Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

Zeuss1220
post Aug 21 2014, 11:20 PM

469 posts

Need some itinerary suggestions. My friend from SG visiting, we planning to go KL and Penang for 5 days. The first day would be a Saturday. How long should we stay in penang, 2d1n or 3d2n? which day of the week best day to go Penang? Hotel suggestions are very welcome. And can you guys suggests some places to see/go? Interests: food and chilling, maybe drop by the beach also. smile.gif Not a frequent traveller, so I could use the help.
Zeuss1220
post Jul 6 2016, 08:26 PM

469 posts

Guys, this may not be a travel question but I'm going to ask here anyway.

I moved to Penang last week and I'm stuck here for the Raya break. I was in Penang for 3 months internship last year so I've been around quite a fair bit already. People I know are either on vacation or balik kampung for the break, so I'm alone here for the whole break.

My temporary accom is not really cozy so I don't like to stay in my room. So I'm desperate for suggestions on things to do, places to go etc etc to keep me occupied, which is suitable for single person. I've tried going bars in Georgetown, but hasn't really worked out for me since I'm just sitting there alone, sipping on my beer.

0.0182sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:37 AM