can retire at the usual 55 retirement age and live comfortably as long as you work along the lines of having proper savings + smart investments, let's not forget by then if you have kids, they'll be working and contributing to your living as well.
i think you should be the one to THINK about it.

#1 being boss (as in the highest ranked in the company) could actually mean more time and flexibility. cos being employee, also subjective. all are subjective. i've known employees that work 8am to 9pm.

#2 promoted work gets less and less? sure....... but bear in mind more paid to you also mean more required from you. your WORK may be less but EXPECTATIONS on you can be more. you spend less time on paper work and whatever routine your subordinates (such as yourself before) are doing BUT you are required to produce plans, move the plans and the people and like i mentioned earlier - HIGHER EXPECTATIONS.

imagine the amount of pressure.
i just explaining on "i better suffer now rather than at my old age/days"..

Yes, saving + smart investment is come from our hard earned money.. if we r not working hard n try to getting increment in ur salary, how u going to hv ur saving n investment.. we hv many stage to go through in our life n different stage hv different expense to b covered.. by now we r single.. we just need to earn a few thousand ringgit just to make sure all our own expenses is covered.. after tat coming in a gf.. u need to pak tor, u need to celebrate special occasion wif her, n plan for marry.. n so on n on.. if we r earning the same amount of money at the age of 20 n at the age of 30.. how going to survive.. we should looking for better n better life.. not downgrading ourselves..

my point is everyone need to upgrade themselves in their career path to make sure a better lifestyle for he/she n family too.. not to say tat i need my husband to earn at least rm10k when reaching 30yo.. at least his income is sufficient to cover his own expenses n partly contribute to the household..

This post has been edited by @lice~~: Apr 2 2008, 01:41 PM
@lice~~
post Apr 29 2008, 12:18 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(SakuraSnow @ Apr 20 2008, 03:49 AM)
erm... sorry... is it ok if i do not know how much my bf of 3 years earns?

does one really need to know how much his or her partner earn?

but i already dream of marrying him, cause he saved my life(protected me from a crazy guy who followed me everywhere)!!!
I feel safe with him, and he said he feel all his pressure disappeared when i'm with him wub.gif .

Not so soon marrying him, need to finish my studies first... i have never thought of all these that all of you have mentioned.

let's say if you are a girl, if your bf ask you not to work after marriage, do you listen or continue going after your dream?
it's ok not to know how much ur bf is earning per month.. at least u need to know wat job he is in n the job scope.. anyway, as a gal doing saving for ur own is very important..

for me after marry i wil choose to continue to work/go after my dream.. at least i wont bcome "yellow face lady" tat soon.. tongue.gif n i dun wan fully depend on my husband on tat.. as i mentioned above, saving is important.. so wat i earn at least i can keep it n buy watever i like rather than waiting for him to buy for me.. n touchwood.. if get divorced at least i hv the capable to continue survive n for my children too.. n i dun wan to get free publishing in newspaper asking help for money to continue my life.. tongue.gif

skill n knowledge is important for gal nowadays too not only for guys.. we as a gal hv to b smart n intelligent too.. not everything oso hv to depend on guys.. we hv our own hand, leg n brain to do it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

@lice~~
post Apr 30 2008, 02:46 PM

565 posts

Hi SakuraSnow,

I m envy n jealous of u.. tongue.gif hving a rich n yet a good bf.. wub.gif do ur bf hv any brother?? brows.gif icon_idea.gif tongue.gif

Since u r from a rich family too, i think u no need to worry too much.. anyway, we should b more independent n stand on our feet.. learn some skill n get more knowledge did help a lot.. we wont know wat is our future wil b.. even how is day for tomolo we oso cant predict it.. so we juz "prepare for an umbrella b4 raining".. wink.gif

@lice~~
post May 22 2008, 05:15 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
haha uncle goldfries got some experince ???

just wandering, does inflation rate takes into account on the figure ?? i see things jumps in double digit inflation over the past few month, makes me wandering what saving are for......
So a blank saving is not enough.. should try to do some investment.. money earn money.. but hv to hv a good mindset on tis n do not greedy..

Added on May 22, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(hunterorz @ May 22 2008, 01:52 PM)
We r not envy, just pity ur bf...  one question for u, if ur bf monthly salary only around rm2.5k, will u stil together with him?
ask urself whether u love him or u love his career AKA money?
But Im not blaming u, is normal for a girl to find someone capable to give her everything she needed....  that's life....
If the 2.5k per month is enough to cover all his own expenses n a little bit of saving.. y not? of coz if he stop at 2.5k for years then some gentle reminder should b sending out to him..

It's just a fair game, girl need something from guy n so do to guy too.. they need something from us girl too.. so nth to b complain.. peace..

cool.gif

This post has been edited by @lice~~: May 22 2008, 05:20 PM

0.0480sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM