can add me to the list?
since 2007 december, ap set.
thanks.
anyone know if i can change the rear mirror that cover the camera lens?
look scratchy already
This post has been edited by den: Jan 15 2009, 06:32 PM
[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]
Jan 15 2009, 06:32 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Federal Territory of KL Status: Widowed |
eh, i very long time n95 8gb user liao.
can add me to the list? since 2007 december, ap set. thanks. anyone know if i can change the rear mirror that cover the camera lens? look scratchy already This post has been edited by den: Jan 15 2009, 06:32 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 10:01 PM
Jan 27 2009, 09:47 PM
anyone knows the price to change the camera protective screen (the one behind)?
er... just to make it clearer, it's the piece of glass behind... can it be replaced? This post has been edited by den: Jan 27 2009, 10:08 PM |
Jan 27 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 27 2009, 10:15 PM) I dont think the piece of glass can be replaced, the camera protective layer can be changed if you have an existing one. you can see differences in pictures if you change the screen protector for the camera lens depending on the brand. I dont own an N95 8gb but i am an N95 user... nobody have problem with scratches on the rear camera mirror? i didnt put any protective screen on it |
Jan 28 2009, 10:12 PM
i just checked mine. v10.0.021
lol. |
Jan 29 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jan 29 2009, 01:02 AM) v10?? pls go update the new firmware for more smooth for ur phone...download nokia update from www.nokia.com QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 29 2009, 09:33 AM) man do upgrade now..seriously.. better battery life and smoother operation in general. less hangs etc... QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:35 AM) updated, but with all my sms-es gone i thought when backup, all msges will be backup as well =.= luckily contact list still there. |
Jan 29 2009, 11:44 AM
Jan 29 2009, 12:47 PM
hmmm. weird.
just now i extract the backup file (extension *.nbu) with Noki application software. I can see all my msges. How to transfer back to my mobile? 0.0 |
Jan 29 2009, 03:16 PM
QUOTE Den, it would be possible to change the rear camera's glass lens however only the Nokia Care Centre personnel would be able to advise you on the approximate charge for replacing the lens. Apparently the Nokia CS replied me, and stated it is possible to change the rear camera's glass lens. Any idea which Nokia Care Center is trustworthy? Added on January 29, 2009, 3:21 pm(edit) in KL/Selangor This post has been edited by den: Jan 29 2009, 03:21 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 01:13 AM
Jan 31 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(eyez98 @ Jan 31 2009, 01:06 AM) go the one opposite berjaya times square hey eyez, thanks for the info got mine replaced foc while within warranty period. Only took 2 hours you also replace the rear camera glass? Added on January 31, 2009, 8:34 pm QUOTE(XXX2008 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:29 PM) hi there.. new to N95 8 GB.. jz 'inherited' my dad's phone.. usage duration: < 1 yr... but then.. i experience the same problem before i upgrade the firmware. y isit it cant connect to usb for d 1st time.. it states " mass memmory is in use, etc" then cant connect.. but wen i restart it, then it can connect. but right immediately i 1 2 try it again 4 2nd time, then the same window appears again.. wat does is mean? im sure tat im not using application at the same time.. wat's the different of a new n old firmware? plus, i've seen so many cases of problem in upgrading the firmware.. so shud upgrade or not? Added on January 31, 2009, 6:19 pmhey phas3r, u've upgraded ur firmware rit? reali no prob at all r?? u upgrade frm wic version to wic version? it is so irritating to restart the mobile everytime lol. just now i was transferring some pictures, don't have such problem anymore. i just upgraded from v10 -> v31 other than sms losses (which is really part of my fault Added on January 31, 2009, 8:35 pmanyway mine is AP set from singapore, so no problem with the language. This post has been edited by den: Jan 31 2009, 08:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:23 AM |