127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V11**, third official TT photo upload ^_^

the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2008, 06:00 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 05:53 PM)
catacomb, I feel the sidegapped copper spark plug more good that platinium de.. I tomorrow gonna test again cause today when wanna test, JPJ ronda ada.. When clear, polis ada. So give up no try. But 1 thing I realize, the speed drop so fast when you release the gas pedal.
ya ke??... but ronnie said sidegapped platinum plugs feels nicer at high revs compare to copper wor....
haha.. dunno la.... thats why i recommend sidegap copper plugs.... more performance increase from standard copper plugs.... smile.gif
blackpc
post Apr 15 2008, 06:03 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 15 2008, 05:22 PM)

just dunno where check oil filter nia sad.gif

oil filter no need to check. Just change when u change your engine oil.
neosaint99

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 05:44 PM)
errr.. Seem abit understand.. Gonna try this driving style.
this is a very simplified explanation
as you get better at it,...you will smoothen your driving and acceleration characteristics naturally
i cant explain to you in every detail as the whole process is very dynamic
its like asking your grandmother how she makes her famous noodles or sumthing
she doesnt have a recipe thats written down
but she makes it perfect everytime
she cant explain it exactly coz its something that comes naturally when she makes it
you have to watch her make it and try it yourself with her guidance many times before you get it just right wink.gif
the_catacombs

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 15 2008, 05:42 PM)
really ? how much sidegapped cost ah ?
rm30... include delivery.... icon_idea.gif
neosaint99
post Apr 15 2008, 06:05 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

sory cant come for tt bro
im based in miri now unsure.gif
since last year o
my car oso here d mar
c lar in the future if move back to kl then can lor sweat.gif
kevinlim001
post Apr 15 2008, 06:17 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Apr 15 2008, 10:40 AM)
air filter, fuel filter, spark plugs. Usually these are the 3 main culprits which contributes to high fuel consumption/jerkiness.

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:41 am
kat kolam depan umah aku ada beberapa ekor turtles. Mau?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

P/S: Brothers selalunya ada jual Turtle punye products.

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:43 am
did exactly that last year after only 3 months with HID. Howie helped me to sell and install to the buyer's car.

Main reason I switched back to halogen is because HID cant work well with LMST headlamps.
thanks for the info dude... by the way r all kedai abang selling same item with same price?

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(merzchan @ Apr 15 2008, 05:35 PM)
yes. white color. air filter should look like this

fuel filter look like this

i changed mine last month which cost less than rm 10 at eon sc.
nice info there dude.. save a bit my explaination

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 15 2008, 05:42 PM)
so hor.. change better or not change le ? cause .. cheap thing, better change.. than the expensive thing spoil sad.gif
our stock engine ? p stands ? performance ah ?

really ? how much sidegapped cost ah ?
4G13P
P=Performance? doh.gif
P=Proton
if performance ppl already laughing till jaw drop already...

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 05:53 PM)
catacomb, I feel the sidegapped copper spark plug more good that platinium de.. I tomorrow gonna test again cause today when wanna test, JPJ ronda ada.. When clear, polis ada. So give up no try. But 1 thing I realize, the speed drop so fast when you release the gas pedal.
dude can PM me the price of the turtle u buy

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Apr 15 2008, 06:22 PM
singchaii
post Apr 15 2008, 06:39 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 15 2008, 06:00 PM)
ya ke??... but ronnie said sidegapped platinum plugs feels nicer at high revs compare to copper wor....
haha.. dunno la.... thats why i recommend sidegap copper plugs.... more performance increase from standard copper plugs.... smile.gif
It more smooth to rev above 4k but then not so power like copper spark plug.. The sound not so terrible although at 5k. Tomorrow baru really try.. Hehe..

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:17 PM)
thanks for the info dude... by the way r all kedai abang selling same item with same price?

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:18 pm
nice info there dude.. save a bit my explaination

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:20 pm
4G13P
P=Performance? doh.gif
P=Proton
if performance ppl already laughing till jaw drop already...

