QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 19 2009, 03:47 PM)
we stayed at a motel near to Esplanade, on Lebuh Penang.Named Friendship Motel.
RM48 for double room, RM58 for triple.
but shared bathroom lah.
very clean, with air cond n basic amenities.
Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides
Dec 1 2009, 12:38 AM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Ipoh Perak Malaysia |
Dec 2 2009, 06:45 PM
![]() Kapitan on Lebuh Chulia serves good Indian-Muslim fare, especially the Biryani, Tandoori and best of all the Badam Milk! ![]() Kimberley Street near to Komtar in town, is a street bustling with street foods, and the crowd at night can be amazing. Try the Penang Chee Cheong Fun there, with thick and pungent prawn paste. ![]() Such thick and luscious prawn paste (he ko), you have to wait >30 mins for your serving of this Chee Cheong Fun from Seow Fong Lye on Lorong Macalister for breakfast. Penang Street Food - A Gastronomic Journey Up North |
Dec 13 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 13 2009, 04:32 PM) Hey I stayed this place before. Clean, simple and cheap. And we even took the shared bathroom options, without much problems. And very near to Esplanade, Little India of Penang, and short drive away to Komtar, as well as Gurney. |
Feb 13 2010, 05:43 PM
I stayed at Trang City Lodge, directly behind Gama supermarket in town last few weeks.
The place was nice, clean and comfy, and best of all ..cheap. RM70 for a room for four. Imagine that. But not your typical posh hotel, it suits the backpacker spirit just fine. With air cond and hot shower in an attached bathroom. Here's a MAP to the lodge - Google Map to Trang City Lodge Penang Street Food Hunt - Chulia Street, Kimberley Street, & Lebuh Cecil Market |
| Change to: | 0.0562sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:59 AM |