Which Pll say Gundam is serious business?
Code Geass R2, April 2008
Apr 30 2008, 02:17 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Which Pll say Gundam is serious business?
Apr 30 2008, 02:41 PM
141 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
More and more robots are deploy on the battlefield but none are nearer to a gundam or knightmare...
Apr 30 2008, 02:45 PM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 30 2008, 02:01 PM) and last i checked, gundam never really had a whole lot of unlogical occurance. at least from double 00 anyways.the only thing that i could really point out is lockon's suit being torn a little and somehow it got patched up and he managed to go into space with it. do correct me on this if you manage to notice more of these. |
Apr 30 2008, 03:06 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2008, 02:45 PM) and last i checked, gundam never really had a whole lot of unlogical occurance. at least from double 00 anyways. I stopped caring after the disaster called seed lolthe only thing that i could really point out is lockon's suit being torn a little and somehow it got patched up and he managed to go into space with it. do correct me on this if you manage to notice more of these. |
Apr 30 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 30 2008, 03:06 PM) fair enough. seed was too much of a disaster to even bother remembering anyways. "hay guise, i lived through a nuke explosion unharmed, i r awesome right?!"thankfully the latest gundam 00 had nothing of that crap and imo was epic enough beginning till the end. which also could be why im a little prejudice against geass, as geass is like the next big thing after double 00, and double 00 had really set the bar really high for geass to handle. |
Apr 30 2008, 04:36 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Actually Geass was before 00.
And i don't think 00 has surpassed geass. There were some dodgy bits in 00 including the sudden spam of MS and graham aker coming out of nowhere but meh. Now Geass has the random geass ability with loopholes. |
Apr 30 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 30 2008, 04:36 PM) Actually Geass was before 00. was referring to season2 actually, not relating this to season1's code geass. season1 isnt actually that bad, cept when it comes to season2, and all your showing is nothing new other than what is already shown in season1, minus the loopholes and crap with rolo, it really isnt gonna cut it.And i don't think 00 has surpassed geass. There were some dodgy bits in 00 including the sudden spam of MS and graham aker coming out of nowhere but meh. Now Geass has the random geass ability with loopholes. least the sudden spam of MS made sense as it was done by some traitor this "geass of random time related ability" from rolo doesnt at all. lol =edit= hell, season1 to me was actually pretty bad. having a billion years wait for the final episode, and ended up as a retarded cliffhanger. /shrug then another long wait for s2, just to endure some lame plot hole crap /sigh This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 30 2008, 04:53 PM |
Apr 30 2008, 05:37 PM
I forsee the cliffhanger when they said the anime was going to be made into a 3 parter lol
Apr 30 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 30 2008, 05:37 PM) and not everyone paid attention to geass news, or understood direct japanese news for that matter.just like people that played the .hack games saying how hack sign/hack roots is awesome, where those that never played the games claiming the hack sign/roots animes being sucky. regardless, they could've still made a much better ending in preparation for season2. but it seems like they couldnt be bothered seeing how s2 is turning out /shrug |
Apr 30 2008, 08:51 PM
Thus you is you and me is me. No need to keep on whining about it. You can just STOP watching it if you find it not up to your standards
Apr 30 2008, 10:05 PM
Alas it is my rant and im sure im free to do so am i not? you dont have to read my "whinings" if it bothers you so much. kind of, the same advice as you're giving me?
as for this series, i will continue watching it just for the sake of well, watching it. i never liked any half hanging series, even if its bad as shit itself. if i happen to pick up an anime series, i will follow it to its end, unless, its really REALLY bad. geass r2 is at the very least, in full HD, and a decently high budget production afaik. if i ignore the plot altogether and watch the pretty animation, that alone can get me through the entire series even if its bad. after so many years of anime, if i remember vaguely, ive only really abandoned like... 1? or 2 series. im trying to recall what it was to point out the real terribads, but ugh i just couldnt, perhaps ive never even abandoned any anime series before. who knows. but i hope this message would be clear on my view points of any given anime |
May 1 2008, 01:09 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
Whut? Serious talks in AS Code Gayass thread? Sigh, u guys should just mention something more important about episode 4.
KAGUYA GOT A LINE IN IT!!! /me goes back watching ep. 24-25 for moar Kaguya greatness. |
May 1 2008, 01:17 AM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Who is Kaguya?
May 1 2008, 07:10 AM
![]() this loli? |
May 1 2008, 08:46 AM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
FAIL'D. Rather have Lelouch screw Kallen or C.C.
May 1 2008, 10:36 AM
May 1 2008, 12:36 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Aoshi has not evolved and is a boobman. So tsurupetta-ness does not affect him.
May 2 2008, 01:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
May 4 2008, 08:25 PM
Some weird festival shit this episode but...
- The return of SUZAKU! - Using Ougi as his bargaining chip, Lelouch reveals himself to Viletta - Nunally was revealed as the new governor of Area 11. JUST AS PLANNED! Awesome screenshot ensues » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 4 2008, 08:26 PM |
May 4 2008, 08:32 PM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
OMGHAX!!!!
Okay... why am i a lil surprised Nunally is Area 11 administrator??? |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:37 AM |