TSpanasonic88
post Apr 16 2008, 10:06 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 16 2008, 08:45 PM)
well i have ask my friend who is using 911T in Cheras area to come here
and post his comment but till now still haven seen him...this sat go back wanna kick his ass already.sad.gif
i monitor the 3G/2G signal on my 903sh
from selayang to petaling jaya
surprisingly all the way there are 3G coverage
when i arrive my house, the 3G signal changed to 2G only

still, not confident in getting 911T hmm.gif

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:41 PM)
[P905i][Bennysim]
Tested today,
Can read my maxis sim card,
Travel from PJ to Klang no drop signal thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wow wow good news rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 16 2008, 10:33 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 16 2008, 10:29 PM)
im gonna join u all soon...
wow, bennysim, the magical moments!

i am one step closer to my SH905i drool.gif drool.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 10:01 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 16 2008, 11:57 PM)
Well not so good news, tried just now benny's sim with 2 Maxis 3G postpaid SIM card but it shows USIM not recognized in P905i. 1 of the SIM is round shape with gemplus (128k) and 1 is rectangle shape (128k). Tested another Maxis 3G round shape with gemplus (128k) and is working.

Though the mentioned 2nd (Rectangle Postpaid 3G Maxis USIM) and 3rd (Hotlink 3G USIM) is working on N905i without problem.

So there are still have incompatibility among different SIM types available here.

Will try to compile a list for the compatibility but it takes time and hopefully could help others.

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 17 2008, 12:24 AM)
[P905i] Square edge 3G card
vodafone & SEP910,

i get confused with the maxis 3G card you guys mentioning...

is the following sim card working on P905i?
is this a 128k card? unsure.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 10:13 AM

37,028 posts

chip? you mean show you the other back of the SIM ya?
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 10:21 AM

37,028 posts

okie guys, here is two pieces of MAXIS 3G sim card.

yang mana boleh work? unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 10:26 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 17 2008, 04:05 AM)
ATTN NTT DOCOMO SH905i users!!!!!

HELP ME !!!  sad.gif

just got a SH905i and got tonnes of things donno how to use...

now what i wanna know is how to play back music on the phone?

i saved MMFxxxx under the MMFILE as stated in the manual..but i still cant detect my music file anywhere...
anyone old time users here? help me out here...thanks
* this will be my first and last jap phone..wahahahaha..its so HI tech yet we can fully utilize it... laugh.gif
brother, try go through this site: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1892278
they have a comprehensive hands-on guides (for P905i, but no harm to try on your SH905i) smile.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 17 2008, 10:12 AM)
wa.~ 1st time dropped my SO905ics on the road.. cry.gif
adoi, why so careless?
you bumped into a leng lui is it? sampai SO905iCS also can drop on the floor tongue.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 10:35 AM

37,028 posts

wow so much of studies to do for the MAXIS 3G SIM sweat.gif

by the way, ericsson, if you need to do testing / troubleshooting on different type of MAXIS 3G card, do let me know. we can arrange a time to meet up and test it smile.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 17 2008, 10:37 AM
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 06:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 17 2008, 12:00 PM)

Sure as long as I still have phones to test them. Will contact you about that when I'm free to do so.

Anyway, I attached a word document that so far what SIM I've tested on Benny's Q-Sim.

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 17 2008, 01:16 PM)
3.9mb very slow to download.
I help you to convert to pdf file,
credit to vodafone, TQ
Thanks for the effort guys! Updated on the first page.
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 06:22 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Apr 17 2008, 06:05 PM)
help.my 903sh keep restarting . dunno why. reset, master reset also problem still there.
time for a reflashing?
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 07:10 PM

37,028 posts

grrrr the picture shared by Hinika doesn't fit with my 903sh screen (shame shame) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 17 2008, 07:10 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 09:27 PM

37,028 posts

i come across this site

a flikr site by a forumer in hardwarezone.com.sg, a SH905i owner, inside the flikr has quite a numbers of nice wallpapers biggrin.gif

http://flickr.com/photos/22185659@N03/

i like the followings

TSpanasonic88
post Apr 17 2008, 09:39 PM

37,028 posts

a lot of icons, they all looks alien to me (grrr must own a DCM phone this year!!)

/picture from forumer +Kardboard+, hardwarezone singapore
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 18 2008, 09:17 AM

37,028 posts

just wan to compliment that, Hinika, nice avatar & userbar biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 18 2008, 12:05 PM

37,028 posts

911T - bear in mind that it only works in 3G network. (GSM does't work)
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 18 2008, 12:52 PM

37,028 posts

yesterday went thru some clips on YouTube.

somehow, i prefer P905i more than SH905i now rolleyes.gif

NTT DoCoMo P905i + Benny Q-Sim, gonna OWNz it!!! drool.gif drool.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 18 2008, 02:07 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Apr 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
Previously I'm owner of 903sh.
Now interested with p905i, kena poisoned..beh tahan already xD
while the poisonous level in my blood still not very strong yet tongue.gif

like Shinichi, i am waiting for a right deal & also better network stability.
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 18 2008, 02:21 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Apr 18 2008, 02:15 PM)
Still need to do more research about it first, cons & pros and function is it fully unlocked.
And yes network stability, last time my 903sh only can run in 3g mode wasted me some time to get it fixed  sweat.gif
oh really? you must be one of the earlier batch who owned the 903sh last time biggrin.gif

when the time i got mine, it can run smoothly on both 3G/GSM mode.

TSpanasonic88
post Apr 19 2008, 05:48 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 19 2008, 05:31 PM)
911T has GPS too, but doesn't work?  sweat.gif
LOL, yeah i'm pretty much looking for a 911T or D905I  drool.gif
GPS is not working, unless you use it in JP.

zenix, i am interested in 911T, too, but would you worry about the 3G network coverage issue? unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 19 2008, 06:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Apr 19 2008, 05:53 PM)
im with 911t too
but da 3g coverage area is not full covering da whole kl..
abit skad of using it.
now im testing my bro LG shine and  forced it to use da 3g network only..
see wats gonna happen....
u might try too with da lovely 903sh , panasonic
lol i actually did a testing.

there is 3G coverage from selayang, all the way back to PJ.
hoever, it switch back to GSM when i arrive my house at kota damansara. lol. even now in my room, my 903sh shows GSM only.

i was thinking to get a prepaid (either Hotlink or Celcom), and put that in the 911T
it wouldn't be my main line anyway (too risky)
more like my toy phone, simply because i love the overall function & the outlook. laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Apr 19 2008, 06:05 PM

37,028 posts

p/s: etcyik, you claimed that you are doing the network testing with your brother's LG Shine.

may i know which area are you doing the testing?

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0661sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:36 PM