7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Recommend a webhosting company

NtahX
post Sep 17 2008, 07:48 AM

94 posts

Here's mine hehehehehe.. just to share with ya all..

although the server was located in the US and the latency was quite high around 300 - 350 ms but for Unlimited Hosting for RM 50 / year - who cares rite biggrin.gif - yes Ringgit Malaysia 50.00!

but u'll never get this hosting like this 1 no more.. just to show off a bit hehehe - jk

r0kawa
post Sep 26 2008, 03:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Sep 16 2008, 04:00 PM)
rm100/year??  shakehead.gif 
have to add domain summore
    * 1GB of Premium Storage.
    * 10GB of bandwidth.
    * PHP / MySQL Support.
    * Directadmin Control Panel.
    * Unlimited email accounts.
    * Unlimited sub domains.
    * 99.9% Network Uptime.
    * 99.5% Server Uptime.
    * All of the features and more.

no details about the package?  rclxub.gif
Hi Aindejeje,
Sorry about the website, still developing it and finalize. Before this my company only using direct negotiation and no website to offer hosting. We've rent 1 rack from Jaring Technology Park, Bukit Jalil and currently trying to be Mynic reseller. So far I'm satisfied with their service and nice ping time wink.gif .
Yes we can't compete with the big guys like Shinjuru or Exabytes, but still I'm as a hosting company didn't believe in "unlimited" and try to not overselling any package to our client. People said "you'll get what you paid", I think if you want cheap, you can try dreamhost, unlimited everything.
I'll focus on people that will host less than 1 GB or 2 GB if they want more. If you think carefully about a server, the latest one can have 1 terabytes of space (hard disk) . If you offer 50GB of space or maybe 100GB of space, how many client will you host on 1 server ? 20 ? 10 if 100GB , and you pay rm 100 ? Didn't you think they overselling and assume you didn't use 50 gb and only host 500MB ?.

SonnyCooL
post Sep 26 2008, 04:17 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(r0kawa @ Sep 26 2008, 03:41 PM)
Hi Aindejeje,
Sorry about the website,  still developing it and finalize. Before this my company only using direct negotiation and no website to offer hosting. We've rent 1 rack from Jaring Technology Park, Bukit Jalil and currently trying to be Mynic reseller. So far I'm satisfied with their service and nice ping time wink.gif .
Yes we can't compete with the big guys like Shinjuru or Exabytes, but still I'm as a hosting company didn't believe in "unlimited" and try to not overselling any package to our client.  People said "you'll get what you paid", I think if you want cheap, you can try dreamhost, unlimited everything.
I'll focus on people that will host less than 1 GB or 2 GB if they want more. If you think carefully about a server, the latest one can have 1 terabytes of space (hard disk) . If you offer 50GB of space or maybe 100GB of space, how many client will you host on 1 server ? 20 ? 10 if 100GB , and you pay rm 100 ? Didn't you think they overselling and assume you didn't use 50 gb and only host 500MB ?.
my nic reseller, just apply thru third party company lor ....
what type of server u talking abt ? dream host data center look like ? what type server they use ? load balance ? sql server ? is not as easy or simple as you see ... is not one server and run everything ...
btw my server only have 146 gb hd ...

kenetix
post Sep 26 2008, 04:31 PM

197 posts

http://www.powervps.com

They provide VPS and dedicated solutions at affordable prices.
r0kawa
post Sep 26 2008, 04:32 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 26 2008, 04:17 PM)
my nic reseller, just apply thru third party company lor ....
what type of server u talking abt ? dream host data center look like ? what type server they use ? load balance ? sql server ? is not as easy or simple as you see ... is not one server and run everything ...
btw my server only have 146 gb hd ...
ohh 3rd party, the price is different. direct reseller is half cheaper than get from 3rd party company. So I got the added advantage from others right . The requirement for mynic requirement is quite high with audited account, so the rm 80 company will not be able to apply.

The idea is , if the company have a mynic reseller, customer will have extra confidence that the company will still to be around for next year you want to renew wink.gif.

