AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

Ami Tsun
post Mar 30 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 29 2010, 07:26 PM)
Alright, i called their Premium Line for 10mins and i can't get the answer from the stupid so-called Customer Service executive and i found out the answer from another forum!
Sigh.

For a flight retime 45 minutes - 1 hour, we can move your flight on the same day.
For a flight retime 1 hour - 2 hours, we can move your flight to any available flight within 1 week
For a flight retime 2 hours - 3 hours, we can move your flight within 1 months or a credit shell
For a flight retime more than 3 hours or flight cancel, we can move your flight to any available flight within 3 months/credit shell/full refund

+603 2171 9222 (Inquiry) 1.95 myr per minute
Operating Hours : 8am – 9pm (GMT+8)
Day : Daily

AA delayed my flight for more than 5hours, so i can change my travel date right?
The available date is subject to availability?
Anyone experience changing their flight? Please share!
I don't bother to call but went to the office instead. I showed the initial itinerary that my flight from Tawau STA LCCT at 1305hr, next flight KUL-PEN was changed from 1640 to 2145 - very inconvenience. So I asked to change to the flight that departs at 1555hr (it's a new scheduled flight). The staff did it for me and told me go home check e-mail for my new itinerary.

I received the e-mail about 1.5hr later. Same booking number but the flight has been changed.

A trip to the office costs me cheaper then calling, even though I have to go from mainland to Penang Island.
Ami Tsun
post Mar 30 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Mar 30 2010, 04:05 PM)
Sorry to ask.. how to check? would AA send email to notice us?
Check online - go to AA web - manage my booking - manage booking - key in the fields.

I've received sms and e-mails from AA before, very much nearer to the departure date. There are some others who complained that they are not notified.
Ami Tsun
post Jun 21 2010, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 21 2010, 07:10 AM)
Rules said 1 bag but I carried 2 b4 & yet they allowed..probably both also very small & one more like a hand carry shopping bag just like the Saturday shopping bag... biggrin.gif
Brother, lately AA quite strict liao. Many complaint that AA forever trying to squeeze more $$$ from the pax..

I won't be surprised if (who knows when) AA would reduce the 7kg to 5kg...

Ami Tsun
post Jun 22 2010, 11:46 PM

Yup, one handbag (or small back pack) with one overnight bag. That's what I did, but I make sure that there's no clothing inside the small back pack. I passed 3 AA flights this way - without checking in any baggage.
Ami Tsun
post Jun 28 2010, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jun 27 2010, 01:08 PM)
hi sis, mine is not a promo ticket. yeah that will be the last option that i need to go to penang airport. thanks.

this crap airline, i tried their website, do not work, phone, do not work.....sigh....

i wonder if anyone here succesfully changed their flight before.
If you are in Penang, there's an Air Asia office at Chulia Street. No point calling AA, waste $$$ nia. Last time, I ever make a trip from Butterworth to the Chulia street office to clarify changes, end up "cheaper" to drop by their office then to call up the irritating phone line..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0268sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:43 PM