6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

post Mar 20 2008, 09:02 PM

1,447 posts

G Savior..... i am speechless after watching it CG! Yah i agree tat Gundam into real life action would sux! The best tat they could do is to improve the CG of Gundam Evolve! And then make it into a CG film like the FF7Advent Children!
post Mar 20 2008, 11:46 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
4chan predict that neena gonna pilot the dynames, what are the odds?..
Nahh Neena will fall in luv with Saji and then saji found tat she was the gal tat shot her GF whole family and go berserk! But he feel a bit of luv in himself towards Neena so he forgive her but tell her to leave him! When she step out her front door suddenly Setsuna which life next door open fire and kill Neena in front of Saji and he said "I AM GUNDAM!!!"

Got to admit tat this day real person anime like those Kamen Rider and Ultramen are getting better and better! Who know JP may come out with a series of Gundam using real life ppl!
post Mar 21 2008, 07:45 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 21 2008, 12:29 AM)
if they did come out gundam live action series then all i hope for is that all of them wears some nicely design costume.....
please not those in g-savior...it looks weird... biggrin.gif
lol remind me of carton box Power Ranger mecha! If they come out with Gundam with Carton box dunno wat will happen!

QUOTE(Alone @ Mar 21 2008, 02:47 AM)
no more lockon fanboys?
cheh wat so good about tat dead guy anyway! I am Ali Fanboy! go Ali kill them all!
post Mar 21 2008, 09:06 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 21 2008, 04:50 PM)
Hmm, if i'm not mistaken, during UC, Minovsky particles are widely used. Minovsky particles disrupt comm signal and radar. It also disrupt missile lockon system. That's why MS is introduced in UC, coz they cant use missile as effectively as in our world today. That's why in UC(if i'm not mistaken), you'll find missile that can only travel straight, and easily avoided by MSes. If u compared to our world, surely MS can be easily destroyed by aircraft missile. But, if the missile cant follow moving targets, that's different story. In UC, aircraft have to fly low to attack, coz they cant lock the target from far away. MS also can carry more powerful weapon than any tanks can. For example, Zaku machinegun rounds is 120mm, and Dom bazooka is 360mm.
yah tat wat i was talking back then unless Monovsky particles is develop or MS would be crap against out superior missile! But wait a minute maybe we will get those old timer Fighter from WWII which onli used machine gun!

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 21 2008, 05:02 PM)
GN Overflag maybe? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
But I'm sure he will still piloting a Flag(he swear to Howard's grave), juz the specification and the capabilities is far different than any other Flag. Basically, anything that resembles and named with "flag" tongue.gif
Zaku got Zaku I and Zaku II then later in ZZ gundam we get Zaku III which was very geng!

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 21 2008, 06:04 PM)
Transformers looked good, but seriously tell me who has the feeling that they are watching the original Japanese transformers that they grew up with?  I admit I enjoyed the special effects... the storyline was pretty linear and predictable, while the action scenes weren't exactly well choreographed. I was relieved that I watched it on the plane rather than spending money in the cinema.

No matter how good CGI is able to make real life gundam look, I will dread the day Gundam loses its soul and succumb to Hollywood "glorification". "Gan-dam-u.... ikimasu" will always be soothing to the ear compared to "Gan-dam... take off..." dry.gif
Although the movie look great! But i missed my great Red Lorry! Original TF FTW!

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Mar 21 2008, 07:11 PM)
does anyone knows why Lockon didnt activate his Trans-arm system? hmm.gif
Becoz he has one eye blind and he cant seem to find the button!

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 21 2008, 09:06 PM
post Mar 21 2008, 10:40 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 21 2008, 10:02 PM)
if gundam can hav the effect like transformer sure really nice

i wonder is unicorn powerful than nu gundam?

last time u ever mentioned the masked man from unicorn using a ms wif psycho frame also?
i wonder if that's powerful than sazabi o not
hehe

haven;t hav the time reading the novel yet
hope it wont get me dizzy coz i never read novel b4
Definitely Unicorn lah! They are design with latest technology than 0093! They are few years after the event!

