550 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ May 13 2008, 08:24 AM)
lol
guess so
1 wrong step then the gundam will b pwn my the zaku easily

the link don hav anything inside but juz the title

will try find out from friend for the CD
hehe
The game is 10 years ago, and it was not that popular, so I think that's why even GameFAQ didnt manage to get the CD Cover scans
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2008, 03:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 14 2008, 02:40 PM)
Hello to all Gundamism sempai smile.gif
I got a small question to ask at here.  I hoep somebody can answer it

Pink, Yellow, Green, Red, what is the diferrent between Gundam Beam Saber? Did them got any power level different ?

Did Beam saber really can cut through any metal?  Why sometime it cannot cut the gundam shield and metal sword, but why when the character is angry it cut through everythng ?

Sorry for my poor english...
About the beam color, generally just used to differentiate between units of different side. For example, like in UC, pink color is by EFSF/protagonist-side units, while the yellow one are Zeon/antagonist-side units. In Gundam Wing, the Gundams beam color is green, while OZ is pink, and the Mobile Doll is yellow. Sentinel unit have blue-colored beam
However, in Seed/Destiny, green-colored beam are short/middle ranged beam, pink/yellow for beam-based melee weapons, yellow for physical based projectiles, like machine guns and rail cannons and white-red colored beam are the long-range beam projectiles.
In Gundam OO, pink-colored beams are produced by units that utilize original solar furnace (aka the original Gundams and their ally), red from fake solar furnace units, blue for linear rifle fire and sonic blades, and yellow for machine gun fire.
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2008, 05:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 14 2008, 05:26 PM)
Oh........ the colour is use for differentiate between and decorative... sad.gif
I thought different colour of Saber may be have a bit different power....

So UC and CE beam saber is different ?
CE beam saber cannot cut laminated Shield? Because I get confuse,  I remember sometime it cannot cut shield...but sometime when the hero inthe story express angry....then suddenly can cut people shield ....

How about weapon VS weapon ? Beam Saber Vs non- beam weapon like Sandrock weapon, Red Frame Sword and GN blade?
In UC, the physical shield is just a lump of metal that formed a shield. While in CE, some physical shield have cooling system(or whatever they are called) that disperse the heat of beam contact to te entire shield, making the resulting heat low enough so that it cannot penetrate the shield (beam weapon uses extreme heat it produces to cut/penetrate through anything), and similar to Archangel and Minerva armor plate. In CE there's also efficient anti-beam coating that can be applied to weapons also, in which it can reflect beam attacks (example are Blue Frame 2nd L giant sword, and Astray Red Frame samurai sword). However, if the beam weapon is very strong (like anti-ship sword, or positron cannon), even those cannot block the cutting/penetrating.
Sandrock swords are heat-based weapon. Same principle as beam saber (using extreme heat to cut/penetrate), plus actual hit impact to the target. However the amount of heat produced are less than beam weapons, and can be cut by beam saber if the material used to produce the sword isnt heat-resistant enough.
GN blade is a physical melee weapon, but can released compressed GN particles at the blade part, in which are stronger than GN beam saber, but didnt flow out continuously. In ep when Exia vs Ali's PMC Enact, it can cut past Enact sonic blade, when Exia channeling GN particles to the blade. Noticed that everytime GN blade clashed with GN beam saber, the part where the contact happen is at the blade part, where the compressed GN particles are released, thus prevent the blade from being cut by the GN beam saber. And in Gundam OO, Gn particles are the thing that powerup beam weapons.
Exiled_Gundam
post May 30 2008, 10:36 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 30 2008, 09:48 AM)
Guessing that's from Turn A?
Nope, from the original Gundam (0079). The character and the Elmeth is chibi-fied though
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 3 2008, 03:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 3 2008, 03:04 PM)
EZ8 doesn't have V-fins and the design kicks ass laugh.gif

No arms not gundam... LOL
Well I've always mentioned that the Astraea is a much balanced design than the Exia. Beam rifle, bazooka, shield, sabres... basic necessities... no need for overwhelming number of swords which only TWO can be wielded at once (two hands only, TWO !!) tongue.gif

Avalanche Exia still doesn't suit my taste as it's too messy. It's similar to the Astray designs where everything just get slapped onto its backpack. I still don't believe that the extra upper torso weight can be balanced by whatever GN particles as it would severely affect the centre of gravity when it's running. Shoot the legs and it'll topple easily.

