QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 17 2008, 10:40 PM)
He mentioned in his post. Learn to read.QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Mar 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
Thanks all.
Just to update, managed to get the item by going straight to the customs office at the Pos Malaysia centre next to the LCCT at KLIA.
I didn't have the letter, but they managed to locate the item when I gave them all the details and proof of identity. When I got back the PosLaju letter from them was already in my post box (Monday), so you get the letter on the next day, even if they call you on Sunday.
The item was a Sennheiser headset microphone and a USB microphone pod (high quality for speech recognition purposes). Taxable amount was the total purchase value (including shipping costs), which was RM679. They taxed me RM67 (10%), along with the RM18 fixed processing fee that you pay to the post office.
No trouble with asking for duit kopi from anyone or anything like that.
Hope this info helps people in a similar situation.
Just to update, managed to get the item by going straight to the customs office at the Pos Malaysia centre next to the LCCT at KLIA.
I didn't have the letter, but they managed to locate the item when I gave them all the details and proof of identity. When I got back the PosLaju letter from them was already in my post box (Monday), so you get the letter on the next day, even if they call you on Sunday.
The item was a Sennheiser headset microphone and a USB microphone pod (high quality for speech recognition purposes). Taxable amount was the total purchase value (including shipping costs), which was RM679. They taxed me RM67 (10%), along with the RM18 fixed processing fee that you pay to the post office.
No trouble with asking for duit kopi from anyone or anything like that.
Hope this info helps people in a similar situation.
Mar 17 2008, 11:31 PM

0.0117sec