Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

Zetty24
post Jun 16 2010, 02:14 PM

I really hope tht someone can help me. I owned a 2005 V6 (enhanced). Mileage is at 102K km. For the past few mths, everytime i start the engine, a loud noise will follow it but moments later it stops. When in motion, if i reach 110kmph-120kmph....it will make tht sound again. Sent it to Proton Service Centre in Bangi....they told me its bcoz of the conerod bearing (is this right) is damaged and it is eating into my drive shaft.

Solution: they need to overhaul the engine and replace the damage parts....total cost = ><RM3K.

Is this the normal cost for this kind of work unsure.gif ? Can somebody suggest any other workshop tht i can go to for 2nd opinion? by the way....i'm staying in Bandar Baru Bangi.

Really thinking of letting go my Perdana, although rasa cam sayang la pulak...too much cost to bare la cry.gif
Zetty24
post Jun 17 2010, 10:07 AM

NeuroOne,

do you know any reliable workshop that i can bring my car for a 2nd opinion....yg would not rip me off just bcoz i'm a woman shakehead.gif ? I'm staying in Bangi but working in KLCC...so mana2 pun blh within this vicinity. Really desperate nih icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Zetty24: Jun 17 2010, 10:11 AM
Zetty24
post Jun 17 2010, 05:14 PM

[quote=knight_kriss,Jun 17 2010, 12:28 PM]thnx sifus for the detailed explaination......that what i really need to know

between the these two....which is more comfortable to ferry passengers e.g: 3 normal adult, at the back for long journey....coz this car will be used as balik kampung car also....hope can give opinion

thnx again

[/quote]

I owned both Waja and Perdana. In terms of comfort for backseat passengers.....Perdana wins hands down! Nothing like it rclxms.gif . That's why i'm contemplating to let go of my Perdana or not hmm.gif . Not sure tht i can find a luxury and comfortable ride with the same price.

Added on June 17, 2010, 1:25 pm
u can try EON appointed service centre (company name Trisilco) in puchong. near the indian temple.
or in pandan indah, normal workshop not Proton or EON, a fren's workshop actually (well, i repaired my car there and became frens with the owner).
i'll PM u the phone no..

[/quote]

Thanks! Will try to go there this Saturday smile.gif.
Also, is it advisable to change from Auto to Manual GB for Perdana? How can i get the parts?

This post has been edited by Zetty24: Jun 17 2010, 05:19 PM
Zetty24
post Jun 18 2010, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 17 2010, 10:53 PM)
yes. better change to manual, if u dont mind changing gears. hehe..
and u can feel the true power of the egine with manual gb.
parts can be found in kedai potong.
its not hard to find manual box for perdana v6, but the other parts that's rare(pedal, cable, lever, clutch pump, mounting, etc)
but if u contact the no (pandan indah workshop) they should be able to find those stuff...

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:07 pm
now u cannot compare the fuel consumption of perdana and waja.
they are different class.
like u compare altis with camry.
and perdana is not a fuel guzzler la.
compare with other 2.0 car, about the same consumption.

my auto v6 with full tank (64L) can get around 700km hiway or 480km town drive.
get a manual and u can get more...
top speed i can go 220kmh. manual at least the same speed and gets it faster..
top speed stability is surely perdana win la.
cornering is also good, with the multilink suspension front and rear.
for me, hi speed cornering is very good, only slow and sharp cornering a little slow as perdana heavier than waja.
but still, if ur car is standard (standard suspension, tall thin tyres) sure goyang la..

ps: u will regret getting a waja compare to perdana... whistling.gif
Thanks for the insight Neuro. Been wanting to do some modification to my Perdana...but tak tau nk pegi mane (hey! it rhymes!). smile.gif

I have to agree with Neuro. Both iWaja and Perdana is totally on a different class. I travel about ><60km daily...from Bangi to KLCC....on a full tank, i would normally have to fill it up again after 6-7days.

This post has been edited by Zetty24: Jun 18 2010, 09:53 AM

0.0329sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:56 PM