Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

Pangkey
post Oct 10 2008, 07:55 PM

292 posts

ive stayed in both G hotel and Evergreen. both are comfortable.

BUT i think im the unlucky ones. i stayed for 2 nights in G hotel last december. I got locked up in the toilet....lol wtf right? its because the door knob of the toilet itself is spoiled, or jammed. My dad had to called the receptionist and the technician of 4 came by and drill through the door. haahahaa......we request for a room change and they gladly gave us a new room.

overall, its a nice place to stay apart from that unlucky incident..
Pangkey
post Jun 8 2010, 12:00 AM

292 posts

hey guys, will be going to Penang this weekend

The trip is mainly looking for food! ha ha biggrin.gif any recommendations?
the ones that i remember from childhood age was Lorong selamat char kuey teow, maggi goreng,the one near komtar haha.., the rest i couldnt recall already sad.gif
cendol yes, but i forgot where n how to get there.

If time permits, might give temples a visit as well.

I used to stay in Penang, but when i was like 14. I hardly remember the road. Any kind souls able to guide me?

Probably the way to Penang as well, as ill be driving from KL.

Thanks!
Pangkey
post Jun 9 2010, 01:17 AM

292 posts

guys, anyone can guide me which way to use from Sunway to be exact, to Penang.
Pangkey
post Jun 9 2010, 02:57 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 9 2010, 10:22 AM)
Sunway Pyramid kua...If from Sunway Pyramid just use Subang exit at NSE & all the way to Ipoh/Pulau Pinang can liao
hey stimix, thanks for the help.

but where is the Subang exit at NSE hmm.gif
Pangkey
post Jun 9 2010, 08:59 PM

292 posts

Added on June 9, 2010, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Jun 9 2010, 03:43 PM)
This sounds worrying... I can't imagine how are you going to drive around Penang since you don't even know how to make your way to the NSE - make sure you head north, ok?   This is not a joke, coz I've got one friend who drove at the wrong direction along CTE in Singapore before.

Have you tried google map?  Or might need to get a GPS..
hahaha, yes to be honest i dont know the way to NSE cry.gif , i know the toll going to KLIA. I'm not really familiar with roads.
However, once i reach Penang, yes i know bits n there on where to go. Since ive lived there when i was a teen. Hope the roads didnt change much hahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pangkey: Jun 9 2010, 09:01 PM

0.0197sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:11 PM