About your server only have 146 GB hdd, that's the advice I've for ppl want to have cheap hosting with unlimited data, big space. No offend to you.

khairolnizam
post Sep 26 2008, 04:48 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

any comment about baithost?

http://www.baithost.com.my/promotion_compare_plan.htm

their raya xtravaganza seems pretty cheap..
TemanX
post Sep 26 2008, 04:54 PM

122 posts

Address Not Found

Firefox can't find the server at www.baithost.com.m

The browser could not find the host server for the provided address.

* Did you make a mistake when typing the domain? (e.g. "ww.mozilla.org" instead of "www.mozilla.org")
* Are you certain this domain address exists? Its registration may have expired.
* Are you unable to browse other sites? Check your network connection and DNS server settings.
* Is your computer or network protected by a firewall or proxy? Incorrect settings can interfere with Web browsing.
khairolnizam
post Sep 26 2008, 04:56 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

u sure? i double-checked.. n i still can access the web using the above link..
NtahX
post Sep 28 2008, 02:58 PM

94 posts

What is premium storage BTW? never heard of it...premium bandwidth = yes
djzen
post Sep 28 2008, 03:20 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

some people commented about baithost in malaysianhosts.com.

but then again, maybe its just one persons experience.
aindejeje
post Sep 28 2008, 03:37 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Sep 28 2008, 03:20 PM)

which one?
baithost.com.my
or
baithost.net
Budiyanto
post Oct 10 2008, 09:54 PM

22 posts

Hi guys, most of the hosting company that u guys mention on here are belongs to Malaysia, but what if we want to expand our website to other country such as Singapore, Thailand, or even Indonesia.. will it be any problem? and what is the best choice between linux web hosting and windows web hosting? and why? sorry for my ignorance.. Thanks
SonnyCooL
post Oct 10 2008, 10:19 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

linux use php n mysql (most free source)
window IIS use asp n mssql (faster but expensive n more cpu/rams usage), IIS able to run PHP/MYSQL too but hardly got ppl want to pay for win2003 or win2008 license if they provide only php/mysql smile.gif

btw game server run in IIS smile.gif

Leokid
post Oct 11 2008, 12:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Sep 28 2008, 03:20 PM)

i'm currently using baithost. so far..not really good i guess. well, maybe my standard is too high sleep.gif"
aaron1kee
post Oct 11 2008, 12:43 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(Leokid @ Oct 11 2008, 12:15 PM)
i'm currently using baithost. so far..not really good i guess. well, maybe my standard is too high sleep.gif"
What do you mean by 'not good'?
khairolnizam
post Oct 11 2008, 04:14 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

hows their speed? thats my main concern when choosing hosting actually..
Leokid
post Oct 11 2008, 05:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Oct 11 2008, 12:43 PM)
What do you mean by 'not good'?
erm...so far, i've noticed my site had "down" 2 times.. and right now i'm having quite a problem (cant CHMOD, cant create/modify files in FTP) but still trying to get hold to their personnel. they didnt provide any IM method, and no mobile phone too (only a hotline and local number). their web live chat is online, but apparently no one is in front of the computer. i've sent an email to the support, and currently waiting for their reply. T_T

to be honest, i think their "99.9% uptime" and "24/7/365 days" is simply just promotional words..

it's good to know that they also give a 60-day moneyback guarantee. Still evaluating them, and if i'm not happy by the end of that period, i'll change to other hosting service.

however, there are some good parts of this company. account activation, for instance, went swiftly. there was one time when i needed them to increase the max_upload size (php setting), and they provided it smoothly, hassle free.

i've tried several other companies before - sempoihosting is great (for me), i had to discontinue their service because i need more space (sempoihosting is priced based on mb space), fivio.com is great too, not much problem and i'm satisfied with their job. cgy..well, let's just say that their reputation and complaints they received reflects how they did their job :|

as for this baithost, they are one small budding company (established 2008), thus i would like to try their service. and so far, i'm not impressed. well, like i said, maybe my standard's just too high sleep.gif"
khairolnizam
post Oct 11 2008, 06:08 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

care to share sempoihosting url?
sampride
post Oct 11 2008, 06:22 PM

2,188 posts

http://sempoihosting.com/ biggrin.gif
zeist
post Oct 11 2008, 06:28 PM