AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
smoochiesayn
Jul 2 2010, 11:08 AM
need to ask all experienced ppl here..
- now i have tis situation. i joined this tour package to go to taiwan for 5 days 4 nights. since i'm already there, i would like to extend another 2 days on my own. so i ask my agent if i can change my flight back which is on day 5 to day 7 instead. she say ok but i need to pay extra rm530 (include meal onboard). Pls bear in mind that the money i pay beforehand for 5D&4N is included of return air tix. so, i was quite surprised with the amount money i have to pay. so i went AA site to check the tix - altogether lesser than rm500.
so i was wondering, if i shud
a) buy a new ticket myself... at least cheaper than the price she offer
or
b) still maintain the original date of flying back, but go change the date myself. is this possible? any charges/penalty besides paying the diff btw the 2 flights?
as of now, i check the price for both date flying back one is still the same lo..
hmm.. anyone can enlighten me?
smoochiesayn
Jul 2 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 2 2010, 11:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « RM530 include hotel? if include ok ma... else u go and change the flight ticket urself lor... i think change ticket got charges... but if u buy from AA and ur ticket is those economy ticket u cant change the ticket.... else if u buy expensive ticket i think shouldnt be a problem. no. hotel not included. if wan extend 2 nights = rm600 per person. i was like OMG  i can find cheaper minsu that this price lo. if economy cant change? hmm. i think is economy wan ba. last resort, buy my own ticket back. wanted to try other airlines, survey here and there AA still the lowest price offer. haih. suka tak suka still have to take AA.
smoochiesayn
Jul 2 2010, 09:46 PM
Ok. Now i got some ideas d. Thank you AngelLingLing & joeylny!
smoochiesayn
Jul 28 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(OhNooy @ Jul 28 2010, 09:13 AM) Hi guys, Need your opinion on this. I'm going to carry a backpack which the size of the pack is almost the maximum of allowable hand carry luggage size up to the cabin, but I got another DLSR bag(standard size) to bring too. Will they allow me to bring up a backpack AND a DSLR bag up to cabin? Anyone experienced this before? Thanks! shouldn't be a prob. the last time i took airasia, i had one shoulder bag, 1 paperbag with bulky comforter (bring home to wash xD), then another plastic bag with cny cookies. my sis also had the same amount of handcarry as me, just that she had backpack instead. all went up smoothly to the cabin.
smoochiesayn
Jul 30 2010, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 28 2010, 11:36 PM) How to avoid the convenience fee ? Is it cheaper to buy online or via AirAsia shop in KL Sentral ? To avoid convenience fee, dun pay with credit card. Usually walk-in will charge extra RM10/20 for processing. From what i know la. Pls correct me if i'm wrong