Wiimote intergration for opening ceremony, Read for details.

TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 13 2008, 07:57 PM, updated 18y ago

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Ok. My school is having a concert during the end of the month. And i am in-charge of the opening ceremony. Since this is my last year in secondary school. I would like to make a very cool opening. My idea is to integrate the wiimote's motion sensing technology into it. But i cant find a possible way to do that. I've seen WiiJing on youtube and all. But i dont think that would do well for the opening ceremony. So any ideas? Thankz.
Sheep319
post Mar 13 2008, 08:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

You're form 5? Wow, at what school may I ask? :/
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 13 2008, 09:09 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 13 2008, 08:24 PM)
You're form 5? Wow, at what school may I ask? :/
Which school has a school concert every year? Hehe.
reveur
post Mar 13 2008, 09:56 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

quite frankly? I dont know which does. Besides, this kind of things are not really well know for people that are out of the school circle

As for intergration of wii mote into the opening ceremony. What are your initial Idea? PM me to discuss. I am interested
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 13 2008, 10:09 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 13 2008, 09:56 PM)
quite frankly? I dont know which does. Besides, this kind of things are not really well know for people that are out of the school circle

As for intergration of wii mote into the opening ceremony. What are your initial Idea? PM me to discuss. I am interested
Haha. Dont expect you to know which school i am. The past reply was meant for mr. sheep alone. as we both live in the same area.

Well. Initial idea was using the wiimote for wiijing. But then VIPs are coming, cant expect the VIPs to go crazy swinging the wiimote can i? Hehe. Than i was thinking of letting them play game of wii sports. Tennis or something. When the win the match, then switch to a video or something.

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Mar 13 2008, 10:11 PM
Sheep319
post Mar 13 2008, 10:17 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

oh you're from St Co?

how you want the opening ceremony to be?
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 13 2008, 10:22 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:17 PM)
oh you're from St Co?

how you want the opening ceremony to be?
Chung Hua lar. I want a very grand and cool ceremony lor.
reveur
post Mar 14 2008, 12:37 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Uh... you might want to rethink that idea.... Unless you integrate the gaming in game and off game. If you want to integrate and let the VIP play, it will look cool but it serves no purpose to your opening ceremony.

Or you can make it as a trigger to activate pyrotechnics? Thats something you can think of

Or make a Mii of the VIP which wanders around in the background. Or a Mii of all the ppl of the day.
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 14 2008, 06:58 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 14 2008, 12:37 AM)
Uh... you might want to rethink that idea.... Unless you integrate the gaming in game and off game. If you want to integrate and let the VIP play, it will look cool but it serves no purpose to your opening ceremony.

Or you can make it as a trigger to activate pyrotechnics? Thats something you can think of

Or make a Mii of the VIP which wanders around in the background. Or a Mii of all the ppl of the day.
Hmm. The Mii idea might work. How can i make them wander in the background? Mii plaza?
Sheep319
post Mar 14 2008, 07:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 14 2008, 06:58 PM)
Hmm. The Mii idea might work. How can i make them wander in the background? Mii plaza?
If you dare, get the pictures of the VIP,

make them into a Mii.
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 14 2008, 08:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 14 2008, 07:57 PM)
If you dare, get the pictures of the VIP,

make them into a Mii.
I dare. But how do i actually use it in the ceremony? Mii plaza?
reveur
post Mar 14 2008, 11:48 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

You dont. You just turn it on . Leave it there and let the mii run around the projector. Then you ask the MC to make funny comment about the vip, then say that hey, we the VIP is here ! then wait.. waiit and then MC will say,

Oh wait.. it seems the VIP is going digital. Hold on, he ask me to turn on the projector

And then proceed to open projector with the VIP Mii inside

This of course have to work better if everyone know how the hell the VIP looks like.
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 15 2008, 08:05 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 14 2008, 11:48 PM)
You dont. You just turn it on . Leave it there and let the mii run around the projector. Then you ask the MC to make funny comment about the vip, then say that hey, we the VIP is here ! then wait.. waiit and then MC will say,

Oh wait.. it seems the VIP is going digital. Hold on, he ask me to turn on the projector

And then proceed to open projector with the VIP Mii inside

This of course have to work better if everyone know how the hell the VIP looks like.
Hei. Nice idea. And trust me. They know how the VIPs look like.
Sheep319
post Mar 15 2008, 09:14 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

If Peter Chin is coming, then he'll be the easiest laugh.gif
TSBlueBerry~
post Mar 15 2008, 09:49 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 15 2008, 09:14 AM)
If Peter Chin is coming, then he'll be the easiest laugh.gif
Lolz. Probably not him. The school board er.

0.0154sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:13 AM