21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club v7, No Fishing No Life !

rorytate
post Apr 7 2008, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 7 2008, 04:09 PM)
bloody hell..4 hours of luring, 12 diff lure* 2 sinking, 4 floating, 6 popper*
12 prawns with no fishes caught at all..wtf!!
Bro Fookie,
is it on boat or from shore?

If from shore, i'm sure the fishing pressure is high. Please dont give up. There's siakap there but just not taking your bait and lure.

On luring, maybe your presentation not right. Lure is not as simple as cast and reel in nia.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 7 2008, 05:05 PM

could be one of those pre-historic fishies?
rorytate
post Apr 7 2008, 05:20 PM

Hi All,

Last sunday i went recce a new place with Unker

View from the VSAT

We we hoping to access and not knowing how to go, 2 GPS unit was being used. 1x Garmin Que and 1x Garmin-dunno-what-ahndheld-gps. We reached the place safely and viewing the wonderful spot that we have found. We are overjoyed and thinking how great our day is going to become~! Quickly, boat is deployed and Garmin handheld is activated(to make sure we know the way back tongue.gif )

Plenty of kayu mati areas....

[img]http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/1772/imag0201te8.jpg[img]
Beautiful sceneries

And calm lakes....

Thinking back to places i have been....it's similar to Kenyir, Air Ganda, Banding and many dams in Malaysia....woohoo...it's heaven to me~!

It have been raining for few days, and mother nature shines us with it's bright light and blue skies.......

Early morn light

Calm lakes, bright and sunny - PERFECT combi for toman hunting

well...of course..later of the day, the wind kicks in and the water is slightly choppy..

Plenty of coves and kayu mati area for us to recce.... smile.gif I'm enthralled~!!

not going to continue the report...~

Added on April 7, 2008, 5:21 pmPsst...looking at some of the photos...if i terbalik the picture, it seems as REAL as it can be~!

Super calm and mirror water condition

This post has been edited by rorytate: Apr 7 2008, 05:22 PM
rorytate
post Apr 7 2008, 05:23 PM

dunno why the 2nd shot didnt come out. Copy and paste the link into your browser...
rorytate
post Apr 7 2008, 08:40 PM

hi Matt,
Since you're from Klang, do page bro AlexNg. He stays at Klang...

BTW, Bro Ho also stays in Klang and very good 'fruit orchard' entrepreneur besides an angler tongue.gif

Bro Fookie,
Try search in YouTube and see how they present and manipulate the lures. smile.gif I will teach you when I see you cos some of the technique needs demo and hands on practise.

Bro KLMT and bro Vw also very good in lures.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 8 2008, 12:24 PM

fishes is around, just that 'they' might be out of the vicinity.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 8 2008, 01:28 PM

no splash means no one in the forum
rorytate
post Apr 8 2008, 01:47 PM

Bro Ho says mandi bunga many many time wor
rorytate
post Apr 8 2008, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Apr 8 2008, 04:42 PM)
HAH!!! No secret meh?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Then better for me to bring leng lui to pond lar than follow you to pond maa... MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Everybody else busy lor...

Bro rory, me hand itchy already upgrade CH100...  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
but cant get 10 kg drag lar... i think around 7 kg only... change 2 pcs drag to 4 pcs carbontex worr... design limitation..
Bro Vw,
Great that you have upgraded your CH100A. Did you add additional plate between the carbontex drag?

Furthermore, i think 7kg is more than enough for most fishing. You can have 10kg drag but you are using 20lb rod. The lines are not able to go out and your rod will sustain a full parabolic bend and end up broken rod... smile.gif

ENough edi ler smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 8 2008, 10:09 PM

towkay mee not got boat and engine liao.. hehehehe tongue.gif

Bro fookie,
spinning alsobcan upgrade. In fact much easier smile.gif my stradic 6000 upgraded to near 20kg of max drag. Enough to jig in many places in Msia
rorytate
post Apr 9 2008, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 9 2008, 06:47 AM)
i jz saw shimano stradic 6000 at the shop for around 700bucks..
wanna ask u guys.. is it worth to buy protech magic-jig rod for rm160??
pe3-4,jig weight 90-250 gms
Well< bro Nico is right....but i do have another suggestion.

