Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

vernoz
post Aug 18 2010, 06:34 AM

hi there..newbie coming..intrested to participate in perdana v6 owners discussion..

looks like everybody get advise from Neuro One..i think i know him..very good knowlegde in perdana v6..congrat bro..

hope to join in other discussion..

koh- i never heard perdana using NGV..but i heard perdana using NOS before..

vernoz
post Aug 19 2010, 06:36 AM

QUOTE(peris @ Aug 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
welcome bro..
guys..
i want to lowered my v6 ,  is't by using lowered spring?
peris, depend on your driving method..if ur running the car with your family..go for sport spring..lowered and comfortable..for better handling go for Tein Hi Low soft hard..as we know perdana body not so perfect during cornering..

lewatmalam- blow with hot air and seal at the edge of the lamp..then your prob solved..i believe ur lamp are not the ori one..correct me if im wrong..hehe

For NGV Gas- u wont get the power of v6 engine if ur running with NGV gas especially for manual transmssion..my 2cents

neuro- not so power..so so only..170bhp with manual transmission should be ok lorrr...wakakaka..anyway hows ur car now?TT or Manual?
vernoz
post Aug 20 2010, 05:36 AM

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Aug 19 2010, 07:54 PM)
lewatmalam- blow with hot air and seal at the edge of the lamp..then your prob solved..i believe ur lamp are not the ori one..correct me if im wrong..hehe

It's Koito. Is that ori ? I think it is hehe. You mean blow with hair dryer directly on the outside ah ? Use what to seal ? Those black color sticky thing we see in the accessories shop ke ?
kaito is the original one..how come got leak i also dont know..hehehe..u have to find out which area got leak then blow at the particular area..u can use glass seal..can get it at hardware shop..clear color silicon base seal....let me know the result later bro...
vernoz
post Aug 20 2010, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 20 2010, 09:36 AM)
Toyta ATF is about rm70-80 per 4L can.
Mitsu Diaqueen ATF is about rm100 per 4L can.

if u r only draining the ATF and pour in new one, i think that's overcharge..
if u change the gb filter and gasket as well, it's murah..

for filter, the price depends la.
i once bought a local filter rm30, then rm50.

i change ATF every 15K-20K km max.
change ATF + filter + gasket every 30K-40K km max.

Added on August 20, 2010, 9:39 am
170whp kan? for NA manual, that's like 6A12 mivec power already.
my newly installed engine will just a bit more than that, but its turbo. hmm.gif
anyway, i'm going the RVR OKU route.. tongue.gif
walawei..still OKU..RVR OKU my previous car can tapau bro...

vernoz
post Aug 20 2010, 08:35 PM

polish the headlamp also bro..get the polish from spray wshop..use the polish machine with kain jeans..shining wooo..
vernoz
post Aug 25 2010, 05:22 AM

anybody know how to adjust TPS (throttle position sensor) for v6 engine?
vernoz
post Aug 26 2010, 03:38 AM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 25 2010, 06:41 AM)
aik vernoz.
wanna play2 with perdana lagi?
what can we do with TPS?
hehehe..maybe kot..TPS can increase engine respond bro..

koh- detail please.

0.0379sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:56 AM