Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

phreak_id
post Mar 17 2008, 02:51 AM

365 posts

nice to have a V6 thread for LYN here..

im a noob v6 fan.. looking for one now.. hopefully u guys don't mind to guide me upgrading my baby soon..

*off topic* if u guys know anyone sell cheap 2nd v6 (good/smooth engine, exterior doesnt matter).. pls pm me notworthy.gif
phreak_id
post Mar 31 2008, 12:06 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 21 2008, 07:03 PM)
your dad probably fitted a halfcut from japan, all japan cars are limited to 180km/h until recently the limitation was lifted
how to know the type of engine? sweat.gif super noob here.. hehehhe

bought '95 Sei converted to mitsubishi v6 + alfa exterior for 25k. worth it?
phreak_id
post Mar 31 2008, 01:06 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(wantutrifor5 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:58 AM)
ncie dude.... when u buy it?
last week. been looking for it for the past 3 weeks.. from klang, s. alam, sg buloh, kepong, slayang.. finally i found a nice deal one and it is near my house Bdr Baru sentul sweat.gif .. hahahahaha.. maybe there is a better one, but i really cannot "tahan" u know.. hehehe my previuos kancil keep giving me a headache.. unfortunately im a supernoob car fan.. but my baby encourage me to learn something about it.. guys.. "sila beri tunjuk ajar" notworthy.gif
phreak_id
post Apr 13 2008, 06:59 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(wantutrifor5 @ Mar 31 2008, 01:25 PM)
owh, use 1 week oledi la nih.. how the car? ok ar?
ok.. i love it.. Just installed 5k soundsystem + pOwer guard alarm.. now its time for exterior make-up.. hehehe drool.gif
phreak_id
post Jul 14 2008, 07:42 PM

365 posts

Haiz. this noob coming in again.. tongue.gif

everyone keep asking, technical thing.. so let me ask a different one just to keep this thread alive.. my roadtax just expired. how much it cost for perdana 1995 (converted to 6A12 engine) with our current rate calculation? icon_question.gif never own a car before, before this just use my dad's name when buying a car, so i didnt bother to pay roadtax+insurance, just bank-in to my daD.. sweat.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 7:45 pmaiseh.. just asking and google at the same.. then found this calculation page.. doh.gif

Road Tax Calculation

This post has been edited by phreak_id: Jul 14 2008, 07:45 PM
phreak_id
post Oct 12 2008, 09:55 AM

365 posts

My perdana (auto) having this prob.. gear will be in "free' mode when about 2-3rd gear (at certain rpm? not sure). it means that when i start accelerate it, the gear shift is smooth, but at the 3rd shift, it goes free about a second and then ok back and proceed to the next shift.. usually, when i press the pedal, i have to endure or release it a bit at that time and then press it again once it ok.. this kind of problem can be fix instead of changing new gearbox? i'm a noob in this car thingy..

by the way, it's an old 95 model with 6A12 engine and latest facelift.. bought it on march 2008 and i had change to new gearbox once on may 2008 (just 2 month after bought it) after it blow on the way to LCCT..

another thing, to all taiko here, is manual gearbox is quite problem-free and how much overall it cost to install them (any estimate cost please)? .. can recommend me any good pv6 mechanic near KL (bandar baru sentul)?.. thanx
phreak_id
post Oct 14 2008, 06:43 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(sam_01 @ Oct 13 2008, 06:56 PM)
I have a cousin who fitted a 19-inch rims into his Pv6. I guess the tire size was 235/35 R19 if not mistaken.
Me myself using perdana V6. Bought it 2nd hand. Gearbox failed after 3 months. Changed it to manual gearbox to prevent future headache =).
how much it cost bro?
phreak_id
post Oct 18 2008, 10:39 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(sam_01 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:20 PM)
You mean the gearbox?
gearbox + installation cost me RM3100  sweat.gif
all including the knob base there? the gearbox itself how much it cost?

This post has been edited by phreak_id: Oct 18 2008, 10:39 AM
phreak_id
post Apr 25 2009, 04:04 PM

365 posts

Haiz. my old 95' using 6A12 making problem again. it was the 2nd gearbox problem in 1 year time. so, i'm looking for nice but cheap manual GB (hopefully it is not as bad as auto one). kindly if anyone have a good offer here, please let me know ASAP. currently digging everywhere looking for it.. this is my phone no.. 014-2235373. only for KL or nearby area for easier transportation.. ty. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by phreak_id: Apr 25 2009, 04:18 PM

0.0180sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:26 PM