COs you DOESNT know if jigging would be fun for yourself, get a so-so setup for trial.... and if you like jigging, then you upgrade to a better one.. smile.gif

Strongly suggest get a better reel like freamJ(not Tomman crap) then match it with some OK jigging rod.. smile.gif

By then if you like jigging, you just need to upgrade your rod.. smile.gif the reel is not wasted

Added on April 9, 2008, 9:38 am
QUOTE(nicotine @ Apr 9 2008, 06:51 AM)
bro fookie .. let your wallet pain in one shot.. else u gonna spend more on upgrading ... hehehe whistling.gif
with limited budget u tend to purchase garbage/junk stuff which u not gonna use for more then 2 trip .. hrmm maybe that's the reason why i had damn lots of unused reel and rod in my room  sweat.gif
Sini sama juga ler.. sad.gif

Added on April 9, 2008, 9:39 am
QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 9 2008, 06:15 AM)
well .. there are a few places u can go to .. but there is one place that we dont recommend la ... unless u really really desperate .. hehehehe
if u know pandamaran .. there is a shop opposite the chinese skool in pandamaran town .. its in a white colour double story shop called CHIA TACKLE .. u can try there .. prices are reasonable and range is decent if u dont wanna travel too far laa .. bigger range u have come KL liauu .. hehehe
IF you have time, please do pop by to Kepong Tackle. It's just like Walmart for stuffs~

This post has been edited by rorytate: Apr 9 2008, 09:39 AM
rorytate
post Apr 9 2008, 11:02 AM

definitely ler bro Ho,

Sustain is one(or few) step higher than Stradic ler.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 9 2008, 01:34 PM

what do you mean your collection is RM200?
rorytate
post Apr 10 2008, 08:05 PM

If I'm not mistaken, caldia kix doesn't come with power handle. Just a rubber T handle nia. Bro Ho, please confirm if it's with power handle?

FreamJ comes with power handle but plastic type, not rubber smile.gif

Bro Fookie,
Those power handle that you see is heavy as it is CNC from solid piece of aluminium. It copies the design from reputable power handle brand, RCS. smile.gif RCS ones are made of tin mixture compound thus lighter and stronger

damn busy these few days
rorytate
post Apr 10 2008, 09:34 PM

Bro Fookie,
Not pro ler...just experienced before nia..

BTW, Alot of Daiwa and Shimano models have same(or similar internal design)

Sometimes, you dont need to spend that extra few hundred bucks to get the slightly higher end models.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Apr 10 2008, 09:35 PM
rorytate
post Apr 14 2008, 11:17 AM

Bro Fookie,

You went fishing in the sea or the pond?? smile.gif

I'm confused leh, you said you're fishing at the seaside and yet can get haruan???? smile.gif

BTW, the unknown fish that you caught is an EEL smile.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 11:18 am
QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 13 2008, 12:11 AM)
rocky area use what lure is the besT??floating?
Bro Fookie,

I adviced you before on the rocky area fishing before leh. Try recheck and see what are the lures that i suggested smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Apr 14 2008, 11:18 AM
rorytate
post Apr 14 2008, 12:07 PM

then the one that Bro Fookie caught is the smallest Haruan Tasik or Cobia that looked like Channa family type...kekekkeke
rorytate
post Apr 14 2008, 12:11 PM

yeah i remember bro SA told me about that.. smile.gif

Got baby siakap leh
rorytate
post Apr 14 2008, 12:18 PM

Bro KLMT sponsor boat can liao

I sponsor GPS and lures.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Apr 14 2008, 12:34 PM