Having said that, the gunpla looks bulkier than the lineart which has skinny legs and an overweight top. Yet the shoulder design is too similar to the Mushas tongue.gif

If extra boosters are required it should be equally distributed all over the body, or at least on the bottom part of the mecha to improve the stability. This is why huge Zeon MSes have boosters around the bell bottom legs and lower skirt armour.
Hmm, but if you noticed, all Solar Furnace-equipped MS already have flight capability similar to V-Gundam series in UC (they can float without boosters), so there's no need to put boosters around legs. Avalanche Exia have additional booster near its skirt armor though. Maybe the the upper armor can be disengaged, like Virtue?
But looking from the design, isnt it seems that Avalanche Exia is more suited for space battle? Dunno about the sotry in which it appears, but for space battle, there's lower consideration for center of gravity
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 4 2008, 09:54 AM

550 posts

Actually this is a wise decision(took off armor) against GN weapon-wielding MS, coz what's the point for armor, if even GN Handgun(used by Thrones) shots can penetrate even Tieren's thick armor. This decision is similar to the situation when RX178 Gundam MkII were developed, in which a well-placed shot can destroy an MS, regardless of the armor, therefore the armor is sacrificed for greater speed

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jun 4 2008, 09:55 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 4 2008, 11:20 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 4 2008, 10:48 AM)
if ur referring to the avalance, its not even armor to begin with, just something like booster packs tongue.gif

although this time it does share the concept of the flag you mentioned, the avalance pack only last few minutes lol...
Haha. no lah, not referring to Avalanche. It's just that the guy is actually underestimate Overflag because of its thin armor
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 4 2008, 12:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 4 2008, 11:52 AM)
siapa  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

dont see any flag discussions in the past few pages lol
The guy in the picture i post loh doh.gif Forget what's his name oredi
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 4 2008, 03:26 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 4 2008, 01:56 PM)
I thought Avalanche was just an MSV design , was it part of some story in the mangas that i don't know about?

And yes, in UC Gundam MKII had this design feature in mind...since everyone is using beam weapons that eat armour like nothing, they reduced the armour on the MKII so it can be more maneuverable since armour means nothing in beam warfare.
Haha, i was commenting about the statement of the character in the pic i post though sweat.gif sweat.gif
The only gundam series i find the armor is actually useful is in Gundam X, in which MS Crouda use by Space Revolutionary Army can withstand direct hit by beam weapons. Oh, gundams in Gundam X also can withstand beam weapons of certain caliber with just their armor (no xxx field etc)
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 5 2008, 01:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 4 2008, 06:26 PM)
And that's why I couldn't like Gundam X as much as I would like to. Garrod would have been killed umpteen times if not for the armour. The Frost brothers managed to land so many direct shots at the torso, and even slashed it with beam sabres and yet Garrod survived. Same case with the GW Tallgeese-Heavyarms fight. Heero should have been fried by Tallgeese's beam sabre.
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jun 5 2008, 12:18 PM)
Plot armor > Gundarium, Neo Gundarium, Luna Titanium, I field, laminated armor, beam shield and etc.
Hmm, i think in Gundam Wing and Gundam X, not all beam weaponry can pwned armor. Only beam weaponry with high output can easily penetrate Gundanium(in Gundam Wing) and luna titanium (in Gundam X). In Gundam Wing, certain beam cannon (or wasnt it called laser gun?) used by Taurus (and later Leo in few last ep) can penetrate even Planet Defensor of Virgo. Most probably why Tallgeese beam saber cannot penetrate Heavyarm armor because the beam saber output isnt as strong as Gundam's (Tallgeese I is 20 yrs old MS that time), and Heavyarm is among the Gundam with strongest armor.
In Gundam X, only beam weaponry used in about first half+- of the episode are shown to not be able to penetrate Gundam's armor. Then when SRA start involve, we finally know that Earth Federation beam weaponry is not as advance as SRA (in which SRA's beam weaponry can easily penetrate armor, unlike EF beam weaponry) and since that, we can see that the frequency of Gundams receiving direct hit from beam weaponry is decreasing
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 5 2008, 08:37 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 5 2008, 05:52 PM)
IIRC Sandrock has the strongest armour, not Heavyarms... but HA does have freaking thick armour.

It still doesn't change the fact that plot armour saved Heero/Garrod when they should have died.
That's why i said "among". However in Gundam X, all Gundams actually have received direct hit from beam weaponry and survived. But beam weaponry of EF lah. Virsago (or Ashtaron;i didnt remember) did lose some parts when receiving direct hit from SRA beam weaponry. I think among AU gundams series, only gundams in Gundam Wing and Gundam X didnt have xxx field thingie or beam shield to block beam weaponry attack (Virgo and Mercurius did have the Planet Defensor, but both of them are not gundam, and the first is grunt MS)
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 6 2008, 12:38 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jun 5 2008, 11:17 PM)
yea exia come 1st....... kyrios 2nd... but i kinda like alleluya character... and pity him...

btw.. always gundam main character are emo type xD
Because then you can see the main character evolve. If already perfect from ep 1, later boring lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 26 2008, 08:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jun 26 2008, 08:00 PM)
btw... talk about UC, the poster of MS IGLOO 2, that Zaku is it Char's one, or it just the background fire effect the color of the original color?  tongue.gif

kinda hope they will be char's in the series...
Hmm, in MS Igloo 1, got Char, maybe because MS Igloo 1 is about the Zeon side. MS Igloo 2 about Federation side, therefore I think Amuro will come out
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 28 2008, 10:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 28 2008, 07:36 PM)
Wow the weapon look so real like those special tatical team weapon... drool.gif
And ...what that thing calll....the rod infront the weapon that lower the fraction and sound of the weapon?

