Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

bLuE^dEv|L
post Mar 3 2008, 03:07 PM

M O N E Y
894 posts

QUOTE(hnrychong @ Mar 3 2008, 02:53 PM)
Mine silver auto m-line. Booked on 1 Jan. Got my car on 19 Feb. Can't comment much on ride and handling because i am not expert in that. tongue.gif But i think i got problem that had been complain in MT forum. That little krak-krak sound in the low speed. But not too sure hmm.gif

FC - RM50 only got 283 KM. 60% city. Will updated later.
oh god, it doesnt sound any fuel-saving to me.. sweat.gif
kewlbuzz
post Mar 3 2008, 03:14 PM

212 posts

i think, AT drink up so many fuel while MT is the best for saving FC
Ultima
post Mar 3 2008, 03:38 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Mar 3 2008, 03:07 PM)
oh god, it doesnt sound any fuel-saving to me.. sweat.gif
his car is new, wait till the engine mature first biggrin.gif

its common for new engine to hav hi fc bcoz its a virgin engine biggrin.gif

lets c how it goes after 2nd n 3rd service, then we can conclude whether the car hav hi fc or not biggrin.gif

my persona auto rite now is rm10=60km with slow cruising, no revving kaw2 biggrin.gif
denzel88
post Mar 3 2008, 03:51 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

biggrin.gif ...Future blm owner reporting in...I booked "Black - M-Line - Auto - 25th Feb 2008"

Hey hey,...i suggest you to put the Car Receving date and how many days they waited for Proud users of Proton Saga BLM too..so we can compare ma tongue.gif

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Mar 2 2008, 11:38 PM)
The salesperson said hv to wait 6 mths , how come urs so fast one leh...  rolleyes.gif
Dono eh...the first day i book the car, My Salesperson said i'm gonna get mine in 2 to 3 months times..but a few days later when my loan is approve he called me and told me my waiting became 1 month. smile.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 3 2008, 03:54 PM
TSHyde`fK
post Mar 3 2008, 03:54 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Just got a call from my SA. Might be able to get my car this week if my preferred color is available. But then have to pay 10% first to get it quick.
Suave
post Mar 3 2008, 03:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 3 2008, 03:38 PM)
his car is new, wait till the engine mature first biggrin.gif

its common for new engine to hav hi fc bcoz its a virgin engine biggrin.gif

lets c how it goes after 2nd n 3rd service, then we can conclude whether the car hav hi fc or not biggrin.gif

my persona auto rite now is rm10=60km with slow cruising, no revving kaw2 biggrin.gif
but what about the rattling noise? he's the 4th or 5th person to complain about that. if its 1 or 2 cars, that's ok. But a few already, that means its quite a serious problem...
denzel88
post Mar 3 2008, 03:58 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

The sound came out issit because the engine is still new or is the engine is cold...needs warm up?

Just got a call from my SA. Might be able to get my car this week if my preferred color is available. But then have to pay 10% first to get it quick.

Is it a trick? better beware ..might be a fraud to take ur money 10% is around 4k...quite alot

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 3 2008, 04:00 PM
Ultima
post Mar 3 2008, 04:00 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Mar 3 2008, 03:55 PM)
but what about the rattling noise? he's the 4th or 5th person to complain about that. if its 1 or 2 cars, that's ok. But a few already, that means its quite a serious problem...
bout the rattling noise, yes i think thts a serious prob, should go to sc to complain bout it...

but its a matter of luck also, as my persona, many complain bout the door lock problem, n trunk boot hav to press many times to open it...

but me, i dun hav tht sort of problems in my car biggrin.gif

n up until now, the rattling noise is very common in proton cars, as mine also hav the same problem huhu...

send to SC to fix it, done.. but when langgar lubang, tht rattling sound appears again huhu sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Mar 3 2008, 04:01 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Which proton dont have the rattling sound? laugh.gif
denzel88
post Mar 3 2008, 04:05 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Mar 3 2008, 03:54 PM)
May i know how loud is the rattling sound? kinda scary ohmy.gif Maybe they didnt screw the parts properly or tighly

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 3 2008, 04:05 PM
Azuma-kun
post Mar 3 2008, 04:06 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Check the glovebox.
hnrychong
post Mar 3 2008, 04:14 PM

36 posts

The ratling sound does appear sometime but not too loud. I read somewhere maybe ampin/ MT forum that said it was due to absorber problem. SC will change it for free the forumer said. The aircond/fan louder compare to the ratling sound sweat.gif

Oh by the way I booked my car at Puchong Branch. I am the second person booking there if i not mistake. According to the salesman la. His name mr chan. Quite please deal with him whistling.gif
torresism
post Mar 3 2008, 04:41 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(hnrychong @ Mar 3 2008, 04:14 PM)
The ratling sound does appear sometime but not too loud. I read somewhere maybe ampin/ MT forum that said it was due to absorber problem. SC will change it for free the forumer said. The aircond/fan louder compare to the ratling sound sweat.gif

Oh by the way I booked my car at Puchong Branch. I am the second person booking there if i not mistake. According to the salesman la. His name mr chan. Quite please deal with him whistling.gif
i think the loud aircond fan is acceptable la.....bt adsorber problem so common in proton car..just like my bro's wira...
what to do.. whistling.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif
hnrychong
post Mar 3 2008, 05:08 PM

36 posts

Ya still acceptable. Just play the cd or radio to cover the moise biggrin.gif If persona IAFM came out earlier i rather bought it and not saga. Better nvh.
Ultima
post Mar 3 2008, 05:17 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i hope previous persona can put tht g*dd*mn iafm... i wan it sooooo bad cry.gif
denzel88
post Mar 3 2008, 05:39 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 3 2008, 05:17 PM)
i hope previous persona can put tht g*dd*mn iafm... i wan it sooooo bad cry.gif
haha...but both Saga and Persona has totally different designs...
Ultima
post Mar 3 2008, 05:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 3 2008, 05:39 PM)
haha...but both Saga and Persona has totally different designs...
i know, but recent news is new batch persona will hav iafm installed, so maybe they changed the iafm design a bit to fit into persona huhu sweat.gif
denzel88
post Mar 3 2008, 05:47 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Hey guy...actually going through so many times in this thread...actually what does "BLM " stands for?
Ultima
post Mar 3 2008, 05:48 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

blm = base line model....
nagasie
post Mar 3 2008, 06:12 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(hnrychong @ Mar 3 2008, 04:14 PM)

hnrychong, mmm.... i booked my saga in puchong too. last time i booked and the SA told me that im the second saga early booker (in mid december 2007) in Puchong showroom. my SA is not Mr Chan anyway. mrs nicole is my SA.

about ur problem, mine also have rattling sound especially at lower speed and driving in uneven/rough road surface. mine is black, m-line auto. just clocked 150km plus mileage. have u change the absorber? i think my car batch is the same as yours.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:55 PM