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 21 2008, 10:25 PM)
I think Lockon (or lookalike) will come back anyhow.

It takes quite a bit of effort to design his character and hire the seiyuu, so probably they wouldn't kill him off so easliy laugh.gif
Let Lockon rest in peace! By the way remember Gurren Lagaan, Kamina died!!!! Remember Claymore lots of ppl died!!! Remember V gundam lots more ppl die!
And a lot of character in there already well shaped out! With their characteristic!
post Mar 22 2008, 07:50 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:41 AM)
its either Lasse Aion or neena or some back-up pilot taking up as dynames new pilot...
who is lasse aion? Is it the muscle guy tat pilot GN Arms? If it is him i think he would most likely died within this few episode!
post Mar 22 2008, 03:58 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 22 2008, 02:34 PM)
GN Arm has heavy firepower but lack the agility of a mobile suit, plus lasse is plotemios gunner..By the way the ship doesn't have weapon, why need a gunner anyway?..
Tat why GP03D still owns the name of the greatest MA Gundam!
post Mar 22 2008, 07:27 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 22 2008, 05:22 PM)
Err No Dendrodium isnt exactly a MA... Since it needs a Humanoid MS to operate the thing.. Dendrodium is a mobile weapon. Just like the Hyaku Shinki Beam cannon.

GN arms compare to Dendrodium Stamen well... GN arms have more beam weaponry but Dendrodium got more missle weaponry. So if GN Arms can survive  the endless missle barage then it has a high chance winning.
Lasse pretty much took a crash course in shooting when he collected the GN Arms.. and played Virtua Cop 3,Time Crisis and Silent of the Dead in advance... and lesson from Lockon..
GN Arms and meteor may be strong but Dendrobium is more agile than GN Arms! And its riffle seem to have further distance than GN Arms and Meteor!

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 22 2008, 07:10 PM)
it's impossible for dendrobium's counter parts "meteor and/or GN arms" to win against dendrobium....
aside from it's heavy arsenal of weapon, dendrobium have a thing called....I-field.....
and Gn-arm and meteor main weaponry?.....beam.....so I-field>beam....Dendrobium > all.... tongue.gif
I would like to see wat happen if they really open fight! See who will become stardust! Imaginating Kira stuck on GP03D riffle and bang (same thing happen to the poor Gebetra)!
post Mar 24 2008, 09:27 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 23 2008, 12:53 PM)

Ali was the onli person i looking forward for his return he make the show so much interesting! Seldom we get to see ppl tat evil in Gundam show!
Brainwash children for war, intendedly allowed a female on ur car and leek info for her then kill her off, retreat when the situation is not right (no die hard style), showing friendly signal to the trinity brothers and when they start to talk he just fire the pistol without warning! Let Johann escape then chopped him into pieces!

Enjoy his showoff really much!

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 23 2008, 11:02 PM)

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:59 AM)
While waiting for fansubs for the new Gundam 00 Let me entertain you to..

GUNDAM HICCUPS
(Things that Bandai/Sunrise wont tell you)
Disclaimer: Not all this info is 100% true, If u can find fact that disprove it please let me know.

MSG: The original colour scheme of RX-78 was actualy white .but the producer at the time felt White was to ugly on model sales so Tomino change it to the casual red,blue,yellow hero colours.

MSG: The initial reception of Gundam was really bad.. It was model sales and reruns that actually made the show gain its today popularity.

Zeta: Tomino originally wanted Sayla to play a more significant role in Zeta Gundam but unfortunately Sayla Seiyuu was in Africa during Zeta production therefore she was reduce to a Cameo.

Zeta: To Tomino, The strong reception of Zeta was the beginning of his nightmares..( because of Zeta he was force to keep making gundam even though he didnt wanted to.