Added on April 15, 2008, 6:22 pm
dude can PM me the price of the turtle u buy
You got PM dude.
kevinlim001
post Apr 15 2008, 06:40 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 06:39 PM)
It more smooth to rev above 4k but then not so power like copper spark plug.. The sound not so terrible although at 5k. Tomorrow baru really try.. Hehe..
You got PM dude.
no PM le dude.. can PM again? sweat.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 15 2008, 08:28 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

what about Nology silver sparkplugs?... anyone tried b4?... how is it?
Gilbert5107
post Apr 15 2008, 08:35 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

Turtle Scratch Remover i buy at Jusco with 15% Discount.
Green Bottle , right singchai??

garage got ppl sell
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/649745/+20&#entry16772527
increase 15bhp....with dyno chart
singchaii
post Apr 15 2008, 08:52 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 15 2008, 08:35 PM)
Turtle Scratch Remover i buy at Jusco with 15% Discount.
Green Bottle , right singchai??

garage got ppl sell
15% discount is last week.. I yesterday bought the turtle scratch remover at jusco although got blue sticker, but the cashier told me that discount already end. Last time turtle wax got discount at carrefour and jusco. It so difficult to use that turtle scratch remover. Your hand sure patah.. Some more need to polish with cleaner polisher, then use that turtle wax then only go sealant and at least, wax. I used 2 days to complete the whole detailing.

Dun believe of those power charge or whatever power booster. Is all lier.. Dun get cheat by those stuff.. It just a normal voltage stabilizer.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Apr 15 2008, 08:53 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2008, 09:01 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 06:39 PM)
got real try and fake try one ah??.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 15 2008, 08:28 PM)
what about Nology silver sparkplugs?... anyone tried b4?... how is it?
this one ah??...
http://www.nology.com/silver.html

havent seen any dealer for this sparkplug so far...

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 15 2008, 08:35 PM)
garage got ppl sell
ask him to sau pei lah...
Gilbert5107
post Apr 15 2008, 09:05 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 08:52 PM)
15% discount is last week.. I yesterday bought the turtle scratch remover at jusco although got blue sticker, but the cashier told me that discount already end. Last time turtle wax got discount at carrefour and jusco. It so difficult to use that turtle scratch remover. Your hand sure patah.. Some more need to polish with cleaner polisher, then use that turtle wax then only go sealant and at least, wax. I used 2 days to complete the whole detailing.

Dun believe of those power charge or whatever power booster. Is all lier.. Dun get cheat by those stuff.. It just a normal voltage stabilizer.
u very lambat 1 la...last 2month i bought it at MV Jusco. got discount 15% icon_idea.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:09 pmsky@
tat day u intro which type weber?
DGV or DCOE?
i still sakit kepala which to go.

wan to ask GAB Absorber & GAB Sport Spring is good enough?
or got other better choise? my APM absorber like kong edi...use 6 month,feel not comfortable edi
monroe no sping coil. only got absorber =.='
APM & KYB under 1 roof..so got different?

This post has been edited by Gilbert5107: Apr 15 2008, 09:09 PM
singchaii
post Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

My ride after done washing, polishing and waxing. So happy. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif It worth to spend 2 days for car detailing.. BMW beside my house also kalah. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Before I polish my ride, here are those swirl scratch and hair scratch. See the flash and you will see the scratch clearly.

After polish, sealant and wax. here the result. rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif Those scratch being cleaned!

Here the step.
1) Wash (normal cleaning with Jusco brand car shampoo)
2) Clay (Perma Clay with kit shampoo as lubricant)
3) Wash (using KIT wax shampoo)
4) Polish with cleaner polisher (Soft99 metal clean)
5) Wipe the whole car with clean micro fiber cloth
6) Polish using turtle wax scratch and swirl remover
7) Wipe the whole car with clean polishing cloth
8) Apply sealant on whole car
9) Wipe the whole car with micro fiber cloth
10) Apply Wax (Liquid magic 101 wax)
11) clean glass with vasoline glass cleaner
12) apply rain X
13) wipe all the window with newspaper.
14) Stand far abit from the car, and smile with it. DONE~!!!

