126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone

prominen
post Feb 3 2010, 02:31 PM

290 posts

play and charge kit doesn't work coz the usb only transfer electricity not the data itself...
toottut89
post Feb 3 2010, 09:02 PM

704 posts

so the best way to use with the wireless is to get rechargable sony batteries?
SUSMatrix
post Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 3 2010, 09:02 PM)
so the best way to use with the wireless is to get rechargable sony batteries?
Not neccessary. Just buy TESCO Alkaline...4 biji RM2.90. But if you are heavy gamer, probably better to get rechargeable in the long run. If casual gamer like me, the alkaline will do. My controller still working after 2 weeks for my XBOX360, currently using Energiner alkaline.

btw, just to re-iterate all those questions:

1) The XBOX360 wired controller is THE SAME as the XBOX360 controller for Windows. Can be used interchangebly between PC and XBOX360.

2) Drivers for the controller are provided for Windows version. The console version does not include the CD driver, but you can download from MS website. Drivers only needed for WinXP.

3) For Windows Vista and 7, you don't need to install the drivers coz the OS already has the drivers...you just plug it in and the Windows will automatically setup the drivers.

4) The XBOX360 wireless controller for PC comes with an extra receiver which is a MUST for PC without one(or you won't be able to use it). However, if you intend to get 2nd or more controller, just buy the XBOX360 wireless controller for console because only 1 receiver is needed. For the console, you can also use the Windows wireless controller, without the receiver becoz ur XBOX already has one.
Basically:
Wireless XBOX360 controller for Windows = controller + receiver + CD driver
Wireless XBOX360 controller for XBOX360 = controller only
toottut89
post Feb 4 2010, 02:06 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM)
Not neccessary. Just buy TESCO Alkaline...4 biji RM2.90. But if you are heavy gamer, probably better to get rechargeable in the long run. If casual gamer like me, the alkaline will do. My controller still working after 2 weeks for my XBOX360, currently using Energiner alkaline.

btw, just to re-iterate all those questions:

1) The XBOX360 wired controller is THE SAME as the XBOX360 controller for Windows. Can be used interchangebly between PC and XBOX360.

2) Drivers for the controller are provided for Windows version. The console version does not include the CD driver, but you can download from MS website. Drivers only needed for WinXP.

3) For Windows Vista and 7, you don't need to install the drivers coz the OS already has the drivers...you just plug it in and the Windows will automatically setup the drivers.

4) The XBOX360 wireless controller for PC comes with an extra receiver which is a MUST for PC without one(or you won't be able to use it). However, if you intend to get 2nd or more controller, just buy the XBOX360 wireless controller for console because only 1 receiver is needed. For the console, you can also use the Windows wireless controller, without the receiver becoz ur XBOX already has one.
Basically:
Wireless XBOX360 controller for Windows = controller + receiver + CD driver
Wireless XBOX360 controller for XBOX360 = controller only
thanks for the clarification. smile.gif notworthy.gif
Aura
post Feb 5 2010, 11:05 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 3 2010, 02:31 PM)
play and charge kit doesn't work coz the usb only transfer electricity not the data itself...
Actually it works on Win 7 only..... For other OSes, it doesn't work...... Tested already......
toottut89
post Feb 6 2010, 03:00 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Feb 5 2010, 11:05 AM)
Actually it works on Win 7 only..... For other OSes, it doesn't work...... Tested already......
so do you mind explaining how does the play and charge kit works bro? im using windows 7 32bit now, upgrading to 64bit soon smile.gif
Aura
post Feb 7 2010, 03:36 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:00 AM)
so do you mind explaining how does the play and charge kit works bro? im using windows 7 32bit now, upgrading to 64bit soon smile.gif
How to explain?? Just plug and play lor.....
toottut89
post Feb 7 2010, 01:48 PM

704 posts

while playing it charges the xbox battery also is it?? sorry to ask lah, i'm a newbie, don't know how xbox's remote controller work one.
tolong_saye
post Feb 7 2010, 10:40 PM

408 posts

which one is more worth?

wireless or wireD?

and what are the price for both of it?

the cheapest i found here is rm90 and i dont know the price for wireless.

thank you
sotong168
post Feb 7 2010, 11:25 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

is console wired controller still available coz i dun see any offer in game garage section? last time bought @ rm90 and think of want to get one more
toottut89
post Feb 8 2010, 02:29 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(tolong_saye @ Feb 7 2010, 10:40 PM)
which one is more worth?

wireless or wireD?

and what are the price for both of it?

the cheapest i found here is rm90 and i dont know  the price for wireless.

thank you
rm90 is OEM bulk is it? or from game shops?
kianweic
post Feb 8 2010, 07:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I couldn't find the (OEM) wired Xbox 360 controller after searching quite awhile, been asking console shops and pc shops alike.
sotong168
post Feb 8 2010, 09:45 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 8 2010, 07:56 AM)
I couldn't find the (OEM) wired Xbox 360 controller after searching quite awhile, been asking console shops and pc shops alike.
so even console shops are also stop selling wired one? should get two last time doh.gif
as a replacement, is logitech good? compatible to many pc games?
kianweic
post Feb 8 2010, 10:11 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:45 AM)
so even console shops are also stop selling wired one? should get two last time doh.gif
Logitech Rumblepad 2 is quite nice.

Gotta download the Wingman profiler and gotta configure it ingame. Some games do not support Logitech Rumblepad 2 such as Trine.
keanoppy
post Feb 8 2010, 12:46 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Feb 7 2010, 03:36 AM)
How to explain?? Just plug and play lor.....
tried,cannot,ended up buying a wired xbox controller

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:49 pm
well,logitech is a good brand of course
but,most games nowadays are automatically configured to the xbox controller
friends of mine use the cordless rumblepad,rumblepad 2...etc...all end up saying the xbox controller is nicer,because the design is not so squarish as compared to the logitech's

This post has been edited by keanoppy: Feb 8 2010, 12:49 PM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 8 2010, 05:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

i think i said it before. There is ONLY ONE GAMEPAD you should get for Windows...and it's the XBOX360 controller. It is the DE FACTO standard for Windows gaming, including support and mapping. You can plug in a Logitech, but it's like trying to plug in a PlayStation DualShock to an XBOX.

Hos are you going to remember doing the combo Y,Y,A,X,B,X->Y->A-><-B in the heat of the game using the Logitech with all black buttons and different button coding?? tongue.gif
sotong168
post Feb 8 2010, 11:14 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 8 2010, 05:00 PM)
i think i said it before. There is ONLY ONE GAMEPAD you should get for Windows...and it's the XBOX360 controller. It is the DE FACTO standard for Windows gaming, including support and mapping. You can plug in a Logitech, but it's like trying to plug in a PlayStation DualShock to an XBOX.

Hos are you going to remember doing the combo Y,Y,A,X,B,X->Y->A-><-B in the heat of the game using the Logitech with all black buttons and different button coding??  tongue.gif
that is why i switched frm chapalang brand to xbox360, too much hassle for key mapping plus no vibration is no fun at all.
is the wireless comes with receiver ~rm200? using AA battery?
toottut89
post Feb 9 2010, 02:35 AM

704 posts

how i wish xbox remote controller for pc comes in black colour.
=/
sotong168
post Feb 9 2010, 05:20 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

dear all, one receiver can cater for how many controller? thks~
toottut89
post Feb 9 2010, 04:32 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 9 2010, 05:20 AM)
dear all, one receiver can cater for how many controller? thks~
if im not mistaken it can connect up to 4?

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:19 AM