Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides
sunshine-kc
Aug 26 2014, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(limthauhong @ Aug 23 2014, 06:41 PM) Hi guys , I hope I can get a helping hand from you all . I am planning a class trip for about 6 days . So , I have some questions here : 1) How many days should we stay at penang ? ( I am planning stay there about 4 days , no ideas for the rest 2 days ) 2) What places should we visit at penang ? ( fun places plz , I heard that thats a escape theme park or something else.) 3) After penang , we will be on the way to KL , but hope can visit some nice beach or anywhere . ( I am planning visit lumut but seems like there is less fun at there.) Seriously , I hope you guys can help me so that they can have a nice trip ever . TQVM  CHECK OUT THIS :- http://www.tourismpenang.net.my/Stay in George town area where there are lots of Good Hostel at reasonable prices. In city area so visiting places of Interest is easy. Beach ..... Visit Ferrengi beach or Teluk Bahang in Penang. All in Penang. No need to travel lots......
sunshine-kc
Aug 26 2014, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(janisu @ Aug 25 2014, 08:25 PM) opposite pcghs, the one where you can dip the fried popiah into the laksa soup notbadobama.jpg there's also one in here that sells at night, near the entrance of the kopitiam. both the assam laksa and lemak laksa are good. Check out this :- http://www.tourismpenang.net.my/
sunshine-kc
Aug 26 2014, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:20 PM) Need some itinerary suggestions. My friend from SG visiting, we planning to go KL and Penang for 5 days. The first day would be a Saturday. How long should we stay in penang, 2d1n or 3d2n? which day of the week best day to go Penang? Hotel suggestions are very welcome. And can you guys suggests some places to see/go? Interests: food and chilling, maybe drop by the beach also.  Not a frequent traveller, so I could use the help. Check out :-http://www.tourismpenang.net.my/
sunshine-kc
Sep 11 2014, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Sep 10 2014, 11:30 PM) anybody stayed in Flamingo hotel before? Any feedbacks? Deluxe seaview room only rm199(rrp rm754) . Planning to book through groupon offer. That hotel is pretty far from Georgetown. Basically area for BEACH activities. If you have car then no problem to get around. Rm199/= per room at what period ? Now till Nov ... Low season , besides the school holidays. So That pricing is not that cheap. Just "Google Hotels in Penang". Can get pretty good deals. Stay in Georgetown is a better option. Unless your prority is the Beach. Enjoy .... Food in Penang is good. But you need to know where it is. Many so call Hawkers are Bogus. Giving Penang Food a bad name. Just do your Homework Online.
sunshine-kc
Sep 18 2014, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(maxzhengab @ Sep 15 2014, 12:04 AM) Any nice place to play at penang?need suggestions on nt expensive n nt bad hotel also,tqtq Google "Penang Hostels" ..... Many good Hostels with rooms are available in Georgetown itself. SO getting and exploring George Town is Easy. Plus lots of Hawkers areas within walking distance. Near Komtar. Check out Hostel World for recommendation.
sunshine-kc
Sep 18 2014, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Sep 16 2014, 10:07 AM) Suggest to take Bus to Butterworth.Bus - Trans National ( But on Fri,Sat & Sun ) Do check.Other buses are okay too. Not all are good. Then just walk to the Ferry terminal (5mins) and cross to Penang Island by Ferry - Rm1.20 ?? Once you are in Penang. Walk out to main road ( Jalan Pantai). 10 mins to Hostels/Hotels in Georgetown. See above for Hostels there. This post has been edited by sunshine-kc: Sep 18 2014, 10:33 PM