I am so worry that 360 cannot handle GTAIV

TSlim360
post Feb 29 2008, 08:23 PM, updated 18y ago

59 posts

Well,although Rockstar has already confirm GTAIV for XBox 360 and PS3.But did you all think that 360 storage media DVD can handle this game?Since this game require such a big space.As I know a DVD game for XBOX 360 has only 7-8 GB only,is it the GTAIV game can fit into the DVD?

I am sure that PS3 have no storage problem since it use Bluray Disc and definitely the GTAIV game data can fit into Bluray Disc.But,is it can also fit into XBox 360 disc media?

I personally is a 360 owner,I am worry about last minute Rockstar cancelled the GTAIV for 360.
Level6
post Feb 29 2008, 08:42 PM

http://www.gamespot.com/ps3/action/grandth...topslot;title;1

read this... dun worry...
Its definitely due out accordin to the release date.I am a ps3 user though,n oso cant wait for this game^^

SUSdattebayo
post Feb 29 2008, 08:59 PM

5,366 posts

all current top end dx10 PC games also use up one DVD9 only, how much more u need?

blu-ray's advantage is that developer can put uncompressed data in it, or put the same data in various location to speed up load time. Xbox 360 may need some loseless compression thats all.
defaultname365
post Feb 29 2008, 09:25 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I 'heard' the game developers have issues developing this game for the PS3. In fact, 'some' graphical features had to be removed. This was said to be one of the major reasons why the whole game was delayed (from the October 2007 release)...

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/50937

sunauto
post Mar 1 2008, 02:11 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The most they will include a LPCM soundtrack for the PS3 version like DMC 4 on the PS3 but which version looks better, I'm not too sure because if it is optimized for the PS3, games like Burnout Paradise and DMC 4 will look better than the XBOX 360 version.
prazole
post Mar 1 2008, 02:15 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

honestly i feel there are many more games on 360 that looks better than GTA4 that fits find in DVD9
and if they want to put 3-4 DVD.. i have no problem with it

but ya its slowly beginning to show that next generation games need more space than DVD9
lots of dev mention about this already..

if you read about MGS4 they even said bluray not enough to put all language into a disc..
not that i mean that every game should be crammed with every language possible..
but like lost odyssey they put in 4DVDs but come wth 3 different full language dialogs..

like i said earlier multiple DVD9 is still fine with me..

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 1 2008, 02:20 AM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 1 2008, 11:03 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,865 posts

me also no probs if the games come 3 or 4 disc...
rx330
post Mar 1 2008, 11:20 AM

11,811 posts

and last i heard, ppl complain abt changing disc biggrin.gif

sunauto, DMC4 written has PCM, but hor.. no matter how i find, i cant find the settings to set it wor... only in DD nia..
same goes for sega rally revo... this asia version like unker ho nia.. simply type
S4PH
post Mar 1 2008, 11:48 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

when got 2 many disc scared misplaced only hehehe
cowboy_bebop
post Mar 1 2008, 12:49 PM

65 posts

i heard back then the only issue was about 360 with hdd vs 360 without hdd, something to do with data caching if im not mistaken

next time launch new console with 10 or 20 different sku's dry.gif
Zaryl
post Mar 1 2008, 01:14 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Remember GTA: San Andreas for PS2? They said they will need multiple DVDs coz the cities are way too big. But heck, in the end, they fit everything into 1 DVD ok je? icon_rolleyes.gif
nakata101
post Mar 1 2008, 02:13 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Feb 29 2008, 08:23 PM)
Well,although Rockstar has already confirm GTAIV for XBox 360 and PS3.But did you all think that 360 storage media DVD can handle this game?Since this game require such a big space.As I know a DVD game for XBOX 360 has only 7-8 GB only,is it the GTAIV game can fit into the DVD?

I am sure that PS3 have no storage problem since it use Bluray Disc and definitely the GTAIV game data can fit into Bluray Disc.But,is it can also fit into XBox 360 disc media?

I personally is a 360 owner,I am worry about last minute Rockstar cancelled the GTAIV for 360.
U already own a X0, if they cancel it, u still cant do anything with it, right? Why u need create a thread to tell us u r worry about it? Easyman!!!
acougan
post Mar 1 2008, 02:15 PM

590 posts

7GB is good enough for most games.

is those HD Audio that is taking up the most space for some ps3 games.
K-End
post Mar 1 2008, 02:52 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

Dont worry about it so much...i bet Rockstar will do whatever they can to deliver the game to your fav console without sacrifice anything major....and what more, 360 got exclusive DLC.....damn, you guys are lucky
jsc_tidus
post Mar 1 2008, 08:58 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ya... i dont think the load times will be vary from each consoles.. as long as u dont get to see GTA4 in Wii, thats HOORAY..
vorchiel
post Mar 2 2008, 09:32 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 29 2008, 08:59 PM)
all current top end dx10 PC games also use up one DVD9 only, how much more u need?

blu-ray's advantage is that developer can put uncompressed data in it, or put the same data in various location to speed up load time. Xbox 360 may need some loseless compression thats all.
Top end PC games require installation
K-End
post Mar 2 2008, 11:24 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Mar 2 2008, 09:32 AM)
Top end PC games require installation
LOL..i just thinking about the same thing. This is a fact that everyone seem to forget.

When it come to PC, they dont need large media storage, they only need a larger hard disk space
neoardi
post Mar 2 2008, 11:36 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

To TS, dun worry whistling.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 2 2008, 12:01 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Yeah don't worry much about GTAIV but in the future I can see games on 360 will use multi-disc approach or requiring HDDs for installation.
hezda
post Mar 2 2008, 12:58 PM

402 posts

Nah... DVD would do just fine for game like GTA where the graphics is not the main selling point. Great graphics = high res textures = higher storage space... so for GTA4, DVD9 willl be sufficient.

Loading speed wise... I think PS3 version will have the edge here (after installation). I own both consoles but I already placed my order for the 360 version.

0.0204sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:07 PM