XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone

JasonJenn
post Feb 17 2010, 10:49 PM

151 posts

I bought mine for Wireless for RM190 at C-zone last week

Btw i had a blast playing and ending Devil May Cry 4... Gonna start on Batman Arkham Asylum tomorrow..

Just wondering any other Good Games that u can recommend me... I dont like fighting and racing games... I know can play soccer with xbox controller.. can u recommend me and those who just bought some other games...

Thanks!
toottut89
post Feb 18 2010, 05:07 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Feb 17 2010, 10:49 PM)
I bought mine for Wireless for RM190 at C-zone last week

Btw i had a blast playing and ending Devil May Cry 4... Gonna start on Batman Arkham Asylum tomorrow..

Just wondering any other Good Games that u can recommend me... I dont like fighting and racing games... I know can play soccer with xbox controller.. can u recommend me and those who just bought some other games...

Thanks!

mass effect 2? farcry2?
usually 3rd person shooter.

as for first person shooter, i believe many still like keyboard+mouse(best combination for fps, to me)
JasonJenn
post Feb 18 2010, 10:31 AM

151 posts

mass effect?? i thought it was a RPG game... anyway i'll give it a go.. but isn't far cry2 first person shooter??

im quite sceptical using controller on FPS...i prefer to use mouse and keyboard.. Thanks bro..

Btw any idea where to get the rechargable batteries?? i work near Lowyat or Sungai Wang.. can u recommend me a good shop...

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: Feb 18 2010, 10:42 AM
toottut89
post Feb 18 2010, 01:20 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Feb 18 2010, 10:31 AM)
mass effect?? i thought it was a RPG game... anyway i'll give it a go.. but isn't far cry2 first person shooter??

im quite sceptical using controller on FPS...i prefer to use mouse and keyboard.. Thanks bro..

Btw any idea where to get the rechargable batteries?? i work near Lowyat or Sungai Wang.. can u recommend me a good shop...
batteries i think any electronic shop sells them ler, how long can your standard alkaline battery tahan with vibrations and etc on?
btw, i'm still wondering if that play and charge kit works on pc for the controller.

and sorry my bad, far cry 2 is a fps. tongue.gif
JasonJenn
post Feb 18 2010, 10:30 PM

151 posts

i saw the rechargeable battery today selling at Digital Mall... can anyone confirm both me and toottut89 query on whether or not the xbox rechargable pack works on pc wiresless controller?
toottut89
post Feb 19 2010, 03:45 AM

704 posts

i thought it works on normal battery?

i don't own one, yet. but if it works on normal AA battery, those rechargeable battery should work with the external charger, no?
m3ow
post Feb 22 2010, 03:15 PM

66 posts

Get mine last month and blast devil may cry 4 nicely.
i wonder how ppl can play that game without the controller.

btw... one question....
Is there any possibility to use the controller as mouse?
any settings or program? if there is, please give the link and faq about it.
thanksss~~~~
toottut89
post Feb 22 2010, 07:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(m3ow @ Feb 22 2010, 03:15 PM)
Get mine last month and blast devil may cry 4 nicely.
i wonder how ppl can play that game without the controller.

btw... one question....
Is there any possibility to use the controller as mouse?
any settings or program? if there is, please give the link and faq about it.
thanksss~~~~
i like your mobo tongue.gif

Hezegroth
post Feb 23 2010, 03:48 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

i get mine last 2 month like it , playing fifa , HAWX , never used for mass effect 2 yet brows.gif i also replay my pop whistling.gif
sotong168
post Feb 23 2010, 04:52 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Feb 23 2010, 03:48 PM)
i get mine last 2 month like it , playing fifa , HAWX , never used for mass effect 2 yet brows.gif i also replay my pop whistling.gif
just bought my wireless today laugh.gif
mass effect 2 not supporting gamepads eh? key mapping again? sweat.gif
toottut89
post Feb 24 2010, 04:53 AM

704 posts

just got mine today, got a question here, how do we turn the controller off?
Silverfire
post Feb 24 2010, 06:54 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 24 2010, 04:53 AM)

It doesn't off automatically? Press and hold the Xbox button to turn it off.
aaronlim18
post Feb 24 2010, 06:59 AM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

unplug the controller, i believe it will disconnect and back to the default keyboard control.
amiranna
post Feb 24 2010, 12:23 PM

699 posts

No off function.. just leave it there or just unplugged it from your PC
Aura
post Feb 24 2010, 01:28 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Feb 24 2010, 12:23 PM)
No off function.. just leave it there or just unplugged it from your PC
Actually, u can off ur wireless controller using the same method on the Xbox 360 but this onli works for games which has GFW interface.... As for other games, just plug the battery pack out if wireless or re-plug ur USB if u r wired.....
sotong168
post Feb 24 2010, 08:50 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

i just leave it for auto switch off, too much hassle for unplug
toottut89
post Feb 25 2010, 01:25 AM

704 posts

i damn satisfied with the purchase biggrin.gif
its just that the dongle cable is damn long, damn ugly leave it dangling like that.
sotong168
post Feb 26 2010, 01:49 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:25 AM)
i damn satisfied with the purchase biggrin.gif
its just that the dongle cable is damn long, damn ugly leave it dangling like that.
yeah, wireless is working as expected but i found that the rumble is not as strong as wired one, less oomph to me, i suppose it is designed in such way to conserve energy as it runs with dry cell

btw, got 2-unit wired for sell, anyone interested? blush.gif
toottut89
post Feb 26 2010, 03:55 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 26 2010, 01:49 PM)
yeah, wireless is working as expected but i found that the rumble is not as strong as wired one, less oomph to me, i suppose it is designed in such way to conserve energy as it runs with dry cell

btw, got 2-unit wired for sell, anyone interested? blush.gif
if only you posted earlier, i would get from you.
sotong168
post Feb 26 2010, 06:43 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 26 2010, 03:55 PM)
if only you posted earlier, i would get from you.
sigh, was busy since past few wks, some more stuff to clear later
maybe will keep one wired for contingency hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0529sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:09 AM