Aura
post Jan 26 2009, 11:17 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 26 2009, 11:10 PM)
the controller is fine before, it just suddenly become like that :I

i use back of mobo ...usb not recognized :'(

i tried at 3 other pc also the same....alive for a while then went dead sad.gif
I think might be driver issue... Try re-installing USB 2.0 drivers.... Last time I hav this problem before but after doing this, it is fine already.... Can try this out.... The last resort will be formatting coz last time I've tried that and it worked.... But dunno whether ur situation is the same as mine or not.... If all fails, then good luck in finding ur solution.... If I hav more solutions, then I'll post it up....
Aura
post Jan 27 2009, 12:37 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 27 2009, 12:23 AM)
i'll already try all that sad.gif

strange thing is..when i want to sent for rma, the controller is ok at there -...-
Normally this issue is not bcos of ur controller.... Sometimes hardware that needs USB 2.0 support will hav this problem if plugged into USB 1.1 port.... If ur USB is 2.0, I can't c the reason why it can't support it.... Hav u try reformatting???
Aura
post Jan 27 2009, 01:30 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 27 2009, 12:39 AM)
Reformat would be my very last choice laugh.gif

I have fresh installation on Windows 7 at other partition..it seems not working as well...same issue as i use vista =/

the controllers runs fine for past 7 month on the same rig, i guess the device failure? :/
Windows 7... Yummy.... I also wanna try but still in beta la.... I guess need to wait a bit longer....

Very hard to say.... But u just stated that when they tested on their own rig, it worked fine wat.... which device r u referring to as faulty 1st??? Maybe u can try to borrow from ur fren that has the same controller and try c whether it works or not.... If it works, then u know what's the problem already lor.... If it is the same, then it is not the controller's problem.... I suspect is the OS la since ur USB ports still worked fine.... I also get this kinda error last time but solved it when I re-installed the USB 2.0 drivers.... So, this is the max I can help lor..... I'm also out of ideas.... sad.gif
Aura
post Jan 27 2009, 01:38 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 27 2009, 01:32 AM)
any idea where and hwo to reinstall usb 2.0 drivers?
Is ur mobo very new?? If yes, I believe that there are none coz all the ports are using 2.0... If it is an older mobo, then ur driver disc should have the drivers there.... Just go to ur Device Manager and go to Universal Serial Bus controller and uninstall the port which is USB 2.0 and restart... Once restarted, pop the disc in and install back ur drivers....
Aura
post Jan 27 2009, 01:43 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 27 2009, 01:40 AM)
currently using MA790GP-DS4H, i believe all ports is 2.0 cry.gif
I think u still can try doing the method that I provided... Worst comes to worst, format lor.... If it works, then u will be very happy gaming later....
Aura
post Jan 28 2009, 02:24 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

After watching that video, it seems it resetted itself automatically.... R u sure that u r able to use this gamepad on ur fren's PC??? It seems to be faulty..... But I remember that u said when u took it to the place u bought, it is fine.... Hmmm.... Really a mystery....
Aura
post Jan 28 2009, 02:35 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 28 2009, 02:26 AM)
Humm, at my house got other 3~4 computer, so i try on all of them...all works fine for a while, then when "rrod" cry.gif

yeah, when i bring for warranty, it is fine lolz.. =.=
I think that's the controller's problem liao.... Just bring it back for warranty.... They will replace it for u one.... Try to force them to change for u.... That's what I always do even for RM20 pirated games.... laugh.gif

If u need my help in negotiating, I'm gladly to help but one question, where did u buy this controller??

This post has been edited by Aura: Jan 28 2009, 02:36 AM
Aura
post Jan 28 2009, 02:55 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 28 2009, 02:41 AM)
u can force them to 1-to-1 change? shocking.gif

i think my item need to undergo investigation first lulz.

i bought at Thundermatch unsure.gif

b4 this the RMA guy say need 2~4 weeks for rma shakehead.gif
No la... I dun think 1-to-1 change is possible.... What I meant is if cannot get RMA, then force them to try to RMA for u..... Well, at least u know that ur controller can be RMAed.... Better to go with it rather than not be able to use it.....
Aura
post Jan 28 2009, 11:12 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 28 2009, 02:56 AM)
oh. okay, i'll go RMA when Thundermatch open back icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for the tip smile.gif
Thundermatch is actually open during CNY but today already is the 28th so, I'm sure they are opened now...
Aura
post Jan 29 2009, 12:17 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Jan 29 2009, 12:08 PM)
Did you guys know that the PS3 wireless controller can be used on PC .. my friend is using it to play NFSU .. he says it feels better than the xbox 360 wireless controller especially if wan to play racing games.
I bet most of the ppl know already.... PS3 controller is onli usable on XP atm.... There are currently no drivers available for Vista.... Even if they do, it will be buggy like crap.... I've read some forums that some of them managed to get it to work on Vista and some don't....
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 11:27 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 7 2009, 10:55 AM)

YES, that's right. Only for XP. Not sure about Windows 7.

