Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

sempronic
post Mar 15 2008, 03:46 AM

986 posts

guys..wanna ask lor....

recently i bought E2160 & Abit iP35-E for 2nd rig to use for my little brother...
thinking wanna OC it....dont know much bout intel...using stoc cooling how far can go?
sempronic
post Mar 15 2008, 12:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Mar 15 2008, 05:11 AM)
good choice of a mobo bro..ehu2heu, according my personal experience, I cud go to 347x9 and 387x8 using a stock cooler. both of them used 1.425 as the vcore, 13 hours stable. on idle, it was ermm, I forgot, but on full load, it'd be 68-69c..
really ar??thx....is it need to put the vcore 1.425v??is it kinda high for an intel?
sempronic
post Mar 15 2008, 01:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Mar 15 2008, 12:53 PM)
lol  doh.gif  laugh.gif I've did 3.2ghz before, but not stable in both OCCT and Orthos. And my rams also give me a quite a headache  sweat.gif can't boot if I OC it anything above 700mhz  doh.gif
maybe someday when i'm already bored with this hardwares, i'll try to pump up the Vcore to 1.5v and Vdimm 2.2v  biggrin.gif

and @techfrix,
is not the temperature i'm worried about  rolleyes.gif
what should be worry about?
im just using the small stock fan....
sempronic
post Mar 18 2008, 01:57 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 18 2008, 01:27 AM)
Hi can i join here..... brows.gif
Well before i step into the darkside,can anyone tell me whats the different between MO and L2 stepping??
uik??u already here ar??
got ur darkside rig already??

they said the M0 stepping is good....
im also not sure...coz i also got that M0 stepping proc....but not yet try to OC...just use value RAM and stock HSF....
sempronic
post Mar 18 2008, 02:03 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 18 2008, 02:01 AM)
Yup i am here already.......want to learn a bit about over clocking intel. brows.gif
Well i an not really sure to buy E2180 / E2140 or E4400 / E4500.

About motherboard,i am still searching fir it.So many P35 models.
what i saw and heard it is much more easier coz intel chip promise u that it all can be clock quite high....
sempronic
post Mar 18 2008, 02:05 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 18 2008, 02:04 AM)
For all the E2140,E2160,E2180,E2200?? or depends on the revisions??
i think all intel chip can get above 3.0ghz quite easy...
and depends on the revision and the cooling u use....
sempronic
post May 6 2008, 04:27 PM

986 posts

@ Silverfire
saw u are using Abit ip35e..
what bios are u using?coz i got this dual boot prob....
im on v16...using e2160...care to share some tips? rclxms.gif
im noob lor... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: May 6 2008, 04:30 PM
sempronic
post May 6 2008, 05:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 6 2008, 04:35 PM)
Hmmm.....most of the time it doesnt double boot even when I totally power down hmm.gif Weird la this board tongue.gif
its wierd....its still dual boot....and its kinda hard to OC my e2160...stable at 3.1ghz only at 1.4v....
sempronic
post May 6 2008, 10:31 PM

986 posts

@ joe_star

did u clock ur e2160 to 3.4ghz for daily use?
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 09:43 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 7 2008, 09:29 AM)
Err....I did originally but then backed down, cos at 3.4ghz the vcore needed was 1.52v. Dont want my proc to burn out fast. Now am running at 3.2ghz on 1.44v.
daily 3.2ghz ar???
errmm...mine cant stable at 3.2ghz at that vcore..
what fsb and divider u set? do ur machine detect actual vcore in cpuz?
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 09:54 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(renesisx @ May 7 2008, 09:49 AM)
i got few questions..my vcore is 1.3v with multiplier 1.078 which means my target vcore is 1.4v..but my cpuz reading is 1.288 only..which one is the actual vcore?
got meh multiplier 1.078? blink.gif
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 10:07 AM

986 posts

my Abit 1p35-e in bios i set the vcore is 1.48v..
and in cpuz its detect 1.38v rclxub.gif

and its hard to maintain the 3.2ghz clock when i set the ram to 1150mhz...
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 10:28 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 7 2008, 10:13 AM)
No wonder....terrible vdroop sweat.gif Guess you got no choice but to increase volts in bios til windows detects it at around 1.42v.
lol....like tat ar??
what the prob?never facing any vdrop b4....
any modded bios that u know for abit ip35e?
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 10:57 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 7 2008, 10:52 AM)
If you want a lesser vdroop then consider getting the Foxconn MARS. Besides, it is a lot cheaper these days smile.gif
nahhh...dont want to spent anymore...hehehe...coz now im try my intel rig...hehe..
so the e2160 is good and stable on 8 or 9 multiplier??or they just the same?
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 11:05 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ May 7 2008, 10:59 AM)
it works by giving de option to load it wif higher vcore

abit has a low voltage difference afaik...
jus tat when u give it more vcore, the dif is higher
hence u might see 0.02v dif in vcore = 1.3v, but much more in 1.4v (maybe 0.03-0.04v)
i dunno how true is this la, jus based on my observation n wat written from net

jup mars is cheap, but not as cheap a ip35e mah... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2008, 11:01 am
same here...my e2200 also lousy clocker
can boot at all multi...jus tat fsb not past 380mhz
then my e2160 is not good ocer then...band hand for intel proc... sweat.gif
really not satisfied..
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 11:12 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ May 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
that's what i mean...abit n giga board...when u need higher voltage...the vdrop n vdroop became more large scale...0.03-0.04 is high actually...unless ur mobo got vdrop like 0.01-0.03...that's consider small

its not bad...can OC 80% from stock already nice...
got any bios that can fix the vdrop?
if e2160 can run 3.2ghz daily i happy already...
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 11:21 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ May 7 2008, 11:17 AM)
vdroop can't be fix by bios bro...its the motherboard itself...just like clawwy said...if u want lesser..than pls consider buying high spec mobo...that have 6,8,12 phase power management
then what board that good??hehehe..not expensive ar... brows.gif

its weird..my mobo hardware monitor detect exact vcore i set in bios....but in the CpuZ it drop.. sweat.gif
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 01:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ May 7 2008, 12:13 PM)
boss izzit?...e2xxx not ngam wif mars?...
anyway...my e2200 wont boot on more den 380 not just on mars but also ip35e n f190-hd too...
guess multi too high..
i also face the same prob....
380 x 9 cant boot...

but heard everyone say using Abit iP35e can easily boot with 400 x 8...mine cant even....really confusing.... sweat.gif
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 02:05 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ May 7 2008, 02:01 PM)
most of E2XXX fsb got prob range at 370-390....try 8x with fsb 400-415....u might be lucky to boot it up...
i dont have that luck lor.... sweat.gif
sempronic
post May 7 2008, 02:12 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 7 2008, 02:09 PM)
I have E2140 and E2160 that can overclock to 3.4Ghz and 3.3Ghz respectively on other motherboards (Gigabyte DS3L, Asus P5KR) but when I put it onto my MARS, it simply can't do more than 37x FSB. I've also bought another new E2140 during that time to try out and it was the same. I've tested with all the BIOS available back then from beta to official BIOS-es with no luck. Maybe you guys can try to see if it gives you 400FSB but base on my experience, it didn't work (at least in my case). However, the MARS took the Core2Duo perfectly fine (E8400 and E8200) smile.gif
errmmm....i really wanna use my e2160 @ 3.2ghz daily....and oc it till max if can..
so from other Abit iP35e user...any recommended bios?

This post has been edited by sempronic: May 7 2008, 02:12 PM

0.0444sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:19 AM