> Item kena tahan by Kastam. Now what?, Please help with some advice

steventan85
post Mar 17 2008, 10:40 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Mar 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
Thanks all.

Just to update, managed to get the item by going straight to the customs office at the Pos Malaysia centre next to the LCCT at KLIA.

I didn't have the letter, but they managed to locate the item when I gave them all the details and proof of identity. When I got back the PosLaju letter from them was already in my post box (Monday), so you get the letter on the next day, even if they call you on Sunday.

The item was a Sennheiser headset microphone and a USB microphone pod (high quality for speech recognition purposes). Taxable amount was the total purchase value (including shipping costs), which was RM679. They taxed me RM67 (10%), along with the RM18 fixed processing fee that you pay to the post office.

No trouble with asking for duit kopi from anyone or anything like that.

Hope this info helps people in a similar situation.
may i know where u get ur item ? notworthy.gif
steventan85
post Mar 22 2008, 11:16 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 22 2008, 11:08 PM)
Brother,

need help here. If I buy loud speakers from Singapore (used unit, may not have invoice), how do the customs tax me? is it based on Market value multiply 15% + few % ???

need help urgent.
u need to declare the item and therefore u also need to invoice of the invoice . if not mistaken even u dun hav the invoice , u can declare on the paper there....like poslaju ...

0.0195sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:58 PM