8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

wolfx
post Mar 13 2008, 08:15 AM

93 posts

Hahhaa...discussion is discussion ler. Personally i not trying to make anyone like/dislike any series or see it my way, but i will try to correct any misconceptions if I see them.

wolfx
post Mar 13 2008, 12:06 PM

93 posts

Grunts = G.I (General Issue), Ground Pounders
Basically ppl who don't get special equipment, hold no commanding rank (or limited sergeant) on the battlefield and isn't God-like like those in 8th MS Team. Grunts usually are cannon fodder (look below) but can also be main characters/hero characters protected by plot armour.

Cannon Fodder = Nameless people just there to get shot/die.
wolfx
post Mar 13 2008, 03:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 13 2008, 02:53 PM)
Main characters protected by plot armour = grunts?
Is Treize a grunt then? His Leo blocked everything from the Mobile Dolls... does that make him a grunt?
You missed out the entire sentence before that about not having any special rank/mobile suit. Just an average joe on the battlefield. Treize is not an average joe. Shiro from 8th MS Team is, although he is also the main character.

Another good example of grunts protected by plot armour is the Astray girls in Seed. They survived for so long only to die after their plot armour ran out in the final battle. cry.gif
wolfx
post Mar 13 2008, 10:16 PM

93 posts

Got pwned by NT-1 though. XD

edit: oops wrong nombor

This post has been edited by wolfx: Mar 13 2008, 11:33 PM
wolfx
post Mar 14 2008, 08:08 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 14 2008, 03:27 AM)
Yay.. So now we have a Gundam 00 berzerk mode like Unicorn Gundam..

I just dont get that If They have such a pwnage item why dont use it so much earlier GG the 3 nation in a split second..
Swt...Unicorn's NT-D mode is just being controlled directly by the pilot's mind hence faster response.

Gundam 00 trans am is like....travelling uber fast while ignoring gravity.

Why don't use it earlier?....well its their ace card...nobody reveals their ace card until desperate times. whistling.gif
wolfx
post Mar 14 2008, 10:54 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 14 2008, 09:37 AM)
aiyah it is the typical Gundam show this day! All like tat! Some invisible upgrade then some serious upgrade! Start with Gundam > Enemy, later Enemy > Gundam, Gundam Upgrade > Enemy then end show!
You forgot "super mass destruction weapon appears and colony drop," before end show. whistling.gif
wolfx
post Mar 19 2008, 10:17 PM

93 posts

See you space cowboy.

wolfx
post Mar 21 2008, 10:15 AM

93 posts

I'm a Feldt fanboi. Poor Feldt. I wonder if she'll be Dyname's new pilot. XD

wolfx
post Mar 25 2008, 10:56 PM

93 posts

I think due to Christina's words, Feldt will dress up as sexy as wang liu min next season. wink.gif
wolfx
post Mar 26 2008, 10:49 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 26 2008, 10:23 AM)
OHHHHHH YEAHHHHHHH

THIS IS GREAT.. MS IGLOO is going to have a sequel...I cant wait..
ANd this time its focused around the feddie groundpounders. Can't wait! flex.gif
wolfx
post Mar 26 2008, 02:34 PM

93 posts

Actually its only 1 ep to go. Next ep is final episode.
wolfx
post Mar 26 2008, 05:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 26 2008, 03:46 PM)
some girls mature faster than others, eg: at primary school, some aged 10-12 girls already have a decently sized rack and wears bra. you can also refer to the lolirific series "Kodomo no jikan" aka KnJ aka jailbait

Iriee Saaya anyone? thumbup.gif wub.gif
wolfx
post Mar 29 2008, 01:35 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 29 2008, 01:13 AM)

oh just so you know....vibrating sword made it's debut in science friction already for quite some time....the most vivid 1 that i can remember for now is MGS..... but that sword is to use against personnel... not thick armored machine.....
lol...i still have yet to watch gurren lagann.....izzit really that good that it makes you go "DRILL!!!!"? laugh.gif
woot! spike gun is WIN...lol...hey even alteisen have it...XD
Yah...even Evangelion has them (progressive knife) and Gundam seed has a reverse vibro blade known as Phase-shift armour.

The idea is the blade can "teleport/phase" into the material they are cutting at a very fast rate hence giving the impression they are very sharp and can cut anything.
wolfx
post Mar 31 2008, 01:04 AM

93 posts

Lots of model kits will come out just because of the final episode. laugh.gif

Overall, an enjoyable series and probably the best AU gundam ever. Good job Sunrise. wink.gif

wolfx
post Mar 31 2008, 09:43 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 31 2008, 09:22 AM)
lol...
and since he's alive in mask, will he reveal setsuna's identity?
No because he loves Setsuna. doh.gif
wolfx
post Mar 31 2008, 10:51 AM

93 posts

Alternate Universe.

Non UC (Universal Century)
wolfx
post Mar 31 2008, 01:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 31 2008, 01:32 PM)
What's confusing, solar furnace means its from the sun? so how do they collect it? Why are there generally different types of colour? green is original? why? gold and red comes close to the solar colours why aren't they the original solar gn drives? Why are there so many Innovators(sounds like elevator when they try to pronounce it) to begin with? Tierre was one of them, why wasn't he in the league? Flag with GN drives? Why do they always kill the best few characters? and last not least. Why is there always a masked man, a single eye(cyclop) guy and a scarred fellow.
Solar furnace means it draws power from the sun. Not that its from the sun.