Why the Weapon not like Gundam blink.gif
QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 28 2008, 08:15 PM)
Ah !! Silencer..... Just wonder why beam rifle need a silencer ??? rclxub.gif

Those Jesta in the picture look so awesome, like SEAL/SWAT

Jesta is FTW~ biggrin.gif
Maybe that part is like some sort of accelerator/focuser/amplifier, to make the output beam more powerful or increase the range, like what the extension on GN-X rifle is (when the extension is put on the GN-X rifle, the output beam have longer range and more powerful but have low rate of fire, while without the extension, the rifle can be fired rapidly, but the output beam is weaker and have shorter range)
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 8 2008, 08:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jul 8 2008, 08:15 PM)
omg.. Polygon gundam  doh.gif

Where is Lockon eyepatch ?
Where is Alleluajah eyepatch ?
Where is Setsuna eyepatch/mask ? tongue.gif
Haha, those wounds can be cured la with the technology in the anime, unless the wounds was exposed to GN-particles. Lockon right eye was supposed to be cured after several days of resting. He had to wear the eyepatch coz he want to go jalan2, and not resting
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 9 2008, 04:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 9 2008, 02:33 AM)
It's very likely to be true as they are the same pics from the same mag which I posted before. Nothing more to say about the Polygon gundams except how lazy and cluttered their designs are, and the character profiles well I've copied and posted the vaguely translated ones yesterday. You can find them on gunota or /m/ too.
The only thing similar to what you described was Dendrobium Stamen, but I don't remember any red enemy with scythes... The only red enemy in 0083 was Gerbera Tetra but it only had beam sabres and a sexy beam machine gun.

Unless... it's some Evolve/Igloo episodes or video game cutscene which I've never seen before... In fact it might be the Evolve version of the Stamen, not sure though.
Evolve/Igloo or game cutscenes seems to not fit the description, coz lamely_named said he watched it on a VHS. lamely_named, are u sure it is a gundam anime?
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 9 2008, 11:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jul 9 2008, 06:46 PM)
hi, MR. Exilec,

who is the pic in your signature?
My figurines collections lah sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Jul 9 2008, 10:21 PM)
hey, that may just be it.

Still, I clearly remember a scythe beam weapon, red lazor scythe.

and a really fast gundam that can transform into a red jet of somekind.
Hmm, maybe the anime you see is Gundam Wing? Coz in Gundam Wing, Epyon has red-like color, and wield very large beam saber that sometimes can be mistaken as scythe, and it can transforms too
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 10 2008, 03:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Jul 10 2008, 01:43 AM)
haha, finally found it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_Suit_G...Stardust_Memory

thanks for all the tips guys.

Not much of a gundam fan, but tracing my childhood memory is fun.
Aiya, your memory got messed up somehow. You mixed different event in the series into one scene. That's why we cant figure out which Gundam series you watched that time doh.gif doh.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 11 2008, 09:12 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sharingan devil @ Jul 11 2008, 08:06 AM)
00... pretty good mecha anime.. but never for me to accept it as GUNDAM...

without the word GUNDAM, it'll never go this far...
hence... I swear I'll not buy any of the 00 goods....
Whether an anime is to be a Gundam anime is actually depends on the producer. If you think Gundam OO is not a Gundam anime, you give me what type of anime can be said as Gundam anime.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2008, 08:15 AM)
riding the brand name or not, its an anime, a franchise and thats all there is to it. if anything, you can just censor the word gundam yourself in your head.

will they come this far without riding the gundam brand name? who knows, thats obviously never ever gonna happen. but what matters is that it came a long way this far, and being rather successful being a gundam anime. and thats it.
For me, even if there's no "Gundam" word for the anime, i will still watch, as long as it's a real-robot anime (ya, i'm fans of real-robot anime, not just fans of Gundam)
Oh and for goods, I usually buy model kits that its mecha design suits my taste, reagrdless whether I like the show or not, or even if I didnt watch the show. Most people who buy MG model kits buy them due to the mecha design, not bcause they like the show/watch it/read it (for example, MG Unicorn and Crossbones)

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jul 11 2008, 09:18 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 11 2008, 10:39 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2008, 10:25 AM)
dont even ask, i believe you know what shitstorm of an answer you're asking for will be coming.
I know, just want to know what the opinion will be thrown here. From there you will know which timeline one's favor more.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0776sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:34 AM