U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread

zwanvedder
post Apr 19 2009, 12:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 18 2009, 02:22 PM)
also tell them tat this e220 gets hot after using for sometimes, unlike ZTE MF622 but unfortunately this ZTE is no more in the market here........but second hand unit can be purchase if you try to browse here.......

btw, i juz purchase a Huawei E160 usb stick to use on my UM sim and it rocks thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
e160 oso getting hot too..is;nt? blush.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 20 2009, 12:05 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

can i used the prepaid one to surf the net..how much they charge
zwanvedder
post Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 20 2009, 07:07 PM)
dun try diz...they wil suckup yr credit in juz a second...entering 1 site would cost u RM10... doh.gif
im just wanna test either my area got coverage or not... icon_question.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 20 2009, 09:13 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 20 2009, 08:39 PM)
To test if your area is covered, as long as you have a 3G phone then just manually search for networks and if your area is covered by U-Mobile, it will be in the list together with a 3G icon next to it (this is done with a SonyEricsson phone and could vary with other brands).
gonna try it..thank u thumbup.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 24 2009, 02:43 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

how much i need to pay to register n how long it will take to activate the connection...
zwanvedder
post Apr 24 2009, 04:02 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

48hrs...so long ha...i think around 2-3 hours oni...my dg bb only 1hour...
zwanvedder
post Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Where is 'U' office in sunway?
zwanvedder
post Aug 4 2009, 07:12 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Aug 4 2009, 05:20 PM)
sunway pyramid
it's near the bowling area
Tq
zwanvedder
post Nov 6 2009, 10:10 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Just subscribe yesterday n activated within 2 hours,my house not in 3g area...but still able to get 2 bars hsdpa...dload speed around 100++kb/s...
But browsin seems slow abit
zwanvedder
post Nov 6 2009, 11:56 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

I took ub68...later will try with my e220,browse seems slow with my wife e160...
Is ub68 is truly unlimited or still on 5gb cappin, wats the diff between ub68 with the previous one u68
zwanvedder
post Nov 6 2009, 03:24 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

I thought the cappin is not implement yet for U...

zwanvedder
post Nov 6 2009, 03:42 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

5gb cappin on ub68

Added on November 6, 2009, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(yaya1899 @ Oct 30 2009, 04:30 PM)
Yea....just got my line activated.... rclxms.gif

Btw....is there a way to configure Huawei E220 modem to auto reconnect?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Need router to do that... Btw im usin hw550 aztech

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Nov 6 2009, 03:47 PM
zwanvedder
post Nov 7 2009, 11:15 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

dunno after this got speed throttled or not coz just finishin my 5GB allowance after just 2 days subscribe with U...
zwanvedder
post Nov 9 2009, 07:40 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

im usin aztech hw550 3g router+e220....performance superb...
zwanvedder
post Nov 9 2009, 07:45 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

really dunno when dc or not coz auto connect...alwaz online...
price RM205 for router
zwanvedder
post Nov 9 2009, 09:13 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 9 2009, 07:48 PM)
nice price.. just indesrt simkad into the modem?
but y u said +e220??
aztech AP -> e220 receiver?
ya bro..e220 need to attach with the router...
zwanvedder
post Nov 10 2009, 01:51 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 10 2009, 11:02 AM)
i hv zte mf622 modem,just attach to the modem then need to configure stuffs?
Need to check 1st either ur modem is support or not with the router...
zwanvedder
post Nov 10 2009, 08:47 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 10 2009, 06:55 PM)
thats good mate.. my area gombak.. but a little rural area got only 2bar max..
direct connection with modem im oso got 2 bars...im quite satisfied with it, gonna terminate my maxis RM99 soon
zwanvedder
post Nov 12 2009, 09:14 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 11 2009, 04:05 PM)
so no neet to open the dial up menu? just start pc and it dial automatically for u? thats good
Ya bro..

Added on November 12, 2009, 7:18 pmjust add another sim today for my wife...

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Nov 12 2009, 07:18 PM
zwanvedder
post Nov 13 2009, 07:15 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 13 2009, 11:22 AM)
Happy with U Mobile Broadband, yesterday night, Streamyx throttled RS at my area, but switched to UM still can hit 2MBps, my area not much of signal, usually -87dBm, -89dBm, -91dBm
even streamyx oso throttled ur speed ka...aiyo cry.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:03 AM