To use the controller in Win 7 environment, u need to use the beta drivers 1st (havn't test this yet but they are out there) since Win 7 is not launched yet....

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 7 2009, 10:55 AM)
I understand the price for the wireless is a bit high because of the receiver included. For now, my preference is a bit lean toward the wireless one.
Just get the wireless one..... Not onli u can link another controller together with just one receiver but also u can use other Xbox 360 peripherals on PC.....
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 11:42 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 7 2009, 11:37 AM)
Let say I already have the wireless one. And I want to buy another wireless controller. So how come I want to buy it without receiver? Or I just buy the original X360 controller?

You know what I mean..

Let's c whether I'm correct in interpreting ur post....

Assuming u already hav the wireless controller + receiver, if u need a 2nd controller for Player 2, then just buy another wireless controller..... The receiver can support up to 4 controllers at one time.....

Refer to this link -> http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox3...gamingreceiver/
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 01:02 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Sep 7 2009, 11:55 AM)
No, there is no need for any driver for WIRED controller to be used in Win7, it's plug & pray play. I know because I'm using one on Win7 RC.
Ic ic..... I'm using the wireless receiver and unfortunately, it needs drivers for the receiver to work.... That is what I'm referring to..... I know that the wired one doesn't need drivers..... I'm providing info for wireless environment.....

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 7 2009, 12:08 PM)
September 7, 2009, 12:10 pm
So how to get the wireless controller without receiver? What I'm thinking right now is when buying the wireless controller, we'll get the receiver as well, whether we need it or not. Is it correct?

U can actually buy a wireless controller from the console store which doesn't include the receiver..... If u buy the one which is branded under Windows, then u'll get the receiver as well...... So, my advice is buy the one which comes with the wireless receiver and buy the other one from the console store.....
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 02:08 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 7 2009, 02:04 PM)
My possibility to buy the wireless one is quite high now..  biggrin.gif
No need to think la...... Just get it....... brows.gif brows.gif
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 03:11 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 7 2009, 02:42 PM)
how to if we bought original or not branded one?..last time i bought wired RM90+RM10 postage..becouse most shop selling RM120+..
What are u talking about???? Mana ada pirated Xbox 360 controllers in the market??? doh.gif doh.gif

What I'm saying is that there are actually 2 types of branding for Microsoft peripherals.....

One is for the console market which is this:-

Another is for the PC platform which is this:-

This post has been edited by Aura: Sep 7 2009, 03:15 PM
Aura
post Sep 7 2009, 04:38 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 7 2009, 03:27 PM)
u forgot bout this

mine came with that packing. brows.gif
Actually, I din forget..... tongue.gif

I'm just pointing out that they hav two types of marketing plan for controllers but both has the same compatibility.....

And yes, wired controllers also hav the same type of packaging like the one I've posted.... tongue.gif
Aura
post Sep 8 2009, 10:26 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 7 2009, 06:08 PM)
owh
haha
i have the pc platform one.
becouse the start and pause are White
WTF are u talking about????!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

All Xbox 360 controllers have white start and pause button (this depends on the colour of the casing but in this case, it is white)...... The colour of the controller doesn't determine whether it is marketed for PC or console platform...... It is the packaging that determines that..... As in the posted picture in my post, both of the controllers are identical in every way except the packaging and the additional wireless receiver for PC.....
Aura
post Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Sep 8 2009, 12:07 PM)
PC or Console, they are effectively the same.
+1

I'm even more of a cheapo.... I just buy the wireless receiver then use the controllers from my Xbox 360 to use for PC and vice versa..... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

The onli pain I encounter is to re-bind the controllers when u change from PC to Xbox 360 and vice versa..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Aura
post Feb 5 2010, 11:05 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 3 2010, 02:31 PM)
play and charge kit doesn't work coz the usb only transfer electricity not the data itself...
Actually it works on Win 7 only..... For other OSes, it doesn't work...... Tested already......
Aura
post Feb 7 2010, 03:36 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:00 AM)
so do you mind explaining how does the play and charge kit works bro? im using windows 7 32bit now, upgrading to 64bit soon smile.gif
How to explain?? Just plug and play lor.....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0238sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:16 PM