Hardware Do you think it's worth it?, Macbook 2.2ghz for RM3700?

wei
post Mar 5 2008, 10:29 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Here's my Mac buying steps:
1) Look at my requirement.
2) List down which Mac meet the requirement
3) Get my max budget allowed
4) Minus 10% out from budget
5) Get the best Mac (from step #2) that fit in my budget (step #4)
6) Check the Mac cycle date
7) Check for stock
8) Make the purchase

Reason for #4 is to have some extra for accessories and add-on.
Reason for #6 is to makesure no new model coming next week.

After purchase, stop winding about newer model, cheaper price or what so ever. There's always a better deal and better mac coming. One should live up and get the best from what they already have. Not wasting time on what they don't have.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 5 2008, 10:30 AM
wei
post Mar 5 2008, 11:17 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Check here: www.apple-history.com look at the date of release & date of replacement at the bottom part of each model.

Have a brief comparison on how often & when the Mac model get revision/update.
Let's say an iPod get update every 6-9months for the past 2 years. Macbook is around 6months +-. There's a definitive pattern of how Apple revise their product. That's what I'm referring to Mac cycle.

If you know that the Mac Model was released 6months ago, it's very likely to get update very soon. So it's not wise to buy during that time. But currently most Mac model are up to date except iMac & Mac Mini.

0.0333sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:08 PM