nope.. haven't heard of whatever pain it might cause by doing this..
menstrual during vacation to island
Mar 20 2008, 07:51 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
nope.. haven't heard of whatever pain it might cause by doing this..
Mar 22 2008, 05:10 PM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I think you can go and see doctor, he can give you pills to delay period!
Mar 22 2008, 09:36 PM
942 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
i once went to island on my second day of period (the day where my period is the heaviest)
i didnt wear tampon, just the usual pad. and i did went down the sea -- swimming, playing water games, snorkelling etc etc... but it didnt leak, in fact the blood didnt come out as much... friends said it was due to the water pressure... months later, i went to another island trip, and coincidently i was period again -- and it also didnt leak out.... so, from my experience, i can still go under water even when i am on period, but then again...different person different body (",) |
Apr 21 2008, 01:26 AM
55 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kajang,Selangor,Malaysia |
I would suggest you to take medicine coz tampons might be really risky.Once my sis's friend used it and when she wants to remove it, the string connecting to the tampon broke and she have to go to hospital to remove it...so it's kind of dangerous !!
I used to take the period delay medicine twice.Once during trip to Pangkor island and another is at camping in the wood during National Services...and after a month or two, I had my punctual menstrual again. no mood swing,no acne but a lil weight gain for sure, bcoz it's a hormones medicine. Anyway,if you still confused on the usage, you might go to those pharmacies and consult theirs opinion for secure. Enjoy ya holidays !! |
Apr 21 2008, 01:38 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
you could try birth control pills for a while to hold off the period til you get back.
Apr 21 2008, 03:59 AM
600 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Professor's house |
Don't go simple/If it's a girl-girl then just go hahaha.
Apr 21 2008, 01:19 PM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Just bought a pack of medication to delay period from guardian for my trip. Talk to the pharmacist and she'll give you the pills. Just start taking 2 days prior to when you're supposed to start your period. Easy enough.
Apr 24 2008, 10:57 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
any advises/comment if going to use pad while diving?
Jun 13 2008, 02:14 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hehe...what is tampon le..got any sample or picture to display?
This post has been edited by terrycyk1981: Jun 13 2008, 02:14 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 02:51 PM
46 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: KL |
I arrived in pangkor and that night itself my period started -.- It was actually late a few days so I couldn't change the trip because got other people.
So went out to the shop and bought tampons.(Playtex regular) Next day going to beach. Remember to insert properly and take care of the string! My tampon only lasted for a little less than 2 hours because the string started soaking up water up in to the tampon and that made it all full and can not soak up the blood anymore. So I started leaking a bit... so embarassing -.-;;; Lucky my boyfriend whisper to me quick enough and also very blessed that the hotel right on the beach side also super blessed that bikini bottom was dark navy blue! In short, watch the string don't soak up the sea water^^;; This post has been edited by saintangelius: Jun 13 2008, 02:52 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 02:52 PM
148 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
GIRLS... PERIOD DOES NOT LEAK WHEN YOU ARE IN THE WATER.
but just to be safe, WEAR TAMPONS! |
Jun 13 2008, 02:55 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: PJ |
I suggest you gals use a tampon. There are some few varieties I think. Wear dark colour bikini, like black or dark blue. So you won't get notice.
Jun 13 2008, 09:54 PM
1,909 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: KL/PeeJay |
oooo..this is something which really worries the girls mostly..i went to redang last month...and i didnt expect mine to come during the trip...fortunately, it came few hours after i reach home on the last day...
you can try to go pharmacy like guardian, tell the pharmacist, you going on vacation soon but wanted to delay the period timing, they will ask you whether you are pregnant or not coz this is a NO NO for those who are, and the last time i bought, the pill is called "pregnan"..without the capital T. Its also a hormone pill which delays ur period cycle and its not cheap either.. but yeah, its true ...period doesnt leak when you are in water.. |
Jun 13 2008, 10:31 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jun 14 2008, 08:56 PM
46 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: KL |
periods don't leak in water yes but it's not like the swimming pool. When you are at the beach you are in and out of the water all the time. So accidents do happen... Just keep a close eye and it would be fine
Jun 15 2008, 11:06 AM
11 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Pee Jay |
QUOTE(yvonne1999 @ Mar 12 2008, 10:11 AM) hey, girls. i never tried tampon b4...but i do take pills...it is called Norcolut..i'm worried about pms during my visit to pattaya which includes snorkeling. what if i use tampon? will it caused leakage?? or any suggestions plz... it is available in all pharmacy...it is to delay the period... twice a day...when ur trip is over, stop the pill and ur period will come... |
Jun 15 2008, 06:42 PM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I went to see a doctor for some pills to postpone by period during my bali trip recently. I wasn't going to let my period ruin a beach vacation. It's called norcolate I think but i'm not too sure. Anyway it worked, however noticed a few breakouts on my face. Stopped it on my last day of vacation and got it 3 days later. not too sure if it's going to mess up my next cycle tho.
Jun 23 2008, 10:53 PM
607 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Setapak KL |
well i never ate any pills o wear tampons in my life. well i've faced period came during vacations but luckily its not beach. normally my period cames 1 week earlier compare my last mth. so it consider punctual as i can easily knowing when is my next period but of cuz not the exact date lor. i'll try to avoid those dates which crash my period for island vacation.
Jul 2 2008, 04:21 AM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 2 2008, 05:33 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
The last time I went to Pangkor I was so unfortunate to get my period and it was on the first day of the trip but I had already expected it so I brought tampons. Before I tried it all my friends gathered in the hotel room for a girls chit chat session and all of them told me how their friends tampon got stuck when the string deteached from the tampon. But I tried it anyway. You have to really read the instructions before you use them. It took me bout 20 mins for me to use the first one then after that it was easier. It didnt leak at all. Anyways, just enjoy yourself there and dont stress too much about it, youll have more fun that way.
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:38 AM |