im not the owner but im one of the registered driver on the saga's insurance.
is it ok or not??
black saga auto m-line driver here.......
Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now
Mar 2 2008, 10:33 PM
343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
im not the owner but im one of the registered driver on the saga's insurance.
is it ok or not?? black saga auto m-line driver here....... |
Mar 3 2008, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(hnrychong @ Mar 3 2008, 04:14 PM) The ratling sound does appear sometime but not too loud. I read somewhere maybe ampin/ MT forum that said it was due to absorber problem. SC will change it for free the forumer said. The aircond/fan louder compare to the ratling sound hnrychong, mmm.... i booked my saga in puchong too. last time i booked and the SA told me that im the second saga early booker (in mid december 2007) in Puchong showroom. my SA is not Mr Chan anyway. mrs nicole is my SA. Oh by the way I booked my car at Puchong Branch. I am the second person booking there if i not mistake. According to the salesman la. His name mr chan. Quite please deal with him about ur problem, mine also have rattling sound especially at lower speed and driving in uneven/rough road surface. mine is black, m-line auto. just clocked 150km plus mileage. have u change the absorber? i think my car batch is the same as yours. |
Mar 4 2008, 08:14 PM
today i drove from kl to seremban and than back to kl using PLUS highway.
i drove with high speed, 120kmh-140kmh. very smooth and comfortable. the engine sound is not frisky and noisy like 1.3 toyota/daihatsu engine like myvi and avanza. sounds continental to me. at winding road, the car behave neutral (in high speed), less body roll than expected but it is hard to accelerate at that time. saga can only accelerate "smoothly" at straight line. i like to rest my thumb at the 3-9 position at steering however i find it is a bit pain to rest there due to sharp angle and also half of my thumb at the hard plastic of horn cover. i hope the will change the steering for the new model. |
Mar 5 2008, 10:30 PM
mmm.... i think tomorrow i need to go to SC coz the power steering oil already below minimum level and got sound when turning the steering wheel. something is not right. will update to you guys.
Mar 6 2008, 09:45 PM
all saga line cant play mp3. too bad.
Mar 6 2008, 10:54 PM
Mar 7 2008, 07:56 AM
Mar 7 2008, 08:12 AM
hnrychong, were in the same boat since we purchased in puchong PE.
yeah, have to go to petrol station immediately coz my fuel tank bar already blinking. very nervous to drive far than that. |
Mar 10 2008, 07:16 PM
now, im waiting for saga mod pic from others....
any modified saga pic other than the mod saga with bmw rim?? |
Mar 13 2008, 10:56 AM
mine just did 287km for rm50. around 26-27l.
9-9.4l/100km i presume. btw, mine is M-line, Auto, black saga blm. mileage 960km(now). |
Mar 13 2008, 12:32 PM
what kind of noise??
noise of campro kicked in?? lol |
Mar 13 2008, 10:20 PM
[quote=voyager86,Mar 13 2008, 09:52 PM]
[quote=MR_alien,Mar 13 2008, 06:52 PM] it's like the airplane engine sound...right?? i think it's the IAFM opening up to get air...maybe lah..need to ask mmm......similar to airplane sound...... is IAFM working sound ??? [/quote] yes it is. during below 3800rpm, IAFM is kicked in yo! |
Mar 18 2008, 11:55 PM
Mar 19 2008, 12:11 AM
yes, i did on m-line auto summore. but have to press hard all the way to reach that figure.
Mar 20 2008, 01:01 AM
tinted the car today. rm900 worth tint film but get rm150 voucher. so pay only rm750. did tinting at tintmaster puchong.
after finished tinting at 1 oclock, day became cloudy... cannot test the heat filtered from sun. mine is 95% filtered for front screen and 85% filtered for others. 7 years warranty. today morning will try to test again. |
Mar 20 2008, 10:25 AM
Mar 24 2008, 06:49 PM
does anyone have problem like the power steering fluid tend to deplete it self? when the fluid is below the min level, the fluid tank will produce suction sound like poorly maintained taxi sound everytime u turn the steering wheel.
i got this problem and already go to SC. first, they rectified that the hose is not properly connected (loose) to the unit, so they connected it properly. second time, the similar problem happen again, they rectified that the hose is "bocor" or punctured, then they changed the hose with new one. then the third time happen again. same problem. might go to SC again...... |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM |