> Plaster Ceiling Renovation, How much does it cost? Renovations

mojoez
post Apr 15 2012, 03:49 PM

17 posts

Anyone have a rough idea of the amount of Paint & Primer required say for 1000 sq/f plaster ceiling (flat board) and the cost as well if possible smile.gif ?

mojoez
post Apr 17 2012, 11:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:31 AM)
Can I just do L-box and lightrought as as my apartment is around 10' in height only?
If yes do I need to do a skim coat on the center part which is not plaster ceiling to make it have a smooth feeling like plaster ceiling?
And usually does the quotation including painting work?
The quotes usually does not include painting work unless you have specified for it.

You would have to ask other sifus to help you on the first two question but I believe you can do just the L-box and light-through.
mojoez
post Apr 18 2012, 09:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Kingsman @ Apr 18 2012, 11:03 AM)
I didn't use primer for my plaster ceiling, I just painted it with 2 layers of nippon matex ceiling white.
according to nippon website, 10 - 13 m² per litre per coat. I bought a 18L at around RM60, used half to paint 400 sq ft of plaster ceiling.
Thanks bro.

0.0156sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:41 PM