QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 22 2008, 11:59 PM)
well im willing to let go at 1000. its a dirt price for u whu already own a p905 The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo
The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo
Mar 23 2008, 12:24 AM
620 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Mar 23 2008, 12:28 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Haha. will consider, but no promises. I'll ask my sis 1st.
Mar 23 2008, 12:29 AM
Mar 23 2008, 12:35 AM
nothing big deal on the freebies just a desktop charger. Cause you know la docomo don't come with charger, seller was kind to include the travel charger while throwing a surprise desktop charger. For me its well worth it considering th good service and discount given. Anyway, should leave the sales things off this thread or else we'll be getting warning from the mod. My guess is its better to go for 911t cause minor problem. Another thing i noticed p905i is a bit scary apart from the casing prone to scratch is the hook. the phone can open side ways like n93 but for n93 its not sturdy as you can still accidentally flip top open after opening the screen sideways. p905i has incorporated a hook and when you try to open normally it will retract the hook from the cover, which i think prone to wear and tear.
Mar 23 2008, 12:40 AM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 23 2008, 12:35 AM) nothing big deal on the freebies just a desktop charger. Cause you know la docomo don't come with charger, seller was kind to include the travel charger while throwing a surprise desktop charger. For me its well worth it considering th good service and discount given. Anyway, should leave the sales things off this thread or else we'll be getting warning from the mod. My guess is its better to go for 911t cause minor problem. Another thing i noticed p905i is a bit scary apart from the casing prone to scratch is the hook. the phone can open side ways like n93 but for n93 its not sturdy as you can still accidentally flip top open after opening the screen sideways. p905i has incorporated a hook and when you try to open normally it will retract the hook from the cover, which i think prone to wear and tear. wow, nice to hear you got your p905i really tempted to get as well... but need wait for more stable unlock solution first... |
Mar 23 2008, 12:49 AM
hmmm p905 is always my favourite no matter wat...
but i would consider so905ics also. bcoz i use camera alot |
Mar 23 2008, 12:52 AM
Mar 23 2008, 01:05 AM
I don't like slide phone, and if you ask me to choose between a slide or a candy bar, i'll go for the candy bar cause i'm not really convince on the ribbon's reliability. Flip is my favourite. So no doubt i'll go for any flip phone. N905i was my 1st choice considering its exotic and less people having it. with the neuro pointer, t9 and the yamaha engine, it captured the essence of cellular mobile. But i was really turned down on the screen quality and the thick dimension. Further more, the neuro is pratical if you're surfing. Considering docomo phones cannot access 3g, pretty much i was opt to get a p905i. Not to mentioned the stock was on hand and i can instantly get it without waiting.
For me getting the phone later with unlock or not doesn't matter. hardly heard docomo's phone been unlocked and most people claim softbank works best as compared with docomo. interms of hardware, softbank really insist on quality where else docomo is more of functionality. untill now, i'm still skeptic on the longevity of the battery. Been fiddling around the menu, i was a bit disappointed on the battery consumption. Probably because there wasn't much juice left to play with. Also, you really need a so called adapter to accommodate the rare charger socket design. ultimately everything looks pleasing and appealing for now. What's mind boggling to me currently is on keeping the phone scratch less and fingerprint free |
Mar 23 2008, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 23 2008, 01:05 AM) I don't like slide phone, and if you ask me to choose between a slide or a candy bar, i'll go for the candy bar cause i'm not really convince on the ribbon's reliability. Flip is my favourite. So no doubt i'll go for any flip phone. N905i was my 1st choice considering its exotic and less people having it. with the neuro pointer, t9 and the yamaha engine, it captured the essence of cellular mobile. But i was really turned down on the screen quality and the thick dimension. Further more, the neuro is pratical if you're surfing. Considering docomo phones cannot access 3g, pretty much i was opt to get a p905i. Not to mentioned the stock was on hand and i can instantly get it without waiting. For battery life, maybe you can observe it for few days then tell us how long can it lasts? And I want to know if its possible to take photo with the phone flip opened in TV mode?For me getting the phone later with unlock or not doesn't matter. hardly heard docomo's phone been unlocked and most people claim softbank works best as compared with docomo. interms of hardware, softbank really insist on quality where else docomo is more of functionality. untill now, i'm still skeptic on the longevity of the battery. Been fiddling around the menu, i was a bit disappointed on the battery consumption. Probably because there wasn't much juice left to play with. Also, you really need a so called adapter to accommodate the rare charger socket design. ultimately everything looks pleasing and appealing for now. What's mind boggling to me currently is on keeping the phone scratch less and fingerprint free |
Mar 23 2008, 01:21 AM
That i think is possible, haven't really tested on the mode as now the phone is charging. But from what i've observed, you can browse around with the phone flipped sideways.
battery wise well not a concern for now, just hope some new improved bypass sim can really reduce the hassle of swapping phone to gain back signal coverage. oh and p905i is fully loaded with tonnes of weird craps. from gps to bar code scanner to even reading words scanned from files or from camera. there are other softwares like dictionary(i think) to 3d games and conventional arcade ones. its loaded with tonnes of software to kill your boredom. p.s you should see the center orb, the shiny orb color is really eye catching. |
Mar 23 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 23 2008, 01:21 AM) That i think is possible, haven't really tested on the mode as now the phone is charging. But from what i've observed, you can browse around with the phone flipped sideways. Let us know the outcome after u tried to take photo with flip sideways.p.s you should see the center orb, the shiny orb color is really eye catching. And you mean the light above the LCD? |
Mar 23 2008, 01:32 AM
the light above the external screen. Ok will keep you posted on the news. Btw someone with the similar phone
Mar 23 2008, 01:43 AM
P905i with cool light effects
(wonder if front panel side LEDs are stick-on?) |
Mar 23 2008, 02:00 AM
yes they are, actually the original orb lights are much prettier than the mod ones. and i was surprise to see the hinges there lit up. on stock they both have clear type hinges. Not sure if it lits up or not. still a long way to go on exploring the phone
oh yeah, among the 3 phones, n905i, sh905i and p905i, p905i comes with zoom and auto focus for both video and photo capture. This post has been edited by Vervain: Mar 23 2008, 02:02 AM |
Mar 23 2008, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 23 2008, 02:00 AM) yes they are, actually the original orb lights are much prettier than the mod ones. and i was surprise to see the hinges there lit up. on stock they both have clear type hinges. Not sure if it lits up or not. still a long way to go on exploring the phone I'm curious if its possible to move/sync contacts into P905i? Or need to copy from sim card?oh yeah, among the 3 phones, n905i, sh905i and p905i, p905i comes with zoom and auto focus for both video and photo capture. |
Mar 23 2008, 02:39 AM
better manually enter or copy from sim. Cause from my understanding the bluetooth is only applicable for audio. Not sure on the software as i don't have the cable.
Mar 23 2008, 07:00 AM
1,426 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Jln Sg Besi, Taiping |
awww, the P905 LED is simply ... Amazing~
but the coverage issue is still pulling back for now This post has been edited by kanethesun: Mar 23 2008, 07:01 AM |
Mar 23 2008, 07:47 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
just have to be patient and wait.. good hings just dun come poping out.. ahaha..
Mar 23 2008, 10:30 AM
aw man i also like flip fone...
but i love the SO905iCS camera .. |
Mar 23 2008, 10:31 AM