Intel C2D E8400 VS Intel Xeon 3110, What is the differences?
Mar 17 2008, 12:32 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Same thing lah.Xeon is easier to get and is certified for server usage.Correct me if i am wrong.So yeah,same thing in another word.
Mar 17 2008, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 17 2008, 06:14 PM) Really? You mean the Xeon E3110 is the same price as it's counterpart? Yeah,Xeon and E8400 is same price now due to supply and demandTake a look here : http://www.circuitremix.com/index.php?q=node/122 The only difference is the VID voltage range... E3110 is max at 1.225v...... from what Intel says, their warranty usually covers up to the maximum VID voltage range..... so, not that good for mild overclockers..... Of course, extreme overclockers couldn't care less about vcore and warranties... I'm no expert in CPUs but I guess one factor (among many factors) why the Xeon CPUs are reliable is because they operate at a lower vcore? |
Mar 18 2008, 11:46 PM
I will checkout which have a good FPO.Hope can get Q746A/Q743A on Xeon but hwbot point not much when compare to insane E8400
Mar 20 2008, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(forger @ Mar 19 2008, 09:02 AM) DUH??? FPO=batch and manufacturing batchquite hard to understand " ur statement" it suppose to be the same processor, with the same built, requirement is the same, but then again try it for your self to be sure..... hwbot=oc database E8400 even don't go into top 100 oc also have 4points while E3110 not even 10 entries and the point is not much with 9.5's SPI,like that,2points to 4points This post has been edited by OC4/3: Mar 21 2008, 11:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:17 AM |