[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]

den
post Jan 29 2009, 11:37 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jan 29 2009, 01:02 AM)
v10?? pls go update the new firmware for more smooth for ur phone...download nokia update from www.nokia.com
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 29 2009, 09:33 AM)
man do upgrade now..seriously.. better battery life and smoother operation in general. less hangs etc...
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:35 AM)
hey thats very old..

just update to new..or else..
its "more better"thats mean better and better
updated, but with all my sms-es gone cry.gif
i thought when backup, all msges will be backup as well =.=
luckily contact list still there.
kae7
post Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

the message will not be backup maa
den
post Jan 29 2009, 11:44 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM)
the message will not be backup maa
too late for me to know it. cry.gif
1000+ msges gone =.=
kae7
post Jan 29 2009, 11:47 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(den @ Jan 29 2009, 11:44 AM)
too late for me to know it.  cry.gif
1000+ msges gone =.=
WOW so many message..

i only keep 10 msg only maa..

the message can make your phone lag.. u know/.?? icon_idea.gif
den
post Jan 29 2009, 12:47 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

hmmm. weird.
just now i extract the backup file (extension *.nbu) with Noki application software.

I can see all my msges. How to transfer back to my mobile? 0.0

kae7
post Jan 29 2009, 12:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jan 29 2009, 12:47 PM)
hmmm. weird.
just now i extract the backup file (extension *.nbu) with Noki application software.

I can see all my msges. How to transfer back to my mobile? 0.0
really..
i dont know how actually.
spoon2272
post Jan 29 2009, 12:56 PM

1,117 posts

im thinking to get this or 5800 XM.which 1 should i buy? rclxub.gif
kae7
post Jan 29 2009, 12:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:56 PM)
im thinking to get this or 5800 XM.which 1 should i buy? rclxub.gif
better buy this

more better than 5800

better in all aspect

[camera,games,screen,durability,music]
Bigblock
post Jan 29 2009, 01:13 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:57 PM)
better buy this

more better than 5800

better in all aspect

[camera,games,screen,durability,music]
So N85 8 gb has a touch screen and S60 v5 software?
rmber N97 will be released so more S60 v5 softwares are expected to come... brows.gif
It has a hot swappable mem slot capable of going to 32gb...
Can you explain durability bro? have you seen the tube's durability? Dont talk nonsence when you dont know what your saying.5800 durability
If you would ask me, its entirely up to your personal liking and needs.
I am an N95 owner too so i know durability no offence here 8gb-ers notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jan 29 2009, 01:26 PM
spoon2272
post Jan 29 2009, 02:16 PM

1,117 posts

ok what's the ap price for N95 8GB??
den
post Jan 29 2009, 03:16 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Den, it would be possible to change the rear camera's glass lens however only the Nokia Care Centre personnel would be able to advise you on the approximate charge for replacing the lens.

Apparently the Nokia CS replied me, and stated it is possible to change the rear camera's glass lens. rclxms.gif
Any idea which Nokia Care Center is trustworthy? biggrin.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 3:21 pm(edit) in KL/Selangor

This post has been edited by den: Jan 29 2009, 03:21 PM
NickX04
post Jan 30 2009, 12:35 AM

[LowYat Member]
1,238 posts

den next time pls download the pcsuit for nokia then u can backup everyting of it....
den
post Jan 30 2009, 01:13 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jan 30 2009, 12:35 AM)
den next time pls download the pcsuit for nokia then u can backup everyting of it....
Thanks for the advice.
eyez98
post Jan 31 2009, 01:06 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jan 29 2009, 03:16 PM)
Apparently the Nokia CS replied me, and stated it is possible to change the rear camera's glass lens.  rclxms.gif
Any idea which Nokia Care Center is trustworthy?  biggrin.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 3:21 pm(edit) in KL/Selangor
go the one opposite berjaya times square
got mine replaced foc while within warranty period. Only took 2 hours
XXX2008
post Jan 31 2009, 03:29 PM

22 posts

hi there.. new to N95 8 GB.. jz 'inherited' my dad's phone.. usage duration: < 1 yr... but then..

y isit it cant connect to usb for d 1st time.. it states " mass memmory is in use, etc" then cant connect..

but wen i restart it, then it can connect. but right immediately i 1 2 try it again 4 2nd time, then the same window appears again.. wat does is mean? im sure tat im not using application at the same time..

wat's the different of a new n old firmware? plus, i've seen so many cases of problem in upgrading the firmware.. so shud upgrade or not?