Double Zeta: Due to poor reception of the initial release of double zeta, Tomino was force to revamp the 2nd half of the plot to keep fans happy and to suit the upcomming movie CCA.

F91: The original plan was a Tv series but it was rejected and demoted to a movie.

MS0083 Stardust Memory: Half way the production of the OVA, The Director was killed in a car accident and was replace by someone else. Hence having plot conflict on the first half and 2nd half.

Victory: Tomino was force to make this series because Bandai was having financial crisis and needed a Gundam series badly.. At the time Tomino was in a state of depression so He pour his anger and frustration into Victory.  He purposely sabotage his own show e.g( introducing and killing off chara so freely) in hope Fans gets frustrated and give up on Gundam.(but everyone knows that didnt happend right?? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif )

TurnA: To Tomino this series was nothing more of a "Cure" for Tomino for his state of depression as He was free to do whatever he likes in TurnA without producers bugging him.

Gundam Seed: Fukuda originally wanted to make Kira a female but unfortunately was reject by producers. As in fear of scaring away the male crowd..

Gundam Seed Destiny: Fukuda originally made a more sinister ending for GSD (Almost all main chara dies) but was  drop due to Fukuda Wife Morisa who created the one sided victory ending. To please the female audience.
Some ppl started to like Gundam after Victory although Tomino show no mercy to his character!
So far Turn A has its own style! And i enjoy the fact that it was not affected by stupid fans who always write letter to complain!

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 24 2008, 07:05 AM)
Hidolf... is that you? tongue.gif

And what the hell, as if the ANF's centre of gravity isn't high enough... now they stuck a big cannon under the chin. With those skinny legs it'll fall easily. Just aim the legs. tongue.gif
At least it looks military-like, not like the alien GNX.
lol that mecha sure fall down lah if go in to fight! The chin is too heavy while the leg are too skinny!

My personal opinion on the latest Episode

post Mar 24 2008, 12:12 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2008, 11:03 AM)

I think they will mostly upgrade them! Since this is the practice of Gundam series! Upgrade upgrade! But dun u think this episode has the fewest gundam showoff then others! The main showoff is still by Flag, Tieren, and Enact (especially pilot by the ACE)! They show tat they are even thougher than gundam to take down when pilot by ACE so a lot of main attention went to their side instead Gundam! With exception of Episode 22 and 23 where Ali showoff the possibility of Throne Zwei in a hand of ACE!

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 24 2008, 12:13 PM
post Mar 24 2008, 05:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2008, 01:06 PM)

Added on March 24, 2008, 1:09 pm

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2008, 02:54 PM)

post Mar 24 2008, 07:32 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 24 2008, 05:40 PM)

I watch chinese sub.

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 24 2008, 05:51 PM)
graham gonna come out shouting "ore wa overflag!!!"....
but the show is over when he comes out! He just gonna clean the space which is full of junk!

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2008, 06:26 PM)
- well the trial system should work against the fake gn drives. the thrones are one for example. problem is tieria is unlinked with veda, no trial system loolololol
it isnt really bad planning, just the traitors being just a step ahead.

- i guess that explains it. i watched raw so time to time i miss out dialogues since i cant fully understand japanese tongue.gif
and no im not even gonna bother chinese subs, its almost if not a ton worse than nyoron's guesslations for the most part. and since its speedy as hell, quality takes a huge dent too :/
full HD raw is definitely much more satisfying smile.gif
nah maybe u have a bad experience on certain sub onli! But chinese sub is quite accurate compare to english sub (culture and laguage problem) Chinese language can more easily describe stuff tat english cant! For ur info those amount of chinese tat know Japanese are way more than those westerner! By the way i dl 720p anime it is not so bad too, although not as good as Full HD!

