NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB, It Meant to be Played

dlwl
post Sep 11 2008, 11:25 AM

4,789 posts

yes it should support. any pci-e gc should be supported by your motherboard.
dlwl
post Sep 11 2008, 06:39 PM

4,789 posts

yeah..so far stable..but i din oc much. i tried oc my mobo and rams too, still stable.my gc comes pre-oc, no problem with games and benchies, but i dunno why only one game kenot work, PES2008. suddenly can appear artifacts. only when i downclock back to stock speeds the problem goes away. another fellow forummer also faced the same problem. any comments and advice are welcomed smile.gif
dlwl
post Sep 13 2008, 12:42 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 11 2008, 11:37 PM)
you know what....
those asus ultimate isn't exactly a 8800gt core instead its a 8800gts core.
no wonder they have such speeds.
8800gts core inside and they name it as 9800gt? shocking.gif so basically they're cheating la rite...just to attract customers.. shakehead.gif
dlwl
post Sep 20 2008, 10:42 AM

4,789 posts

anyone here know how set a certain profile for a game? just for PES2008, i need to downclock my card in order for it not to have artifacts, so can i use the nvidia control panel to use a profile with downclocked settings, and change back to normal when i'm not playing?

dlwl
post Sep 20 2008, 04:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 20 2008, 02:54 PM)
rivatuner can do that.
can it auto switch to the profile i want, and then after running the program it switch back to normal? how do i go around doing it?
i'm not so sure how to use the more advanced feature in rivatuner.. blush.gif
dlwl
post Oct 3 2008, 01:50 AM

4,789 posts

besides gainward, those more popular brands like sapphire, his, and powercolour are quite ok too.

eh btw..this is nvidia gc fans club larh...why suddenly become ati discussion already? laugh.gif
dlwl
post Oct 3 2008, 11:41 AM

4,789 posts

4850 is competing with 9800gtx and gtx+. it's slightly better than ati, but the 4850 is better in terms of price and performance ratio.
dlwl
post Oct 3 2008, 11:11 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 3 2008, 10:03 PM)
Does it applies to purchases in the last 4 months? lol
I bought THREE 9600GT lol
laugh.gif i don't think so..it says there oct promotion leh..unless you can discuss something out with netraid..haha
maybe they should give you another free gc instead of 3 copies of 3d mark vantage..tongue.gif
dlwl
post Oct 7 2008, 04:01 PM

4,789 posts

yeah me too sweat.gif
what's it about actually?
dlwl
post Oct 7 2008, 09:33 PM

4,789 posts

@Mavrix,
How much you planning to sell both your 8800GT? brows.gif
dlwl
post Oct 8 2008, 01:20 AM

4,789 posts

i think you should get the 9500GT since you are on tight budget. the performance is about double of 8600GT. so it's quite a big jump in performance compared to 6600.
dlwl
post Oct 18 2008, 03:55 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 18 2008, 03:24 PM)

9500GT is [8600GT + OC] doh.gif

any the same price point, HD4650 / HD4670 performs better than 9500GT at all cases

i won't go 9500GT/8600GT/8500GT when there is HD4650 / HD4670, performs better at same price point
oopps...sorry i got my facts wrong. just checked out some info again. thanks pikacu for pointing out. sorry if i misled anyone blush.gif
dlwl
post Nov 17 2008, 12:20 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 17 2008, 09:19 AM)
hey guys.. i have a noob question here
i`m using galaxy gf8600gt 512mb and lets say if i want to go SLi, must i get the same identical card or any gf model works too?
any 8600gt model can sli, but i'm not to sure if 256mb can sli with 512mb card. from what i read around here last time, it's unlikely you can sli with different memory sizes.

pikacu, got price drop for 9 series meh? how big is the price drop?
dlwl
post Nov 20 2008, 08:07 PM

4,789 posts

if i wanna do the multi-card SLI with different GPUs, do i still need to plug in the SLI birdge?
dlwl
post Nov 20 2008, 08:26 PM

4,789 posts

cool video demo there. would be good to use a 8-series card to render physics? for example cards which range below 8800GT?
dlwl
post Dec 30 2008, 01:35 PM

4,789 posts

92C is high d leh, with custom cooler somemore. mine reference card at load only running at about 65-75C. is the cooling and airflow inside your case ok?

@subrok007,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/889315
dlwl
post Jan 7 2009, 07:18 PM

4,789 posts

can also check the cpu score from 3d mark rite? coz i heard it from somewhere before, if the cpu score in 3d mark 06 is lower than a certain mark, then the cpu is bottlenecked. is this true?
dlwl
post Jan 7 2009, 09:43 PM

4,789 posts

nah..pc hardware operates at different speed, so there's surely bound to be some hardware in the pc that will slow down one another smile.gif
dlwl
post Jan 11 2009, 10:22 AM

4,789 posts

what card are you using previously?
the card is ok, if DDR3 would be even better laugh.gif
dlwl
post Feb 4 2009, 12:34 AM

4,789 posts

hey guys, anyone wanna sell their nvidia gc? looking to get one, prefably 8 or 9 series gc..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0444sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:19 AM