Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 04:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 04:43 PM)
BLM really consume that much of petrol??
i am planning to get one soon.
Still monitoring, maybe because of new engine. sweat.gif
willkhor
post Apr 30 2008, 04:49 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 04:43 PM)
Still monitoring, maybe because of new engine.  sweat.gif
Ooooo.. How long you own the car?

I heard normally new car is like that.

its back to normal after 2 or 3 services.
-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 04:49 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 04:49 PM)
Ooooo.. How long you own the car?

I heard normally new car is like that.

its back to normal after 2 or 3 services.
about a month like that tongue.gif
willkhor
post Apr 30 2008, 04:52 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 04:49 PM)
about a month like that  tongue.gif
oic.. 1 month is too face to judge...

maybe after 5000 service, you can come back comment again.. haha
Suave
post Apr 30 2008, 04:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 12:13 AM)
FC ar, my auto is chucking out 23cent/km.
QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Apr 30 2008, 12:18 AM)
FC -, my auto is chucking out 21cent/km.
QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 12:19 AM)
Seems quite high for this car hor...
QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Apr 30 2008, 12:20 AM)
my auto.... at average of 16.6cent/km ......... sometimes 15-17cents/km..... depends on driving condition
Gee... high la. My car isn't here yet. I'm thinking of cancelling my booking. SA says can get refund. Cos i'll only be in Malaysia for another 1 or 2 years only, then going off to study again. So i'll definitely have to let the car go after a year. My only worry is how much money will i lose from my education savings if i were to do that?
Any advice?
-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 05:00 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Apr 30 2008, 04:55 PM)
Gee... high la. My car isn't here yet. I'm thinking of cancelling my booking. SA says can get refund. Cos i'll only be in Malaysia for another 1 or 2 years only, then going off to study again. So i'll definitely have to let the car go after a year. My only worry is how much money will i lose from my education savings if i were to do that?
Any advice?
Depreciation of a car is really high especially for a proton so i suggest you cancel your booking if you do not plan to keep the car for long. smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 04:52 PM)
oic.. 1 month is too face to judge...

maybe after 5000 service, you can come back comment again.. haha
Actually come to think of it, May is 2moro i got my car on march so its safe to say two months la tongue.gif
And i travel quite a lot too.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 30 2008, 05:02 PM
babylck
post Apr 30 2008, 05:03 PM

360 posts

just now when i was coming back from work.. when i were doing 80 km/h i heard the aeroplane sound! drool.gif Sounds like a Boeing 747 jet sound brows.gif
willkhor
post Apr 30 2008, 05:04 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Apr 30 2008, 05:03 PM)
just now when i was coming back from work.. when i were doing 80 km/h i heard the aeroplane sound!  drool.gif  Sounds like a Boeing 747 jet sound  brows.gif
what is the sound represent of?

why we need that sound?
babylck
post Apr 30 2008, 05:05 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 05:04 PM)

why we need that sound?
it's the IAFM sound as claimed by other forumers.. biggrin.gif
bestofel
post Apr 30 2008, 05:06 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Apr 30 2008, 01:08 PM)
The sound is there, may be you don't recognize the sound. I think if u read some other user's post here, they did mentioned it.

The sound is quite soft, i never experienced the air cond sound that you guys mentioned as well. Then should i said that my air cond got no gas? biggrin.gif

Sometimes we just never pay attention to the sound especially when you on ICE. Just my 2 cents~~ smile.gif
Normally I drive without ICE. Maybe u right..how to recognize the sound..u said, it quite soft..and others said, it like airplane want to landing. So, it is sound like airplane want to landing but not so loud..like that ka? Hohwoo..I'll try hear again and again.
willkhor
post Apr 30 2008, 05:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 05:06 PM)
Normally I drive without ICE. Maybe u right..how to recognize the sound..u said, it quite soft..and others said, it like airplane want to landing. So, it is sound like airplane want to landing but not so loud..like that ka? Hohwoo..I'll try hear again and again.
what is ICE? blink.gif
-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 05:09 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 05:08 PM)
what is ICE? blink.gif
IN CAR ENTERTAINMENT.
willkhor
post Apr 30 2008, 05:11 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 05:09 PM)
IN CAR ENTERTAINMENT.
ok Got it THANKS! thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 05:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 05:04 PM)

why we need that sound?
that's the IAFM opening up for some fresh air!!

Added on April 30, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 05:06 PM)
go 80km/h thn u can hear that sound liKe aeroplane engine....it's the IAFM opening up for some fresh air intake!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 05:19 PM
syyang85
post Apr 30 2008, 05:53 PM

982 posts

It'd weird that people still name this car BLM.....

Proton Saga lah
-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 05:56 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Apr 30 2008, 05:53 PM)
It'd weird that people still name this car BLM.....

Proton Saga lah
If say proton saga ppl will sure think of the older generation one sweat.gif
So many times already i go to accessories store i say proton saga they bought be old saga accessories then i show them my car they were like oh this one ar... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Must say blm

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 30 2008, 05:56 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 05:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 05:56 PM)
If say proton saga ppl will sure think of the older generation one  sweat.gif
So many times already i go to accessories store i say proton saga they bought be old saga accessories then i show them my car they were like oh this one ar...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Must say blm
yayaya...i go tint...i say proton saga...i have to say the new one!
ann^_^
post Apr 30 2008, 06:00 PM

18 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

My car got sound coming from the passenger side....
like tayar pancit sound on the front tayar
sad.gif all can be heard when i drive slow mode but when i on the move or speeding no there is no sound ....
the sound is not consistent .... come and go... but when in first gear mode one can hear the sound ...arrgggh... shocking.gif

you have to listen to it carefully... i attach the sound i recorded....

Attached File(s)
Attached File  funny_sound_from_front_passenger_side.wav ( 820.04k ) Number of downloads: 135
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 06:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ann^_^ @ Apr 30 2008, 06:00 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

My car got sound coming from the passenger side....
like tayar pancit sound on the front tayar
sad.gif all can be heard when i drive slow mode but when i on the move or speeding no there is no sound ....
the sound is not consistent .... come and go... but when in first gear mode one can hear the sound ...arrgggh...  shocking.gif

you have to listen to it carefully... i attach the sound i recorded....
the sound is at the back of the file..is it???
like puk puk puk....5 times at the end..is it??
-storm-
post Apr 30 2008, 06:17 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Aiya sound from the suspension/tyre wheel all very common on this saga.

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:43 AM