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 15 2008, 09:01 PM)
got real try and fake try one ah??..  sweat.gif
this one ah??...
http://www.nology.com/silver.html

havent seen any dealer for this sparkplug so far...
ask him to sau pei lah...
not real try.. Got officer ma. hehe. Tomorrow try.

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:05 PM)
u very lambat 1 la...last 2month i bought it at MV Jusco. got discount 15%  icon_idea.gif

DGV or DCOE?

wan to ask GAB Absorber & GAB Sport Spring is good enough?
or got other better choise? my APM absorber like kong edi...use 6 month,feel not comfortable edi
monroe no sping coil. only got absorber =.='
APM & KYB under 1 roof..so got different?
GAB abs with Eibach spring. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

APM absorber kong after 6 months? go claimed for warranty.. ABS got 1 year warranty de.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Apr 15 2008, 09:14 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2008, 09:20 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:05 PM)

DGV or DCOE?
i intro dcnf ler.... easier to tune... more common among mechanics (but not many know how to tune la).... dgv kinda rare and complicated.... not many mechanic know its existance.... twin dcoe abit extreme adi.... many mechanics know what is it but dont dare to touch the settings as it is much much more complicated... need to syncro both weber together.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM)
not real try.. Got officer ma. hehe. Tomorrow try.
rempit together gether with the officer la... icon_idea.gif
wkho555
post Apr 15 2008, 09:23 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:03 PM)
this is a very simplified explanation
as you get better at it,...you will smoothen your driving and acceleration characteristics naturally
i cant explain to you in every detail as the whole process is very dynamic
its like asking your grandmother how she makes her famous noodles or sumthing
she doesnt have a recipe thats written down
but she makes it perfect everytime
she cant explain it exactly coz its something that comes naturally when she makes it
you have to watch her make it and try it yourself with her guidance many times before you get it just right wink.gif
i hv try 2day. a bit hard to maintain at city centre drive style. but when in the highway the feel quite nice
singchaii
post Apr 15 2008, 09:26 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 15 2008, 09:20 PM)
i intro dcnf ler.... easier to tune... more common among mechanics (but not many know how to tune la).... dgv kinda rare and complicated.... not many mechanic know its existance.... twin dcoe abit extreme adi.... many mechanics know what is it but dont dare to touch the settings as it is much much more complicated... need to syncro both weber together.... sweat.gif
rempit together gether with the officer la...  icon_idea.gif
First, I dunno that jpj ronda beside me de. Then when I climb the hill and going into highway, I rev damn 9 and the exhaust so loud already.. 2nd gear at around 85km/h. Then I see that 4wd blue in colour and got warning light de.. Then I straight away from 2nd gear shift to 4th gear to reduce the sound. Then when him pass by, I follow behind him and rev higher abit, that jpj ronda turn on warning light. I was thinking, this time sure dulan already... But then I see the jpj ronda speeding toward a trailer in 2nd lane.. So I overtake the jpj ronda and went off... Then in later on the way to autogen, got 2 police car pulak.. Slow down again.. then lazy to test liao. tomorrow baru test.
wkho555
post Apr 15 2008, 09:30 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 09:26 PM)
First, I dunno that jpj ronda beside me de. Then when I climb the hill and going into highway, I rev damn 9 and the exhaust so loud already.. 2nd gear at around 85km/h. Then I see that 4wd blue in colour and got warning light de.. Then I straight away from 2nd gear shift to 4th gear to reduce the sound. Then when him pass by, I follow behind him and rev higher abit, that jpj ronda turn on warning light. I was thinking, this time sure dulan already... But then I see the jpj ronda speeding toward a trailer in 2nd lane.. So I overtake the jpj ronda and went off... Then in later on the way to autogen, got 2 police car pulak.. Slow down again.. then lazy to test liao. tomorrow baru test.
change your muffler la. too noisy
singchaii
post Apr 15 2008, 09:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:30 PM)
change your muffler la. too noisy
You give me money? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

I gonna get custom make silencer for it at kweng. kweng give me a nice price for greedy replica, but then I really need money for powwerzzz.. So get silencer is cheaper.
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2008, 09:33 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2008, 09:26 PM)
haha... siapa makan cili, dia terasa pedas... laugh.gif laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 AM