Different type of colours because CB developed the somethingsomething blanket that reduces the polution of the GN particles and allows it for unlimited operational time. The pirated GN drives must be recharged with GN particles after awhile but apparently has higher output than the green ones as demonstrated by the Thrones and apparently has some kinda radiation or cellular pollution. (that's why louisse's arm can't grow back and Graham's face can't be made "pretty" again.

Why? Cuz they are clones. Looks like everyone who has yellow glowing eyes have a twin brother/sister that is the opposite sex.

Flag with GN drive....reminded me of Epyon/Sazabi with big beam saber. XD

Kill Best few characters? Define best few.

Why got phsyically disabled ppl in the army? Cuz its war. That's reality.

wolfx
post Mar 31 2008, 07:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 31 2008, 05:56 PM)
have to second that, even up for contending to be the best 2007-2008 anime *THUS FAR*

would like to see if anything topples it tongue.gif
(a close second imo would be shana? but the first few episodes is just /facepalm)

note: i rate animes based on overall quality such as plot/storyline, seiryuus, graphic, sound etc etc. mainly the "general appeal".
Go try True Tears. I think its one of the best this season. wink.gif

wolfx
post Apr 2 2008, 12:18 AM

93 posts

I think if you wanted to be fair and put your criticisms on a UC show, you'll see the UC shows (being old shows) have more of the problems you listed than 00 had.

Or maybe us being modern anime watchers, our expectations are quite high now due to high quality works being produced every year that raises the bar, but we somehow forgot the classics left behind and we remember them when we thought they were the best, which if you decided to re-watch it now you'll feel "Yuck...i used to like that?"

At least that's what i think the bias of most UC-purists are about.
wolfx
post Apr 2 2008, 08:19 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2008, 12:52 AM)
Can I can do that... I had criticize UC gundam also.. even in this thread.. .. You ought to really read back all the old post.. instead of just jumping to conclusion.

I have read those before and its nowhere near the overly critical review u gave for 00. 00 is standard action shounen fare and should be treated as such. A popcorn flick with extra butter if you will. Your review paints a picture that 00 should come across as a serious and detailed sci-fi novel where characters needed to be expanded and other characters removed from story cuz they are useless etc. If 00 was a serious sci-fi novel then yes, i agree. But as an anime for pure entertainment value? I think its just being overcritical. But to each their own eh?

I do agree to most of your points but unlike you I was still able to enjoy the show since I didn't treat it so seriously. Its like watching John Woo movies and thinking "Apa larr...this one tak logik la...this is stupid ass show."

err No i never did that... Gundam series that i like still forever be my fav. Matther of fact MS0083 is my Anti Depressant.. At times i am down and out I always pop in MS0083 Last Blitz of Zeon and it helps to heigthen my mood.
What's 0083 again? Stardust Memories? I dun know gundam by year names. whistling.gif

.. Well i just quote what Starghazzer used to say.. If you say we are UC fanboys.. then bring out reason why we are wrong to love UC. Dont just creep it and slander everyone.
1stly i didn't call anyone a UC fanboy.

2ndly, nothing wrong with loving UC. I just dislike people who seem to be stuck in their limbo world of "UC is a classic and the best" just because of the nostalgia factor during the "good ye olde days" when in fact there were many problems with the show itself. Then they go around saying "BOOO....Turn A sux, Wing Gundam Sux, Wing and 00 sux...cuz UC is da best....AU copies all the elements from UC but PHAILSSSS"

Added on April 2, 2008, 8:32 amI lol-ed.

Copy pasta-ed...to be sung to the tune of "Prince Ali" from Disney's Alladin.

Make way for Prince Ali!
Say hey! It's Prince Ali!

Hey! Clear the way of his taxi cab!
Hey you!
Let him through!
Or it's you he'll stab!
You don't wanna be the first one to earn his ire!

Make way!
Here he comes!
Sound the bells! Load the guns!
'Cause you're gonna hate this guy!

Prince Ali! Murderous He!
Ali al-Sarshes
He kills for fun
Give him a gun
Then watch the spree!
Now Gundam pilots are dead.
And Saji's sister's vent-ed
'Cause Ali's sick in the head--Undoubtedly!

Prince Ali! Mighty is he!
Ali al-Sarshes!
Strong as ten regular men
Take it from me!
He faced the Thrones Trinity
Who'd make any saner man flee
But whose Gundam kill count is three?!
Why, Prince Ali!

He's got so many shadowy backers,
Private armies--but they'd work for free!
When it comes to expensive mobile suits
Yeah he's had a few,
I'm telling you,
It's a world-wide conspiracy!

Prince Ali! Handsome is he!
Ali al-Sarshes!
That goatee! I wish it could be!
Closer to me!
Well, get on out in that square
Come steel your nerves and prepare!
To gawk and grovel and stare at Prince Ali!

He's got ninety brown Kurdish jihad-kuns!
(He's called the jihad, let's fight the jihad)
And to join him he charges no fee!
(Except your folks! Go kill your folks!)
He bends nations to his will just for fun!
(Proud to work for him)
They bow to his whim!
It's best for them!
They're just scared into loyalty to Ali!
Prince Ali!

Prince Ali!
That's lunacy! Ali al-Sarshes!
Alejandro wishes he, was half as crazy
Well he caught sight of the Zwei,
And thought "Hey, I'll give it a try."
Next thing you know, Johann's hit the floor,
He's got beams, GN drives
And fang-oos galore!
Takes aliases, heads up out to space,
And shows Sexy Lockon what for!
Yay war!