Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers
Criptonox89
Mar 28 2008, 12:11 PM
Yo...finally here's an official Perdana v6 thread....
if the car is properly used and under scheduled maintenance, it will be pretty good...overally the only problem i found is the gearbox, gear changing causes quite an impact to the car....the maintenance is quite high....especially the timing belt...never had a long journey drive, but i guess it might be performing well...
Criptonox89
May 10 2008, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 10 2008, 09:42 PM) Sorry to interrupt, My father owns a 2nd hand perdana V6 (yr 1999) ---- Just want to ask, actually what is happening to P-V6 during 4800RPM?? Is that a something like Mivec or what? u can always feel there's extra sinsible power to pull the car forward right..? i was wondering about it as well....feel kinda nice... Added on May 10, 2008, 10:23 pmAnyway..i guess it's not 48000rpm....normally it kicks in around 3500rpm... This post has been edited by Criptonox89: May 10 2008, 10:23 PM
Criptonox89
Jul 20 2008, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 30 2008, 08:43 PM) 3500rpm ah? I thought that is where the initial rpm after the car downshifted (from 4 to 3 i think).. try use the "Hold" button at 2nd gear and try to reach 4800rpm... (3rd gear or 4th gear also can, but that time already above 150km/h lor...) It's my favorite way of accelerating...usually drag 2nd gear reaching 5k rpm and shift it back to D...anyway...the 'sudden' pull is a nice feeling...hehe