Added on January 31, 2009, 6:19 pmhey phas3r,

u've upgraded ur firmware rit? reali no prob at all r?? u upgrade frm wic version to wic version?

This post has been edited by XXX2008: Jan 31 2009, 06:19 PM
Anubiz
post Jan 31 2009, 06:24 PM

108 posts

i dont feel like updating my phone to the latest firmware cuz alot of people said that u cant 'do something wit ur phone' after updating it..
den
post Jan 31 2009, 08:28 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Jan 31 2009, 01:06 AM)
go the one opposite berjaya times square
got mine replaced foc while within warranty period. Only took 2 hours
hey eyez, thanks for the info thumbup.gif
you also replace the rear camera glass?

Added on January 31, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(XXX2008 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:29 PM)
hi there.. new to N95 8 GB.. jz 'inherited' my dad's phone.. usage duration: < 1 yr... but then..

y isit it cant connect to usb for d 1st time.. it states " mass memmory is in use, etc" then cant connect..

but wen i restart it, then it can connect. but right immediately i 1 2 try it again 4 2nd time, then the same window appears again.. wat does is mean? im sure tat im not using application at the same time..
wat's the different of a new n old firmware? plus, i've seen so many cases of problem in upgrading the firmware.. so shud upgrade or not?

Added on January 31, 2009, 6:19 pmhey phas3r,

u've upgraded ur firmware rit? reali no prob at all r?? u upgrade frm wic version to wic version?
i experience the same problem before i upgrade the firmware. tongue.gif
it is so irritating to restart the mobile everytime lol.

just now i was transferring some pictures, don't have such problem anymore.
i just upgraded from v10 -> v31

other than sms losses (which is really part of my fault sweat.gif ), no other problem. thumbup.gif

Added on January 31, 2009, 8:35 pmanyway mine is AP set from singapore, so no problem with the language.

This post has been edited by den: Jan 31 2009, 08:36 PM
OlgaC4
post Feb 2 2009, 01:01 AM

5,292 posts

Some improvement on battery life and the phone respone much faster with the latest firmwire.
tplcaik
post Feb 2 2009, 11:14 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(XXX2008 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:29 PM)

charge ur messaging storage to phone memory ll do. icon_idea.gif
XXX2008
post Feb 2 2009, 01:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Anubiz @ Jan 31 2009, 06:24 PM)
i dont feel like updating my phone to the latest firmware cuz alot of people said that u cant 'do something wit ur phone' after updating it..
wat do u mean by "do something with your phone?"

Added on February 2, 2009, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 2 2009, 11:14 AM)
charge ur messaging storage to phone memory ll do.  icon_idea.gif
it's oredi using phone memmory d, tplcaik

Added on February 2, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(den @ Jan 31 2009, 08:28 PM)
hey eyez, thanks for the info  thumbup.gif
you also replace the rear camera glass?

Added on January 31, 2009, 8:34 pm
i experience the same problem before i upgrade the firmware.  tongue.gif
it is so irritating to restart the mobile everytime lol.

just now i was transferring some pictures, don't have such problem anymore.
i just upgraded from v10 -> v31

other than sms losses (which is really part of my fault sweat.gif ), no other problem.  thumbup.gif

Added on January 31, 2009, 8:35 pmanyway mine is AP set from singapore, so no problem with the language.
reali no any problem during the process? some of the other user in the forum oso experience sum prob during the process o, den

This post has been edited by XXX2008: Feb 2 2009, 01:14 PM

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:16 AM