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 24 2008, 07:32 PM
post Mar 25 2008, 12:24 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 24 2008, 08:44 PM)
nx episode will b boring
summary of the previous episodes after Exia battle wif the GN drives MA

i tot there's only 30 GN drives that the union n other force found?
how could they found out so many GN drives? been mass-production adi?

n if u ppl see clearly the MA is equiped wif more than 1 GN drives

the gundam will all seperate until 1 day
they all appear in a great wall wif highly upgraded parts
o maybe using new gundams
Got a lot meh? The 3 faction still got the few MS left! 13 out of 30 tat is all (1 is still on earth trying to fit on Graham flag!)
The MA used different drive than the current one! It release gold particles! Special for MA onli! And why they got it becoz one of the big sponsor in CB make it and drove it out himself just to pawn all gundam!

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Mar 24 2008, 09:47 PM)
Setsuna will scream "Die, you traitor!!" Shin Asuka style and pwn everyone in space. Exia will grow butterfly wings and can use Trans-Am indefinitely, just like typing greedisgood.

LOL me and my imagination!!!
But does setsuna know of his identity? onli Wang Liu Mei knows!

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Mar 25 2008, 12:19 AM)
hahahahahah, gundam loose!!! All die!!!

Three more left and it's game over!!! (setsuna, and two GN arms)

Capitalism FTW!!!!!!!!

die die die!!!!
Alenjadro is the representive of capitalism! Setsuna represent the poor shit! So die u street rat!
post Mar 25 2008, 08:43 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 25 2008, 03:08 AM)
jeng jeng jeng next episode is the last. we shall see everyone scattered and lost. reunion will come on the next season while fighting for aelioa
personally the fights for Aelioa Eden is already over after he dies! Now is more towards wat the meister believe themselves! Most likely Setsuna will end up with his Marina Ismail and fight for her country! While 3 faction will mostly atk it for keeping a CB Gundam at their country (sound like typical W Gundam) and will there be the collapse of space station like wat the director first wanted?

But to conclude season 1 Alejandro and his MA must die! But the mystery man that follow him remains unknown to all! A Cliff Hanger for u ppl!
post Mar 25 2008, 04:16 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 25 2008, 02:42 PM)
Just how in the world will EXIA and setsuna defeat that monster even with its trans-am activated it would be impossible....
and do they have to make EXIA break too pieces to win this battle (like freedom in seed and then revived again in seed destiny) this season.... cry.gif  cry.gif
Exia will sure win one! If he loose no story to tell loh! No need Season 2 also!
post Mar 25 2008, 04:35 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 25 2008, 04:25 PM)
if theres no blood or death, its not gundam. yes i think exia is a gonner on the next episode. have to make way for avalanche.

they(bandai) are making lots of money in deed. If not, why wouldn't sunrise ban or enforce on anime leeching.
Exia will be broken into pieces! Then they will upgrade Exia to the new GN drive (the golden color one)!
post Mar 25 2008, 08:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 25 2008, 06:19 PM)
Parody:

Parody 2

darn shin i see this pic again!!1
post Mar 25 2008, 11:21 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 25 2008, 10:56 PM)
I think due to Christina's words, Feldt will dress up as sexy as wang liu min next season. wink.gif
she will be showing her EYES more to the crowd (she has such big eyes)
post Mar 26 2008, 12:02 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
actually is this:

saji: setsuna!!!!!!(shouting and crying..)
setsuna: WTF!!!!

saji does buddy talk with setsuna, both lost people who were close to them...
Then Saji found out it Setsuna pilots gundam! He prepare an AXE bring along a big black beg! When to talk with Setsuna and he admit then he took out the AXE chop Setsuna head off!
post Mar 26 2008, 09:55 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Mar 26 2008, 09:51 AM)
hi guys.. im sure most of u guys get your gundam painted nicely.. biggrin.gif  Do you guys know where can i get my gundam painted for fee charges, OR even i can rent the airbursh machine ?  smile.gif  pls advice.
u should ask this question in the hobby section!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0527sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:07 PM